We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ARE YOU KIDDING ME” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   3800 North Ocean Drive, Riviera Beach, Singer Island, FL 33404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“ARE YOU KIDDING ME”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

First of all let me start my saying the rooms were really nice - we had a 2bedroom 2 bath on the 14th floor - wrap around deck overlooking the water - MAKE SURE WHEN YOU BOOK - YOU BOOK A HIGHER FLOOR OR ELSE YOU CAN HEAR ALL THE NOISE FROM THE POOL if you are on a lower floor - the absurdity of this hotel is the charge for beach chairs - I think it is $30 and you get an umbrella - there are no CLOSE bathrooms - so when you are sitting on the beach and you need to use the restrooms you have to hike up to the bathroom - i really, really hated that about this hotel

We were there Easter week and the hotel shuts down at 10:30 pm - it is dead - no night life - no music, nothing to do during the day by the pool - no music, no games or entertainment

This is the first time I was ever in Singer Island - the outskirts are a bit seedy so do not leave the resort at night for a walk

The beach is nice - but I was not impressed

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    220
    56
    32
    22
See reviews for
372
165
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
worcester
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

we stayed here in june 2011 for seven days, overall we enjoyed the property, the pools were great, the two bedrooms and two bathrooms were great for our family, the only two dislikes I had were that I felt getting chairs at the waterslide pool could be hard, and I thought paying an additional charge each day at the beach to use chairs and umbrella was a rip off, we enjoyed watching the daily fights and cars being robbed in the parking lot next to the hotel at the local park from our balcony, avoid the park and playground next to the hotel. I have stayed at the breakers also close by and they also nickle and dime for beach service, we liked this place better because of the size of the rooms and washer dryer in rooms.

Room Tip: some rooms are owned privately try vrbo
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend getaway without our kids before having a baby. The suite was huge, very clean, and beautiful, but for the price, we were a little disappointed by the overall service of the resort. The check in staff was very helpful, but there was no one working at the beach to rent chairs, etc. so we went up to "what we thought" was the adult pool. We had very limited time to be away from our own children, and the pool was loaded with loud screaming kids playing chicken fights in the pool. There was one person working at the towel stand, but no one ever said anything to the kids. We would maybe consider staying here again, but would probably bring our kids, as it seemed more like a family resort.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We have a 1-yr. old son and had a hard time finding a Marriott hotel in the Ft. Lauderdale area with kid-friendly pools. The only one we saw was the Harbor Beach Marriott and they happened to be sold out the weekend we wanted to come down. Somebody recommended the Palm Beach Marriott on Singer Island. Although it's a bit far from Ft. Lauderdale/Miami area (about an hour's drive north of Ft. Lauderdale), the hotel was amazing. We had a 2-bdr unit that I could have lived in as an apartment! They had a kid-friendly large pool with waterfall and another pool (infinity) on the other side of the hotel. They had a very nice weekend breakfast buffet with helpful and friendly staff. Singer Island is not an area for party, party but for quiet and relaxation. The only downside was that you had to cross the bridge back to West Palm Beach for a grocery store and any decent restaurants. The two restaurants we tried on the island were just so so. Although, when we go back again, I'll do a bit more research and try some more on the island.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Just completed a spring break 5 day stay here with two kids, ages 12 and 13. The good things outweigh the negative, but there are some points which other travellers should know.
First, the actual property is beautiful and clean. The beach exceeded our expectations and the 2 bd/2bath unit we had was great. Zero complaints about the accomodations nor the staff--we found all the employees to be polite and helpful.
There are two pools and one hottub here. One pool has a waterfall and slide and is geared towards young kids, the other pool is an infinity pool and supposedly quieter. The hottub was out of service the entire visit. Really, no excuse for noone being able to fix it over a course of several days and the yellow hazard tape they used to block it off was ugly.
Unfortunately, Marriott chooses to nickel and dime guests staying here: you want a lounge chair on the beach-they charge by the hour. You want to jump online on a computer in the lobby or want wifi in your room--they charge. Most absurdly, if you would like the in-room snacks and drinks removed, they charge a fee for that!
The biggest catch 22 here is deciding to rent a car or not. Valet parking is $20 per day so it adds up. However the dining choices are very limited and very expensive. Without a car, there is a Subway Sandwich shop and two mediocre restaurants about a half mile walk away. Otherwise you have to take a cab. It seemed to us that most people rented cars and brought groceries to their rooms (all have kitchens). A great idea.
This property is best suited for families, we saw noone without kids.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed in a 1-bedroom with living room and kitchen facing the ocean for 11 nights, and it was fantastically luxurious. Two beautiful swimming pools, perfect beach area complete with cabanas, nice bars and poolside/beachside dining. Nice staff. Parking is only valet ($20/day extra), which we didn't like at first but came to enjoy, especially when they bring your groceries to your room. Only problem was housekeeping was using the phone and eating the snacks from the pay bar, but front desk took them off our bill with no hassle. We didn't try their fancy restaurant because there are so many great options in the Palm Beach area. Our favorites are the Marina at Palm Beach Gardens (very reasonable and fun to watch the ships come and go, great breakfasts and dinner) and Marinetti's in Palm Beach Gardens (Italian). 2nd year we've been to this area of Florida, and I'm sure we will repeat again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Just completed a one week stay during the busy Spring Break with our two grade school kids. We stayed in a one-bedrom ocean view. Although that meant that the kids slept on the pull out couch we still had plenty of room. The kitchen was large and well stocked, although as mentioned, the stove was small and there was only seating for 3 at the bar. As other guests mention, there isnt much to do in the area so if youre looking for culture and a beach resort town vibe this isnt the place for you. It also isnt the place for you if you are on a budget....the restaurat is expensive and drinks at the bar are $10. But since we were looking to just park ourselves and relax while having most meals in our condo we thought it was a great choice. Kids loved the Lagoon pool and there was plenty of programming such as hair braiding and Dive In movies to keep them occupied. The public beach next door did get crowded on the weekend but during the week it was largely empty. Overall, we found the service to be excellent....the front desk staff and valet were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was good and a housekeeping manager/inspector checked in on us twice to make sure we had everything we needed. Our server in the restaurant (Stephanie) was exceptional - helped us with recommendations that were spot on. Beth, one of the servers at the bar, was also very attentive, friendly and professional. Kudos to them. Our one complaint with the service was an employee named Danny at the Lagoon pool. He was generally grumpy and unfriendly and once we watched him eating popcorn with his hands, lick his fingers and then make drinks for kids without washing his hands. Gross. We did send an email to the resort about this. But overall, we had a WONDERFUL vacation at this property and would go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3800 North Ocean Drive, Riviera Beach, Singer Island, FL 33404
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated oceanfront between Jupiter and Palm Beach on Florida's famed Gold Coast; Marriott's newest condominium resort is set amidst the aquamarine waters and the glistening sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. Our condominium hotel has upgraded room amenities and full kitchens, breathtaking views, and plenty of activities to keep everyone in the family happy. Relax at one of our two pools, spend a day at our signature Spa, play on the beach, or take part in the extraordinary shopping and dinning of Palm Beach, the choices are all yours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort And Spa
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Hotel Singer Island
Hotel Singer Island Florida
Singer Island Resort
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.