We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   3800 North Ocean Drive, Riviera Beach, Singer Island, FL 33404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Nightly Credit
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Singer Island
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

Myself and 3 best friends stayed at this hotel for our annual girls getaway. We usually go to Destin or one of the beaches a little closer to home but we decided to head further south this year. Boy, were we glad we did.

From the time we stepped off the plane at PBI, we were welcomed with open arms. The enterprise folks quickly got us onto their shuttle and to our car (Jeep Grand Cherokee, $300 for 4 days). Upon arriving at our hotel, the bellstaff/valet were quick to get our car unloaded, including a backseat full of groceries from the Publix right down the road.

Once we got inside to check-in there was no line whatsoever. I had a unique situation in that I was paying for the first two nights and using Marriott points for the last two nights which meant I had two separate reservations. The lady at the front desk had no trouble linking the two so we would not have to check out and check back in during the middle of our stay. We had an ocean view room which I personally believe was better than an ocean front room, because we also had a view of the intercoastal waterway. We didn't realize the refrigerators were well (WELL) stocked mini bars, and the gentleman who brought up all our luggage and groceries quickly called downstairs and had someone come up and remove everything from the refrigerator.

That night we decided to go to Cityville (an amazing place for food and fun) When we asked the valet to call a cab we soon realized they had sedans readily available at the hotel. Since it was our first time in WPB, the driver gave us a mini tour of Clematis and Cityville. **Side note: A different night we went to a bar called Cabo, things got a little crazy, and one of the girls got lost in the crowd. The driver that was sent to bring us back to the hotel refused to leave until all four of us were in his car safe and sound. I travel a lot and have NEVER seen people with such care and concern.

A few other notes:
The spa was fantastic, but beware of the shop in the spa, we blew a lot of money in there! Totally worth it, though.

Maid service - saw a few bad reviews on this, we never had any issues. We pushed the button in our room every morning before heading down to the beach, and the room was clean by the time we got back up there.

The fitness room was okay, I prefer to use an arctrainer for cardio, which are usually pretty common, but all they had was elipticals and treadmills. They weight equipment was great.

3800 Ocean - We ate an AMAZING meal our first night there, and enjoyed every penny of it. I had the filet with a cabernet sauce and asked the waitress if there was a bearnaise sauce I could have with it and she said they didn't have any. The next thing I knew, the chef brought out some bearnaise that he just "whipped up". As far as pricing, we each had a salad and entree, and 2 nice bottles of wine for the table, and our total including tip was $415. Be sure to make reservations at this place so you don't have to wait.

Kids Club - obviously we didn't have kids there, but Friday night they had a big movie night in the main ballroom. I'm not sure if this is something they always do, but the movie was free and open to all guests. You could get a popcorn, drink, and candy bar for $7. Cheaper than a movie ticket back home!

Beach Chairs - $30 for 2 chairs, table, and umbrella all day. Also, something I have never seen before, they had flags by your chair you could raise if you needed a waitress. How smart!

Rum Bar - a couple miles up the road if you take a right out of the hotel. It is a beach-casual place with sand. We hung out there a couple late afternoons. It reminded me of LuLu's in Gulf Shores, AL.

I believe that covers pretty much all of our experiences! I hope this helps any of you thinking about staying at this resort. Our group will definitely be returning!

I know there have been some bad reviews of this hotel on here, but I do not see how one could have a bad experience at this resort. Everyone we turned, the staff was eager to help.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    318
    167
    48
    23
    19
See reviews for
290
121
9
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nowhere
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

-Booked 2 bdrm suite for 6 nites thru vrbo.com and saved about $100/nite vs. booking directly thru Marriott. Downside is no daily housekeeping, but I'll wash the linens in the washer/dryer to save that kind of $$$
-A car is probably required unless you are content on staying and utilizing only the hotel... there is really nothing within walking distance except the Hilton next door and private condos. Publix (local major grocery store) and Whole Foods are 5-10 min away by car). Nearby restaurants are a 10-15 min drive away
- The surrounding neighborhood Riviera Beach is not that great and kinda scary, but if you travel N/NW into Palm Beach Gardens, it gets better. Many restaurants, shopping, grocery stores are all within reasonable driving distance.
-Family trip w/ 2 young kids, the hotel was overrun w/ families. Keep this in mind when figuring out what type of hotel atmosphere you are looking for.
- Bar/restaurant at lagoon pool was great for lunches w/ the kids.. standard bar food. Lunch at the restaurant near the infinity pool was not as good. Did not eat dinner at the hotel. Beer prices at bars a reasonable, did not have mixed drinks. Cafe in lobby for starbucks coffee and pastries
- Staff reviews are mixed on tripadvisor, but I found them to be very pleasant and helpful, particularly the valet service.
- The water slide in the lagoon pool was worth every penny of the trip.
- Nickel and dime stuff, $20/day for valet, $10/day for wifi (save and use you phone as wifi hotspot)
-Did not utilize the kids club, but there were both free and fee type events throughout
- Rooms had sliding pockets doors that made a fair amount of noise, important if trying to put young kids to sleep. Noise from the room above was greater than expected, but could not hear adjacent neighboors on the same floor. Beds were ok, pillows were awful, feather pillows were too thin and foam pillows were too big

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

Stayed here with 2 young children for 6 days starting 3/28/11. Loved the resort and the surrounding area. Had a beautiful 2 bedroom ocean-view suite that was perfect for our family. Tons of room for the kids to unwind and it was great having a full kitchen and washer/dryer while on vacation. The salt water lagoon pool was beautiful. Our kids loved the huge water slide and the large zero entry area was great for our 3-yr old to play in while we had a rare break in a lounge chair. We must mention Kayleb.......one of the wait staff by the pool. He greeted us by name every morning with a hand shake, remembered our orders from previous days, refilled our drinks without having to ask and checked on us frequently.......all with a sincere smile and outstanding attitude. He is an extremely hard worker!!!! Also we must mention Marilyn, one of the outside housekeepers. One day our son fell on the water slide steps and bit his lip. He was bleeding and crying and she came right over offering to get us ice or anything we needed and insisted on calling the first aid guy who was also very kind. Afterwards she cheered my son up with cookies and he was fine to go right back in the pool! Everyone here is extremely nice and helpful. We will definitely be returning in the future!!!

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

We are a family with two young kids (one baby, one preschooler), and this hotel was great for us. The rooms are clean and very nicely furnished, with beautiful and functional kitchens. The washer/dryer in our room was also a big plus. The service was outstanding - everyone we encountered at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Our stay included a weekend, and the hotel definitely seemed busier (housekeeping, valet, etc) but you can see that the hotel management places an emphasis on good service. Our kids loved the lagoon pool, especially the slide but there were a few times when it was difficult finding an empty chair by the pool. The beach was also very nice - soft sand, lots of shells. The beach chairs/umbrellas were for rent by the hour or for the day - not unreasonably priced, though it would have been nicer if the hotel just charged a resort fee and made the beach chairs/umbrellas free. The one minor drawback is that there is nothing within walking distance of the hotel. However, we had a rental car during our stay, and there were plenty of places within short driving distances (grocery, Target, restaurants, etc.) Palm Beach is also a relatively short drive away, and there are many great dining options there. We drove there most nights for dinner at restaurants suggested by the concierge, and we enjoyed all of her suggestions. We also ate at 3800 Ocean (the hotel restaurant) our first night, and we thought the food there was delicious (it was kid friendly too). We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

We moved here for three nights after a horrible trip to Hawks Cay on Duck Key with another family (nine of us total). Our two bedroom suite was just wonderful. Beautiful decor, comfy beds, great views, oceanfront, good food, - everything you would expect for over $600 a night.

We are already planning a return trip this later summer.

I highly recommend this resort !!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

Rooms were spacious and beautiful. The grounds and the pools were fabulous. The service was superior and friendly. Enjoyed the beautiful big beaches, but didn't enjoy the steep price for four lounge chairs 60 dollars per day!!!! Cant wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

Loved, loved, loved this hotel stay!!!!!! Can't stop raving about it to everyone I know.
From the service, amenities, staff, decor, the suites, Everything was outstanding for me and my family. So much so we can't wait to go back.Ity offered 2 pools; an infinity pool and another super water slide/pool for the kids. Breakfast was great and resonably priced for the buffett. $6.95 12yr and under. $9.95/adult. Our one bedroom condo was perfect for a family of 4. 2 adults and 2 preteens. The full kitchen and laundry room was ideal. Even though I always say I don't want to cook and clean on vacay it was nice to have that option. Eating out every night isn't always feasable. Especially after a full day on the beach in the sun. It's nice to be able to come to your suite (that feels like your home) and relax to a home cooked meal Or what I found-- is fabulous restaurants that offered take-out and or delivery!!! How great was that. Grocery store, drug stores, all a short drive. We love this style of vacationing that's what we'll look for at other destinations. Marriott Resort style hotels.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3800 North Ocean Drive, Riviera Beach, Singer Island, FL 33404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated oceanfront between Jupiter and Palm Beach on Florida's famed Gold Coast; Marriott's newest condominium resort is set amidst the aquamarine waters and the glistening sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. Our condominium hotel has upgraded room amenities and full kitchens, breathtaking views, and plenty of activities to keep everyone in the family happy. Relax at one of our two pools, spend a day at our signature Spa, play on the beach, or take part in the extraordinary shopping and dinning of Palm Beach, the choices are all yours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort And Spa
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Hotel Singer Island
Hotel Singer Island Florida
Singer Island Resort
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.