We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but very slow service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ketch

Ketch
3700 N Ocean Drive, Singer Island, FL
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good food, but very slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast service was very very slow and buffet had cold eggs. Dinner was delicious and service was better. We stayed at the hotel for 4 days and decided to eat off site for most meals.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our family came over from the Marriott to ave dinner one evening. We read reviews of Coconuts and thought that was where we were going. We walked though Ketch onto the covered patio. The menus we were given were from Ketch. Apparently at night, the whole thing turns into Ketch. We had three children with us and were expecting a casual beach menu. Nothing on the Ketch menu appealed to us. They allowed us to order off of the lunch menu, which was different from what was listed online. They told us they were out of all of the lunch entrees, a couple of the salads and sandwiches. In spite of that, we all found something to order. It was not anything to write home about. The lighting was very poor outside also.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Casual, very nice server and great beach ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Six of us went for dinner tonight - two teens and four adults. Everyone left happy. We had a great waiter - I think his name is Justin. Very amiable and efficient. Great beachy breeze and views. Fair prices for a resort area. Food was good - not incredible but good. I'd go back!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel bar.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great place to meet people from all over and a nice place for a late night meal, as we did. We didn't have anything too fancy, just a Turkey Club, but it hit the spot! The bartender also makes awesome margaritas! Nice upscale beachy vibe. Loved the decor.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ordered Fish Tacos - too much seasoning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The pieces of fish that came with the tacos were good size - just too much seasoning. Happy hour ends at 6?

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ketch also viewed

 
Riviera Beach, FL
 

Been to Ketch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ketch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.