We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A marvelous wedding experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches to your Saves list
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A marvelous wedding experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

I planned our beach wedding remotely from GA and had the pleasure of working with the best staff! Nickole D'Angelo went above and beyond by helping me plan a beautiful but simple beach wedding and reception, NIcole Nie helped with the group's ever changing reservations, Chef Timothy's food is wonderful and the front desk staff (specifically, Nick and Lisa) were so friendly and helpful. They all ensured that we had a fantastic stay and a very memorable wedding!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolleN, In-House Reservations at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
Congratulations on your marriage! We are delighted that our staff was able to assist you in planning your "marvelous wedding" and that you had such a wonderful time.We hope that you and your husband will return to celebrate your anniversaries with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    314
    129
    49
    30
See reviews for
212
295
30
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

We loved our stay at the Hilton Singer Island hotel, the staff here was really helpful and made sure that all our needs were met, special shout out to Sean, he was super helpful and made sure that our stay was comfortable.

Regarding the hotel, it's situated right on the beach and the ocean front views are breathtaking. I'd definately recommend this hotel to anyone !

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolleN, In-House Reservations at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreicate your feedback. We are delighted that our staff was so helpful and we will pass on your compliments to Sean. We hope to see you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

We stayed here for a week and got married here last June and loved it! The only thing we did not like was you can't go on the beach after dark due to Turtle Nesting Season and there is not a bar on the beach (but an outdoor Tiki Bar at the resort). We would like to go back.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolleN, In-House Reservations at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
Thank you so much for your comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you and your spouse return every year to celebrate your anniversary with us. The beach is open at night during non-turtle season October thru April, so please consider returning during that time and feel free to call me personally to make your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

I read all the TripAdvisor reviews prior to booking at this hotel, and I was thoroughly confused. I decided to trust the Hilton name and go with the positive reviews. It turns out, this hotel really is a mixed option. I'm going to attempt to bring clarity. Whether you will be happy with your stay at the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort really depends on your vantage point.

If you are a budget conscious liesure traveler looking for a reasonably priced (I paid $114/night) hotel on the beach, you may be very content with this hotel. its location is perfect, the pool and hot tub are beautiful and clean, and the restaurant has a great ocean view. This hotel has recently been renovated, and you can see this in the flat screen TV, upscale furniture, and quality linens on the bed.

However, if you are a frequent traveler who stays regularly at Hilton hotels, you will find that this property is sub-par with your image of a Hilton. This hotel obviously wasn't built as a Hilton property and the quality of the building, the size of the rooms, and the feel of the hotel says "Holiday Inn" more than it says Hilton. Although it has been renovated, there are many things that say "budget lodging". Hollow core doors, aging and/or patched tub fixtures, closet doors that don't have tracks, and a slow elevator are a few cues.

If you are not in the front 1/3 of the hotel, your view overlooks the roof of the conference center or gift shop roof. This roof is not well maintained, with junk on it, and is an unattractive detriment to the view. Unless you are in an oceanfront room (or one room off from ocean front), your balcony is only a step-out balcony, not one you can sit on.

If you are a Hilton Gold or Diamond member, and come to this hotel expecting special treatment as a result, you are likely to be disappointed. My hypothesis is that this hotel's guest profile is a leisure traveler or wedding party who pick the hotel because of its location and cost, not because of the Hilton brand. Thus, the hotel's motivation to give extra attention to Hilton loyalty members is low. Sean, the concierge on the weekend, is a welcome exception to this observation. In contrast, Greg, who appeared to be in charge during the week, seemed to go out of his way to be unhelpful and condescending.

The wait staff in the hotel restaurant were great....friendly, attentive, with personality. By the end of our stay, Shawn felt like a friend and was part of the reason we ate breakfast at the hotel every day.

There were two negative events on our stay. First, on one day, the hotel lost power for about 8 hours. Second, one night a guest threw a glass bottle off the balcony and broken glass got in the pool. This meant that the pool was closed on the first sunny day after about 4 days of gloomy. No one showed up to work on this problem until about 1 p.m., and the guests were nearly ready to riot from the closed pool and no action.

I am undecided whether or not I can recommend this hotel. I do think that for many people it could be a fine choice. I would highly recommend spending the extra $$ to get an ocean view room, as the rooms in the back of the hotel are likely to disappoint. This is especially true if you arrive expecting a room similar to Hilton business hotels. Hilton Honors members, do not count on a room upgrade, just book the nicer room.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

Our stay at the Hilton Singer Island was the perfect honeymoon location. The rates were incredible for late October/early November, and the oceanfront accommodations were top notch. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, even treating us to breakfast the morning after the wedding. The beaches were clean and family friendly. Such a wonderful place.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolleN, In-House Reservations at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
Congratulations on your marriage! We are delighted that you enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us. We hope to see you back soon, maybe even for next years Anniversary trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

The Hilton Singer Island is a nice hotel set right on the beach. The hotel itself is clean and the twin rooms are a reasonable size. Balconies are step-out only, so no space to sit, but this was not a problem. We ate in the restaurant one evening and found the food very good, if a little expensive. The onsite facilties and the beach were very good. The only negative I would have, is that there is very little in the way of shops or restaurants closeby - you need a car.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

We traveled here two weeks ago with my husband on a weekend mini-break. The beach is wonderful and the bar has live reggae music. The cabanas (for which you pay extra) are also wonderful. The rooms and the hallways were old and smelled of mold. The AC seemed to make the situation worse. Luckily we did not spend too much time in the room, but I would recommend staying elsewhere if you have small children or people with asthma in your party. They have weddings at this hotel, on one of the days we were there they had two, and the party music (even though fun) went on until late at night, so if you are an early night bird, make sure to ask to have your room away from the party noise.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches

Address: 3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Palm Beaches hotel and enjoy private beach access and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Conveniently located near I-95 and between Jupiter and Palm Beach, this Singer Island Hotel offers onsite restaurants, pool, kids program, event space and close to shopping, recreational activities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Hotel Singer Island
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Hotel Singer Island
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.