We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Hilton on the Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Ft. Worth, TX
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“A Nice Hilton on the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Good beach location. Helen checked me in and she was kind. The room is furnished nice and the bed wonderful. I had a "King Alcove" room and while not oceanfront, it had a great view, with a large enough balcony. For those worried about oil in the water, the water here is crystal clear as of today and the beach was clean. I still prefer the sugar white sand of the Gulf, but I guess this is the next best thing. You get the clear water, but have to settle for tan sand with shells in it. If I am back in this area, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolleN, In-House Reservations at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    321
    136
    51
    31
See reviews for
219
311
30
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

This hotel was nice, would come again if we got it for 93 bucks like this time. Would not pay more. Lobby was O.K we've seen better. Overall we had a great time and enjoyed our stay! It did not wow us, but liked the balcony and rooms were very clean!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

This was our 15th consecutive summer our group of 20-25 friends and family have been going to Singer Island - we've been staying at the Hilton for the past 6 years or so. Once again we were not disappointed. We're all from Ft. Lauderdale so its an easy 1 hour drive north, but its like you are on 7-Mile Beach on Grand Cayman. We couldn't have asked for better weather this past weekend. The ocean was like a lake, crystal clear, and such blue/teal green water that you typically only see on a Caribbean cruise.

The kids are now late teens and they've been snorkeling for years on the reefs just offshore from the hotel. We've been to the islands many times and the kids think the snorkeling here is better.

Oskar (hotel valet) is such a great guy. He remembers us each year and can't do enough to help us out while we're there. He waits for us each morning to come down with our coolers which he fills up with ice for our long day on the beach (down by 10, don't leave til 7 or 8pm).

The hotel is not all posh like the Marriott next door, but its certainly not a Garden or Fairfield Inn. It was updated a few years ago (marble in the lobby, rooms redone, new bedding, comforters, towels, etc). For the rate you pay compared to other properties in the area, you are really getting good value for the $$'s.

The restaurant is good for breakfast (free buffet for Gold HHonors members) and for getting lunch at the bar or pool side. For dinners we go to Johhny Longboats at the strip mall down the street or to Duffy's a few miles north (PGA Blvd & U.S.1). For laid back dinners for 25 they really take care of us and good service no mistakes for a group our size.

We just got back late yesterday (another 5pm day at the beach) and everyone can't wait to get back there again next year.

The 'Singer Island' Gang

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolleN, In-House Reservations at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, responded to this review, September 2, 2010
Thank you very much for your comments, we are delighted that you and your family have been staying with us the past six years. We are glad that you enjoyed the many amenities the hotel offers and that Oskar was able to assist you during your stay. We look forward to having you back with us next year or sooner if you feel the urge to drive up from Ft. Lauderdale before next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

So check in was super quick and they were friendly. I figured out the weird gated parking area which has the gate down during the day and it is up at night. I would think you'd have it for security but whatever. We booked a few weeks ahead so I thought we'd get a refrigerator like they said but just got the mini bar... Everyone was strolling around with coolers so the coverted refrigerater must be a hot commodity. The room was average for a Hilton and was a little small but workable. The balcony overlooked the roof of the main building but I could see the ocean and the parking lot. We were on the second floor which it looked like some of the floors above had a better view. We had some barking dogs and saw a bunch of people with pets (Should have brought the dog.) The beach was very nice and they had a cool bar.
So with my stay I had a free breakfast we got down there to find out we had 40 minute wait. (Ugh. We decided to eat down the street, in and out in 30 minutes, the kids weren't having a 40 minute wait.) Went to the beach, went to the pool went to get towels... They were out of towels UGH so we walk through the sub artic temprature of the hotel and wait an eternity for the elevators (SLOWEST ELEVATORS ON THE PLANET) to get up the one flight of stairs... I'd be very willing to walk up the stairs but the only stairwell up is locked so you can't go in, you can come down the stairs just not up. They had some kids craft thing going on so my some made a treasure chest... Weird place to have it on a table in the middle of a heavy traffic area but easy to find.

Other then some minor irritants it wasn't too bad. You do have to pay for parking but only $6 per day which wasn't bad for being right on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

I was booking on priceline a 2 night stay here at this hotel , but like every anything theres always a too go to be true scam for your money $$$ , Anyhow before i could even get a telephone # to even be able to ask questions the priceline advisor for this hotel request for your credit card # i put my information in ,the Reservation has been confirmed but there is a problem the hotel only holds up to 4 people max per room so i booked for 2room king suit, thinking it was more than one bedding ,but it wasnt and at the bottom of the page now that the 2rooms have been confirmed on my credit card they have a no cancellation non refund fee which means i cant change the rooms to what i need to meet my needs or get my money back to plan a more suitable location that can , I contacted priceline to let them know my situation they were 100% willing to help me but this hotel would not they were very unprofessional when i called them about this they just kept pushing the problem off on to priceline . I begged them in tears to please help me at least change the room size or let me have my money back , In which who the heck honestly has $223.00 to lose as if its only $2.00 to lost I was going to spend $500.00 of my good hard working money for my family to stay at what i thought would be a nice Hotel on our Vacation to end up having to tell my family that were now not going on our trip because now im short on the money that this Hotel took from me and not only that they wont even accomondate even the room for me for all of us ..Im so emotionally distraught over this that a company could be so misunderstanding and not want to help a innocent mishap of internet communication on booking for there hotel .. as i can say is be advise to an reservation making off the internet and read everything over several times over till your comfortable in confirming your information also best to directly call the place your going and ask questions . hope to all planning a great trip have a better experience than I did

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolleN, In-House Reservations at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2010
Holly,

We have reached out to you personally. Please know that we were NEVER advised of your situation by Priceline or anyother channel that you may have contacted. Please contact us directly so that we may assist you with this situation at nicolle.nie@hilton.com or 561-472-0316.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

My family had a great time at this resort. It was the perfect location and the beach was beautiful. The room was clean but the bathroom had some technical problems with needing to flush several times. Our bellhop Oskar from Hungary was very helpful and even helped us with directions and places to see. they had a nice tiki bar with live Iguanas running around. The hotel was loud with a wedding party one night but fun also with the fathers day weekend baseball tounament in town for the kids. We didn't like having to pay for the beach chairs and umbrella on the beach.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

After a not so good stay at the Hilton in Pensacola Beach, this Hilton came in as a nice surprise; The staff was very friendly since the moment we arrived to this property everyone was vey polite, I was given a room with a partial ocean view on the executive floor (although there is no executive lounge at this hotel but I was able to get free breakfast at the restaurant by showing the sticker in the back of my key) . The room was very clean and it was smelling great; the facilities were very well kept and they even had live music. Although I have taken several trips to Palm Beach County I have never stayed in Singer Island and let me tell you the beach was beautiful, my girlfirend and I took a swim up to a coral reef not far from the hotel and you could see the different colors of the reef as well as some fish. The beach was very clean. I will definetely go back to this hotel and to singer island next time I have a chance.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Address: 3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Palm Beaches Resort and enjoy private beach access and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Conveniently located near I-95 and between Jupiter and Palm Beach, this Singer Island Hotel offers onsite restaurants, pool, kids program, event space and close to shopping, recreational activities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Hotel Singer Island
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Hotel Singer Island
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.