We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Vacation On Singer Island” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast for 4 and WiFi!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Certificate of Excellence
Homestead, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fun Vacation On Singer Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I made reservations online for 3-nights to this hotel back in late-April, and so ever since then (and even before then) I've been reading / studying reviews on here for the hotel. Now it's my turn.

I enjoyed my stay. It was my first time at this specific hotel, and my first time ever in this region of South Florida. (I live 115 miles away.)

My room was physically clean, and it smelled clean. I didn't like how my room wasn't made up until past 4 and 4:30 PM daily, but I understand that the priority is to get the rooms available for the new guests that are just arriving, and my room was available when I arrived, so no major issues with that. The two most critical things that definitely make or break a room for me is A.C. and hot water. The A.C. worked perfectly and quietly, and the thermostat reacted appropriately to what I set it for. The hot water was superior. It was instant, and it was plentiful in both the bathroom sink as well as the shower. It was one of the best I've ever experienced in a hotel room ! The toilet was new, and its flush was powerful - almost like that of a cruise ship toilet ! I LOVED IT ! The bath towels were MASSIVE - bigger than my own. The bath towels are actually hidden away in a hallway closet while the hand towels are hanging on a small towel rack in the bathroom and the wash cloths are rolled up on top of the toilet. I thought that the placement of these towels was awkward. I think that they need to build a central location to put all of the towels so that it's more convenient. The lighting in the bathroom was spectacular, but it was rather weak in the room itself. The wide-screen HDTV was modern and it had a great picture. The WiFi was fairly strong all throughout the hotel complex. The minibar was useless for me. I didn't touch it at all. I'd rather have a working refrigerator to store cold water in. The balcony was tiny and virtually useless with an unimpressive view of the roof of a portion of the hotel. No problem. I just went outside to view The Atlantic Ocean. I concur with all of the other reviews on here that state that this is a noisy hotel where you can hear everything that goes on out in the hallway, upstairs, and all around. This is clearly an older building, but I think that The Hilton has done an excellent job with what they have here. I'd stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George I, General Manager at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much ChrisMDay for sharing your experience with us and for your recent visit. We are delighted you had such a positive experience, and the service you find important we were able to meet those needs. We hope you will join us again soon for more of the same since you are not that far away. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    345
    156
    55
    38
See reviews for
257
343
34
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel had everything we needed for a short vacation. We needed beach, it gave us just that, for a great price. We would have stayed if car service wasn't so expensive. Drunk driving isn't the answer. The hotel is on the beach and has a lovely pool. The restaurant(s) are nice and the staff is nothing short of amazing. The shower door leaked, but that was a small issue that could easily be remedied. It didn't hinder the good times we had at the hotel. I hate the beach, but that hotel gave me a new appreciation.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George I, General Manager at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post positive comments on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and the great recommendation. I am pleased that you received specialized service from our team members as they are true professionals. Our beach is very nice compared to many other locations. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel & I do not have a single complaint. The staff was pleasant, the room was clean & a good size. The pool area was excellent. On Saturdays, there is a DJ! I loved the poolside service with drinks/food! Cannot wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George I, General Manager at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We appreciate your review about your recent stay at the Hilton Singer Island. It appears that your hotel experience was very positive, and that you were able to enjoy all the amenities of the hotel. I will share your comments and feedback with our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at Hilton Singer island for another vacation in Singer Island. We enjoyed the stay, clean, good food and great drinks! The location is great too! The water is such a pretty blue and we were able to see pretty fish as we snorkeled. We also rented the paddle board from the Hilton.

We once again had problems with the shower leaking which is the reason why I did not give this an Excellent. We had to ask for extra towels daily because the shower creates such a flood in the bathroom. Please fix the doors on the shower! Also, the $10/day parking is cheaper than most places, but absolutely ridiculous to pay if you are staying at the hotel and they are not responsible for damage to your car.

Overall, we would stay again.

Room Tip: No matter what room you get, ask for extra towels for the leaky shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was an impromptu vacation that I planned fo rthe family. We were very impressed with the Ocean view room and the overall service of the staff, great and friendly service, beach towels were provided by the hotel. Just too good/great of an experience. Will definitely ONLY stay here, if I'm in this hotel's vicinity again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel is your standard Hilton but the location is what sets it apart because it sits right on the beach with ample space of sand before you even get to the water. Some hotels in Florida the water sits a few yards from the hotel's exit to the beach not so with this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

nice hotel ,4th July weekend and wedding noise was a little too much ,next time will book when there is no weddings . the hotel has weddings but they should make us aware that it will be noisy and that way we could make different arrangements.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Address: 3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Palm Beaches Resort and enjoy private beach access and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Conveniently located near I-95 and between Jupiter and Palm Beach, this Singer Island Hotel offers onsite restaurants, pool, kids program, event space and close to shopping, recreational activities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Hotel Singer Island
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Hotel Singer Island
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.