We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Hot water, even the staff tells you the walls are paper thin, and AC did not work properly” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches to your Saves list
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No Hot water, even the staff tells you the walls are paper thin, and AC did not work properly”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

this place needs a total overhaul, the staff at the front was indifferent to us as guests, one was helpful but when the other one tells you the walls are paper thin when you state you hear even the slightest movement outside your room and no offer for any adjustments....bad news!! The AC did not operate properly, never maintained its temp...too hot all night long, and then no Hot water in the bathroom, sink and shower.....asked to speak to management and they were conveintiently busy....hmmmm...think twice about this place....no one was willing to make our stay better!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George I, General Manager at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned were brought to the attention of our guest services department and have been addressed. We have contacted you through another source to resolve this matter and hopefully you found the resolution satisfactory. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    320
    130
    49
    30
See reviews for
215
301
30
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Argentina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We arrived late at night, staff at the front desk was not helpful. The room was standard with a problem in the shower drain, that we advice to the housekeeping and front desk, but was not repaired in our stayed. The restaurant staff was friendly and efficient, breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOXAHATCHEE, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great location and very clean. The staff were very nice. The price of stay was reasonable, but the food and drinks were too high even for hotel pricing. Great alternatives for food and drink are just down the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

we wanted a family vacation and this looked great - but, after checking in, we found out that the pool deck was being refurbished, and we had to detour to even get out to the beach. Management is oblivious to the inconveniences to guests, spending money on a dining room 'hostess' who does nothing. The restaurant staff is the highlight of the property - friendly, fast service at breakfast and lunch. Dinner, however, is a ghost town. Don't even think about a room with a pull out sofa - they are at least 10 years old! Owners are now lining their pockets, and it's obvious that even the staff has a hard time with the 'take it or leave it' policies. Better quality and service can be had elsewhere for the money.

Room Tip: don't get one with a sleeper sofa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George I, General Manager at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
We appreciate your honest feedback and apologize for the unpleasant experience you had. We strive to do our best to minimize disruptions to guests-especially during our renovation process. We've shared your feedback with the appropriate members of our team and are looking for additional opportunities to ensure comfort. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

So far not a positive experience of this hotel. Just checked in and have never had a problem with Hilton Hotels. We are diamond members and the service we have experience at front desk has been very below Hilton standards, staff not unhelpful. This maybe due to only one person being at the desk. No early check in as told no rooms available. Went online and found many rooms available. Went back to check in and told no rooms available for upgrades for diamond members. We have been given a room on the third floor view of car park. Given 4 breakfast vouchers only for four days. Again, back to reception to clarify and was told we should of had 8 vouchers. So not sure about the friendly staff they must of been off for the day.

Our room on third floor is an average Hilton, OK.There is noise in corridor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George I, General Manager at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We understand how first impressions can be lasting impressions and we apologize for the missteps in service you've experienced thus far. We assure you that our dedicated, friendly, competent staff strives to remain one step ahead of our guests' needs. We will be following up with you, personally to ensure the rest of your stay is enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Inigoes, MD, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

An awesome place to stay if in West Palm Beach or North Palm Beach area. The Resort is right on the beach and it is convenient to I95 and PGA BLVD. There are several local restaurants nearby and the resort has just about every amenity that you could ask for. The staff were very courteous and professional at all times. A great place to host a farewell party also.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George I, General Manager at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We appreciate your review, and I'm very pleased that you had an excellent experience at our hotel.
It appears that our entire team provided you with attentive and friendly service, and that you were able to enjoy the hotel's amenities.Thank you for the great recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

great beach, friendly staff, seems to have enough at the facility, but its a bit old , tired and overall nothing felt clean. The beds were HORRIBLE! If you have any type of back issue, don't stay there!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches

Address: 3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Palm Beaches hotel and enjoy private beach access and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Conveniently located near I-95 and between Jupiter and Palm Beach, this Singer Island Hotel offers onsite restaurants, pool, kids program, event space and close to shopping, recreational activities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Hotel Singer Island
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Hotel Singer Island
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.