We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local resident take over” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
clarkston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Local resident take over”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel sells beach passes to residents so at midnight on a Saturday night, locals are at the pool with their kids ranging from 4 to 12 years old, splashing and yelling. They aren't even staying there, they are just using the pool. Why aren't they staying there, well because they can't afford it but one family of 15 can buy one pass and share it and use the facilities when ever they want. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. For the price this place charges, its a total joke!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George I, General Manager at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Joshua H, I have received your comments through other sources and have responded to your concerns. Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your observations and we will make every effort to take corrective actions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    321
    136
    51
    31
See reviews for
219
311
30
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waverly, Iowa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here at the Hilton nearly two weeks ago. I was in the process of moving to the West Palm Beach area, and my mother and I needed a place to crash after days of moving and apartment searching. The Hilton was just heavenly during our stay. The first night we finally pulled in about midnight after a long day's drive. The staff greeted us with a smile and promptly checked us in. Upon arriving to the room both of us went straight to sleep, and the beds felt as though I was sleeping on a cloud. When I woke up in the morning I peeked out my window to see a breathtaking sunset. Once my mother and I were both ready for our apartment searching day, we headed downstairs for our continental breakfast. We opted to pay the additional $5 each and receive the full breakfast buffet. It was definitely worth it! The sausages and french toast were divine, and I was thrilled to finally have some fresh fruit after being on the road so long. That night after signing a lease, we celebrated with room service! It was delicious! I got the fish tacos, and they were phenomenal, citrus seasoned. My mother got the best desert, Key Lim Pie, I don't know about native Floridians, but for this Iowan, it was an AMAZING Key Lime creation. That night we slept like babies, and upon awakening made sure to explore the beach before checking out. Our stay was great, and the Hilton got us through our crazy and chaotic weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George I, General Manager at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and for your recent visit. We are delighted you had such a positive experience, thanks to the friendliness and attentiveness of our staff. Based on your comments you enjoyed the food service provided at the hotel and we will inform those departments. We hope you will join us again soon for more of the same.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at this Hilton for four days while visiting family who lived about a block away.

Pros : The location is right on the beach. Although we didn't spend much time at the beach, my husband went down there after midnight one night and saw a very large sea turtle climbing up onto the sand to lay its eggs (don't get too close, you can spook them). The restaurant downstairs (Coconuts) is pretty good. The room came with a mini bar but no extra fridge room, but we were able to get one sent to our room for free.

Cons : The room looked nice, but there were a few design flaws that made it not function that well. The shower was built in a way that it leaked onto the bathroom floor and into the front hallway. There was an oversized chair that was kind of cool, but took up room that we could have used for regular space (and was too small for two people). Only one nightstand had a drawer, etc.

Housekeeping was pretty good but a little inconsistent. On our first night there, there were toenail clippings on the floor next to the bed. The next day, we saw several room service dishes left on the floor by the doors pretty much all day. This didn't happen any of the other days though.

Billing was a little problematic : they added $10/night parking charge automatically even though we had no car, and when we asked to add a different card for incidentals they put the room charge/taxes for all 4 nights on that card as well. It was all straightened out by the time we left though, and they were pretty agreeable about it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel was clean, easy to navigate and offered nice amenities. The room had a partial view of the ocean. Check in was easy. We had breakfast in the morning and the wait staff was very professional and attentive. I was there for a race and easily transported my bike through the lobby, into the elevator and the room. Great stay - would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, RI
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed for six days in June. The hotel is right on a beautiful beach and not at all crowded. We took a long walk on the beach, which we haven't done for a while, and were pretty much the only people walking on the beach. Plenty sunbathing. The staff at the hotel were very good and attentive to all our needs. The hotel it self has been there for a while but it has been maintained very well from what we could tell. The rooms were very comfortable and the tiki bar was GREAT! We would definitely go back if we needed to be in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George I, General Manager at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We appreciate your review, and I'm very pleased that you had an excellent experience at our hotel.
It appears that our entire team provided you with attentive and friendly service, and that you were able to enjoy the Resort amenities.Thank you for the great recommendation.Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Hilton Singer Island is a beautiful resort tucked away in Rivieria Beach. The grounds are very clean and the beach is spectacular. Rooms are a little on the small side but very clean and updated. Great lunch and bar service. Overall fantastic weekend getaway!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton for 3 nights then moved down the beach to the Marriott Vacation Club. The Hilton was nice, but not nearly as nice as the Marriott down the beach or even as nice as the Marriott next door. If you have children, try the Marriott.
The Hilton did have a very nice view of the beach and sunrise from the resturant. Breakfast was good for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Address: 3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Palm Beaches Resort and enjoy private beach access and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Conveniently located near I-95 and between Jupiter and Palm Beach, this Singer Island Hotel offers onsite restaurants, pool, kids program, event space and close to shopping, recreational activities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Hotel Singer Island
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Hotel Singer Island
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.