We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches

Save Saved
You added Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Enjoy Breakfast for 4!
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Singer Island
Denver, United States
1 review
“Great Beach View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The food and selection in the restaurant is excellent. The hotel is in a great location with wonderful ocean views. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with info on things to do in the area. There are a number of restaurants/bars close to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    273
    295
    124
    49
    30
See reviews for
204
275
27
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I will keep this simple. You would NEVER know it is a Hilton. It is flat out ugly and very motelish feel. My room Jan 1st 2014 didn't have a bath tub-and NO balcony, but claimed to have an ocean view. Ummm. Ocean view from a side window with no balcony to sit on is worth nothing... The floors were a cheap tile and the shower was so badly designed it leaked onto the floor and out onto the foyer front door. The toilet was exactly 6 inches from the shower and you get ONE sink and no room to even dry your hair..Tiny bathroom- felt like what I would think a jail cell would be like. ha! I called downstairs to rent a car and they told me NO car rentals on the Island. what the heck? .You must take a $185 cab ride to the airport to get a car. NO bicycle rentals either. I cancelled my room for the 2nd night and left...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George I, General Manager at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We're sorry to hear that your stay with us was not completely satisfactory. We're always looking for guest input to help us ensure we're meeting guests' needs and appreciate your constructive feedback. We're working with our facilities team to make any feasible updates and will keep your suggestions regarding rental cars in mind. We hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and left to go to a quieter hotel with a larger room and bathroom. The only great thing about this place is of course the beach. The pool and hot tub were nice too especially near evening. The bar/restaurant is overpriced and not good at all the food takes forever and it is gross 15 dollars for nothing really not even filling and just blah. The bartenders are friendly make ok drinks they are just pretty expensive but the food was bad I would rather drive to go eat somewhere. It did have a nice view but it didn't make the food taste any better. The beach chairs were also a huge rip off on the beach at 30 dollars a day when there was no sun most days and so its only used maybe 2 hours, kind of crappy but the staff was pretty nice the housekeeping was good and the bathrooms near the pool and lobby were kept pretty clean. overall an ok place to stay just overpriced but everything always is on the beach anymore.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My family (wife, daughter, son-in-law, 2 grandchildren and I) stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Easy access to lobby, restaurant, pool, hot tub, beach and ocean. Very friendly staff. Other guests also friendly. Wonderful family-oriented hotel. Clean and updated. Noises in halls were easily heard in rooms, but we did not hear others in nearby rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on Christmas while visiting family in the area. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. We got to the hotel at 1PM and our room was ready. We enjoyed the beach and the pool. We also traveled with 3 small children. We did not eat at the hotel other then apps/snacks and drinks at the pool/beach side bar. The pool/beach bar is the best feature of the hotel. Having a view of the beach/ocean at the Pool and a great bar was great. I found the staff to be very friendly and willing to make sure we had a good time. As it was Christmans and not crowded it this may have helped staff be more attentive.

Room Tip: Request a high floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Headingley Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a very good experience at the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront property. Our room was spotless and well appointed and the front desk staff was excellent. We appreciated having the option of the beach or the pool area although there is little to no sun with the neighboring apartment complex blocking the sun....a real shame. The area amenities were great as we had a short drive to the Gardens Mall and the downtown Paris Bakery was phenomenal for breakfast! The rooms were very quiet and we had a great view overlooking the pool and ocean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Parking the rental car,no problem. Room w/king on small size but same as most hiltons. Newer updated shower. Small balcony w/ no room for chairs; but good view of pool and ocean. Ask for upper floor w/ room close to beach. Housekeeping was as expected for a 3-star hotel. I had the thought that staffing 'maids' was an issue while we were there. Breakfast is okay, a few problems with keeping the buffet area stocked with food. But the service is the best part at breakfast ONLY. Negative comments: At the pool bar and at its tables the service can be slow. And come on bartenders how about a smile, no job is as stressful as your lack of a smile on your face. We are on vacation, make us feel happy. Even the female Food/beverage manager was stressed out on a few days. Beach needs a morning racking or at least a walk-around for trash pick-up; i believe the pool/beach area service is provided under an independent contractor so hotel management needs to demand more from them. There are other comments but what the heck its 2014 and things will change... you will still enjoy this hilton, we did. See you next year. Oh, forgot, weather was in upper 70's most days and the ocean is clear as water.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches

Address: 3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Palm Beaches hotel and enjoy private beach access and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Conveniently located near I-95 and between Jupiter and Palm Beach, this Singer Island Hotel offers onsite restaurants, pool, kids program, event space and close to shopping, recreational activities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Hotel Singer Island
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Hotel Singer Island
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.