We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Day on the Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches

Save Saved
You added Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Enjoy Breakfast for 4!
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Singer Island
Evanston, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Christmas Day on the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on Christmas while visiting family in the area. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. We got to the hotel at 1PM and our room was ready. We enjoyed the beach and the pool. We also traveled with 3 small children. We did not eat at the hotel other then apps/snacks and drinks at the pool/beach side bar. The pool/beach bar is the best feature of the hotel. Having a view of the beach/ocean at the Pool and a great bar was great. I found the staff to be very friendly and willing to make sure we had a good time. As it was Christmans and not crowded it this may have helped staff be more attentive.

Room Tip: Request a high floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    265
    285
    121
    48
    29
See reviews for
194
268
26
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Headingley Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a very good experience at the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront property. Our room was spotless and well appointed and the front desk staff was excellent. We appreciated having the option of the beach or the pool area although there is little to no sun with the neighboring apartment complex blocking the sun....a real shame. The area amenities were great as we had a short drive to the Gardens Mall and the downtown Paris Bakery was phenomenal for breakfast! The rooms were very quiet and we had a great view overlooking the pool and ocean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Parking the rental car,no problem. Room w/king on small size but same as most hiltons. Newer updated shower. Small balcony w/ no room for chairs; but good view of pool and ocean. Ask for upper floor w/ room close to beach. Housekeeping was as expected for a 3-star hotel. I had the thought that staffing 'maids' was an issue while we were there. Breakfast is okay, a few problems with keeping the buffet area stocked with food. But the service is the best part at breakfast ONLY. Negative comments: At the pool bar and at its tables the service can be slow. And come on bartenders how about a smile, no job is as stressful as your lack of a smile on your face. We are on vacation, make us feel happy. Even the female Food/beverage manager was stressed out on a few days. Beach needs a morning racking or at least a walk-around for trash pick-up; i believe the pool/beach area service is provided under an independent contractor so hotel management needs to demand more from them. There are other comments but what the heck its 2014 and things will change... you will still enjoy this hilton, we did. See you next year. Oh, forgot, weather was in upper 70's most days and the ocean is clear as water.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Everything at this hotel was OK at best, mediocre bar/restaurant service, over all facility was descent. There was deck construction going on the morning of the Dec. 24th which was very annoying while eating breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson,MO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

the only bad thing was they were working on the pool area, the rest was perfect!!!location A+ the bar is excellent, the room perfect! I would recommend this hotel for sure! there are not many restaurants in the near neighborhood, but only a 10 minute drive tops...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

There was nothing just spectacular about the room, we had an ocean view room, which wasn't great as we could see more of the roof they were working on than the ocean. However, it was clean, the bed was comfortable, and we had no problems. The elevators are extremely slow, which sounds petty, but it was quite annoying. I would definitely opt for an ocean front room next time, as some of the petty things would be more easily overlooked because the ocean is absolutely beautiful on singer island.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Good oceanfront property. Not very big, but good rooms and facilities. We stayed here over Christmas and enjoyed our time. The beach is a little rough, and the sand is a little coarse.

Good breakfast buffet.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches

Address: 3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Palm Beaches hotel and enjoy private beach access and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Conveniently located near I-95 and between Jupiter and Palm Beach, this Singer Island Hotel offers onsite restaurants, pool, kids program, event space and close to shopping, recreational activities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Otel, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Hotel Singer Island
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Hotel Singer Island
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.