We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spring training” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches

Save Saved
You added Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Enjoy Breakfast for 4!
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Singer Island
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“spring training”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

went to jupiter for some st. louis cardinals spring training baseball games and stayed at hilton for 5 nites. beautiful location on the beach easy walking to restaurants although the hotels restaurant and bar area were very nice. can control cost with eating off the appetizer menu which provided plenty of food for a meal. hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: south side of hotel may be quieter. there were 3 wedding receptions near our room on the north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    275
    297
    124
    49
    30
See reviews for
204
276
28
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Room was very comfortable and every room in the hotel is oceanview. Had dinner at the bar - not expecting much AND they didn't disappoint! Took the bartender's recommendation for fish tacos - they could have been good IF they didn't coat the mahi-mahi with a thick coat of blackened seasoning. Nice pool, bar area, and staff at the front desk and bar area.

Room Tip: Try to get towards the back of the hotel and on the south side of the building (away from the parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Had a great visit here! We stayed one night while we were visiting relatives in Jupiter. Location was nice and easy to get to. Lots of parking. Upon checking in we were told we had been upgraded (without any request to do so!). A very nice touch. The upgrade included a room with a better view, complimentary breakfast buffet for two (16.95/each) and free use of beach chairs! The room was extremely clean and well maintained. Comfortable, fluffly bedding. Beautiful view! We could see the beach, the pool, the intercoastal waterway and the causeway bridge from the balcony. We had the breakfast buffet in the morning and it was excellent! Tons of choices, all fresh, hot items hot, cold items very chilled. Choices of made to order eggs or omelets, biscuits and gravy, breakfast potatoes, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs with cheese, oatmeal, yogurt, array of freshly cut up fruit, cereal, pastries, muffins, bagels, toast, several types of juices. Service was prompt and friendly. Throughout the property every staff member encountered (and I mean everyone! Maintenance staff in the hallways, housekeeping, waitresses/waiters, front desk, beach staff were super cheerful, always greeting us, assisting us if we needed anything. I love to see businesses that pride themselves on customer service!

Room Tip: Higher up have both a ocean view and the intercoastal waterway view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Surprised my wife with a 4 day getwaya from the snow in St. Louis with a trip to Palm Beach. I chose the Hilton Singer Island based on location and price. It was certainly the best price I could find while still being directly on the beach. For the price, compared to other beachfront hotels, I wasn't expecting the moon, but we were pleasantly surprised.

LOCATION was AMAZING. Oceanfront, beautiful beaches, beautiful water. The beaches were calm and not too crowded or touristy. Not too much to do in the Singer Island area, but that's what we wanted. Relaxing and pretty. It delivered on both. Unless you have your own beach chairs, you have to rent chair/umbrellas or cabanas by the hour or day. $10 and hour or $30 for the day. Beach staff was great.

The food was great. best hotel food I've had in a long while. Room service was great but pricey. Ketch was great with beachfront dining, great food and outstanding service. Shaun was the best server we've had anywhere in a long long time. The food was great, the view was better. The prices about what you'd expect from a beachfront hotel.

THE POOL AREA was nice. Didn't spend too much time there, but the pool staff were very nice and helpful. The pool is not heated but surprisingly warm for February. The hot tub was hot and relaxing. The also had a decent gym area.

FRONT DESK staff were super friendly, but were not able to accomodate a room change because they were supposedly booked. It didn't seem that busy but I'll take their word for it. the common areas were decorated very nice. They were very clean and convenient. We did not have to pay for parking like some have said either.

THE ROOM was great. Very clean. Beds were very comfortable, to our liking. Bathroom was great. Shower pressure was great, but the temp did fluctuate from warm to very hot. That was annoying. WiFi cost 9.99 a day. Can't believe some hotels still charge for that service. Plus my cell reception from Verizon INSIDE the hotel was very spotty. Our view from the north side second floor was crappy. I posted a pic of our view. We were directly roof level with all the rooftop AC units totally in our line of sight. Again, I understood that some rooms are more desirable than others, and that was probably one of the reasons I got such a great deal on the room, so we put up with it. We could still see the ocean, so that was nice, but we didn't spend too much time in the room anyway. TV channels were in HD and a good selection. Housekeeping were friendly when we had contact with them, but we're the kind of people that hand the do not disturb sign on the handle as soon as we walk in and don't take it off til we leave.

Room Tip: Higher the better, and try to avoid the north side if possible. Low north side rooms are the worst.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Spent three days at the hotel, two full days of which our room wan not cleaned and had to request THREE TIMES for them to come. Poor response from the cleaning staff, had to sit in the lobby for over an hour while they cleaned the room after being out all day. Very uncomfortable situation, would not recommend this facility.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgettstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and received excellent service. This was our first trip to Singer Island and found it quiet and relaxing and very laid back. Hiltons location was great and had excellent clean beach front location, nice outdoor bar and friendly helpful staff, clean heated pool, and a great cleaning staff. Front desk was very helpful in addressing any problems you may have immediately. My husband and I shared a turkey club with onion rings for lunch.. big enough for two and delicious. There is a NY bagel shop on the island that is also great for breakfast.
First time staying in West Palm we found the dining and shopping to be wonderful. Just by taking a right out the the entrance from the hotel will take you to PGA Drive where the shopping and dining are a must.
The hotel itself is older. The rooms are very nice. Parking was good. We slept well and had no noise issues at all. I am extreme picky and came this hotel a thumbs up. The only problem we encounter was that we did not have cell phone coverage in room. :(

Room Tip: Stayed on second floor pool side and ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed for 5 days at this ocean front property in mid-February. The hotel was clean, the staff attentive to our needs and were able to answer all questions we had about things to do in the area. We were able to get an early check-in, and were given a room upgrade when we arrived - always nice.

On the plus side, the pool is very inviting, the location right on the beach is ideal, and one can just sit back and relax as much as you want. There is a beach service that will provide beach chairs & umbrellas ($10 / hr or $30 for a full day). The outdoor cafe / restaurant also provides chair side service. The beach is clean, the water clear and inviting. Because most of the other properties along this stretch of beach are condos, there is no real overcrowding on the beach.

The breakfast buffet is generous. Either a continental or hot breakfast is available. We did not use the restaurant for any other meals so cannot comment.

The only word of caution we can give is that the drinks at the bar are very expensive. Bailey's on the rocks was $9 and a Margarita Popsicle was $10. We did have 2 minor issues with the room that were promptly addressed when brought to the attention of the staff.

Overall - we would certainly stay at this property again, as we felt we only scratched the surface of things to do in the area.

Room Tip: Others have commented on asking for a room on the south side of the building. We fully agree with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches

Address: 3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Palm Beaches hotel and enjoy private beach access and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Conveniently located near I-95 and between Jupiter and Palm Beach, this Singer Island Hotel offers onsite restaurants, pool, kids program, event space and close to shopping, recreational activities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Hotel Singer Island
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Hotel Singer Island
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;