We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great February Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Great February Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed for 5 days at this ocean front property in mid-February. The hotel was clean, the staff attentive to our needs and were able to answer all questions we had about things to do in the area. We were able to get an early check-in, and were given a room upgrade when we arrived - always nice.

On the plus side, the pool is very inviting, the location right on the beach is ideal, and one can just sit back and relax as much as you want. There is a beach service that will provide beach chairs & umbrellas ($10 / hr or $30 for a full day). The outdoor cafe / restaurant also provides chair side service. The beach is clean, the water clear and inviting. Because most of the other properties along this stretch of beach are condos, there is no real overcrowding on the beach.

The breakfast buffet is generous. Either a continental or hot breakfast is available. We did not use the restaurant for any other meals so cannot comment.

The only word of caution we can give is that the drinks at the bar are very expensive. Bailey's on the rocks was $9 and a Margarita Popsicle was $10. We did have 2 minor issues with the room that were promptly addressed when brought to the attention of the staff.

Overall - we would certainly stay at this property again, as we felt we only scratched the surface of things to do in the area.

Room Tip: Others have commented on asking for a room on the south side of the building. We fully agree with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    321
    136
    51
    31
See reviews for
219
312
30
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We moved our wedding venue with only weeks to go due to unforeseen events. The Hilton on Singer Island was one of many viable options we had to choose from. We chose them because not only was the location and set up perfect, the staff was nothing short of amazing. Our planner, Keely, was not only accomodating but assisted and made suggestions in order to put our wedding together in two weeks. We never felt the pressure of putting this wedding together even under such tight time constraints. We were able to have the full experience without dragging on months and months of planning. The team at Hilton was very flexible with various types of things we wanted and never took advantage of us financially because it was short notice. In fact, they offered us ways to save money.
My wife and I could not have asked for anything more. We were treated like VIPs our entire stay and our guests were treated equally as special.
Thank you again Hilton and a special thanks to the wonderful staff who made our day unforgettable.

Room Tip: These rooms were all renovated recently, it's hard to miss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George I, General Manager at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to recognize a member of our staff for providing exceptional service during the planning and execution of your wedding. All team members at our hotel are dedicated to making your stay memorable so your focus is your wedding and our focus is service. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had visited the Hilton Singer Island on four prior occasions, and it is a very fine beach hotel. Our latest stay n February, 2013 occurred over a five day period of rainy, windy and unseasonably cold weather, obviously not the hotel's fault. However, on the only day warm and sunny enough for idyllic beach time, we were assaulted by the extremely loud and uninterrupted bass beat of salsa music from a wedding at the hotel. We moved as far away as possible from the source of the music, but the sound level overcame the distance. We mentioned this to the beach attendant, but he only helped us move our chairs.

If you want quiet beach time, better check the event schedule at the Hilton.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Found a discounted room on Kayak and had a lovely one-night stay.

The location is idillic, but don't come here for a social scene, the bar/lounge area is dead at night.

The fitness center is great: three treadmills, two elliptical machines, one recumbent bike, two benches, a weight machine, full dumbbell rack, medicine balls, exercise ball, yoga mats, two large mirrors, a huge tv, towels and a water dispenser all overlooking the pool area and ocean. My only complaint is that the center is a little small and it does get busy.

It's a good thing the fitness center is so great because the food here is really good! We loved the covered patio and really enjoyed the mango tuna salad.
The breakfast buffet is not to be missed. For $16.95 they had biscuits and gravy, potatoes, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, an omelet bar, cereal, oatmeal, english muffins, bagels, fresh fruit and 4 different juices. An absolute feast!

Nice sandy beach but clearly some issues with erosion further north up the shore and some very rocky areas just north of the resort. There are cabana and chair rentals and even waiter service on the beach. You can also rent paddle boards and other non-motorized water activities.

It is also noteworthy that this hotel is very accessible for disabled patrons. They have machines at the hot tub and pool to assist patrons with disabilities into the water.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Not up to Hilton standards. Not recommended. Basically a 2 star eight story motel. Don't wast your
hard earned HH points at this place. Do not own up to parking a car in there parking lot unless you want to give them $10.00 a night for your car. Walls are paper thin, you can hear neighbors different floors away. Knob on tub/shower fosset came loose daily. Other than that a nice local for a relaxing stay. Nothing around besides a couple of restaurants within walking distance. Very nice beach.

Room Tip: This place needs a major renovation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We've stayed at a number of Hilton hotels but this one was by far the noisiest! The walls were paper thin and we could hear conversations and all noises around us from surrounding rooms and in the hallways. It was very disturbing in the morning and when we tried to nap.
The property was so-so -- not as nice as you expect for a Hilton. Areas seemed run down. However, the gym is good and the pool and beach are nice.
There were quite a few gotcha charges. Be prepared to pay $34 a day to rent two beach chairs for the beach. Also, parking at the hotel was $10 a day which seemed ridiculous given the hotel's location.Food choices were limited - you pretty much have to drive to places if you are tired of the high priced hotel restaurant. We ordered a Cesear salad and added shrimp on for an extra fee -- we got 3 shrimp! That's it.
All in all, we had a fun time, but I think I'd keep looking for a bigger bang for my buck.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUMBRIA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We only stayed for 1 night and our room was nice on the 4th floor looking over the pool. However, it was quite noisy as we were near the lifts and ice machine and kids were still shouting in the corridor after midnight, maybe on their way back to their room. As everyone mentions it's disappointing to pay 10 dollars parking. Ate in the restaurant as had a few drinks so couldn't drive. Food was ok, service very quick. There's a useful guest laundry. Had a nice walk on the beach and surrounding residential area before setting off for Miami, however, there seemed very little to do in the immediate vicinity so 1 night may have been enough.

Room Tip: Didn't use a spa or breakfast but have to rate them
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Address: 3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Palm Beaches Resort and enjoy private beach access and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Conveniently located near I-95 and between Jupiter and Palm Beach, this Singer Island Hotel offers onsite restaurants, pool, kids program, event space and close to shopping, recreational activities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Hotel Singer Island
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Hotel Singer Island
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.