We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great location, but a overall dissappointment” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches

Save Saved
You added Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Book today!
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Singer Island
Miami Beach
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A great location, but a overall dissappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

As a disclaimer, I travel a lot so maybe my standards are high. I wanted to enjoy a quick getaway up to the Palm Beaches where I was attending an award ceremony.
While driving into the hotel's parking facility, I noticed that the security gate was not working...no big deal but a detail indeed. Upon reaching the valet station, there was no one in attendance to greet us and to valet our vehicle. We waited a few minutes and then proceeded to self-park.
It was 3:55pm when the pleasant front desk associate informed us that our room which had been upgraded to king size bed suite would NOT be available, as they needed to prepare the room. I noticed another guest waiting for their room as well. Since I had to get dressed for my ceremony, I was disappointed. The room was finished 15 minutes later only to find that it was not the UPGRADE but a standard room with only a queen bed. I booked a room for 3 guests. At this point, my disappointment grew to frustration at how things seem to be miss-managed. It took another 20 minutes to finally get us into a room with a queen sized bed and a sofa bed so that the 3 of us could sleep.
The room service dinner was another disappointment as the food tasted as if it were frozen and then microwaved. The burger was a patty, not fresh meat. The salmon was overcooked and the asparagus was soggy. The coconut rice with cilantro was missing the cilantro. The club sandwich had pressed turkey, not fresh, and the fries were not warm. The seafood nachos were the best thing we received.
We had ventured after dinner to the award event and returned to the room and tried our keys which didn't work. They usually get demagnetized if they are near my wallet but I hadn't brought my cell phone or wallet.
Overall, I think the management needs to work on: the presentation of the staff, the décor and building’s maintenance, food quality, and bring this hotel up to the level it should be at. At present, I paid for a 4-star and felt like I was at a 2-star Hilton Garden.

Room Tip: The ocean view is great as the waves crashing is great to hear while you're sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    263
    284
    122
    48
    29
See reviews for
190
267
26
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I was on the phone with reservations for an hour , because we visit this area every year and we knoew what room we wanted. After arriving our room was on the opposite side of the hotel we requested, the girl at the front desk ask if we wanted to speak with the reservation super, we said if there is no way to change our room no since in bothering her. The girl at the front desk said let me get her, which lead us to believe there was a was to get what we requested. When the reservation supervisor cam out she was extremely rude and arrogant. In short we will not return to this hotel next year because of our experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights on business. Room is nicely appointed, very clean, bed was super comfortable. Bathroom was also nice and clean. Restaurant staff is excellent - especially servers Paula and Marcia! Food was great, drinks were great. The outside bar has a fabulous view of ocean/beach, with outstanding bartenders - super friendly. Front desk was also very welcoming, friendly, and helpful when I asked about printing out my boarding pass, and possibly checking out late. Bell hops were also super friendly and helpful when I needed a car to the airport.
The only negative to this hotel is that the walls are paper thin. I could hear voices in the hall as if they were in my room, and my neighbors TV as if I were watching it myself. Maybe bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper?

Room Tip: There is no bad room. Even island view has a view of the ocean from your balcony. Obviously, the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

FRONT DESK SERVICE:--We had requested an early check-in and our room was ready as soon as we arrived at 1 pm. (Check in is 4 pm). The front desk woman was okay; not too friendly and didn't smile. She didn't seem to care that we were there either way.
We had to ask the front desk for a few other items during our stay and none of them went "above and beyond"...mostly just stood there and looked like they hated their job.
OTHER STAFF SERVICE:
My next encounter with service was when I requested a fridge for our leftovers. The engineer/maintenence man was kind of a jerk. Seemed bothered by guest requests.I tried to ask him questions about the fridge and he just said "I don't know" and left.
I also requested wine glasses and a cork screw. Those were delivered immediately by the most friendly room service attendant. He recieved a well earned tip.

The first thing we did was go to the oceanfront beach.The ocean had goregeous waves and quiet surroundings. The hotels along singer island are far enough back from the shore line that you don't feel suffocated; which made me feel like I had my own beach :)

When we did visit the beach (we stayed Tuesday thru Friday) it was pretty empty for us to enjoy it. Not many tourists hanging out and absolutely no kids. They charge you $10 an hour or $30 per day to rent the lounge chairs. We didn't spend enough time on singer island to really need one.
Didn't eat any food there. We went and ventured out to Miami, South Beach. Jupiter Island, Juno Beach, Fort Lauderdale and Port Saint Lucie.

Room Tip: East side rooms overlook A/C Units and they are loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

View to the room was a roof top covered with used cigarette butts and garbage. Some staff spoke inappropriate to my son's friend who was of Dominican decent. Hotel charges $10.00 a night to park your car even though you are a guest staying at the hotel. When I questioned the charge, they told me I could park elsewhere.

Room was nice. Bed was extremely comfortable. Internet and cell service horrible.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEVELAND
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Amazing, Amazing, Amazing! everything a hilton should be. Ocean and Beachfront! very modern. Amazing Shower! Comfy Bed and don't let me start with the view! If your going to west palm beach...then you want to stay here period!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here for one night after arriving at West Palm Airport. We wanted a little 'staycation' before heading to our South FL home. The Hilton Singer Island exceeded our expectations with service, location and our gorgeous corner king-bed room. We were welcomed by a very helpful person at the front desk who helped us find what we needed in the little convenience store at the front desk. Our room had a very comfortable king bed, a very nice bathroom and amazing views of the ocean from the side and back balcony. It was very quiet too.

The breakfast buffet in the restaurant was wonderful, with views of the ocean making it picture perfect. Our server made us feel like we'd been there many times before, and that she really appreciated us being there.

There is a really nice tiki bar area just beyond the restaurant. The bartender there was very helpful and friendly.

We didn't use the outdoor pool, but it looked great.

There is a nice beach area just behind the hotel with chaise lounge chairs and umbrellas.

We plan to come back someday to spend a weekend or longer. This is one of our favorite Hilton hotels we've stayed at, and we've stayed in Hilton properties (Hilton, Hampton, Embassy, Conrad, etc) all over the U.S.

Room Tip: We had a corner king ocean-view room. It was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtsurf, General Manager at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the positive comments you made about the helpful team members you encountered. Exceeding the expectation of our guest is our goal and we are happy we provided you with that experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches

Address: 3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Palm Beaches hotel and enjoy private beach access and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Conveniently located near I-95 and between Jupiter and Palm Beach, this Singer Island Hotel offers onsite restaurants, pool, kids program, event space and close to shopping, recreational activities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Hotel Singer Island
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Hotel Singer Island
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.