We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Grove City, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I was on the phone with reservations for an hour , because we visit this area every year and we knoew what room we wanted. After arriving our room was on the opposite side of the hotel we requested, the girl at the front desk ask if we wanted to speak with the reservation super, we said if there is no way to change our room no since in bothering her. The girl at the front desk said let me get her, which lead us to believe there was a was to get what we requested. When the reservation supervisor cam out she was extremely rude and arrogant. In short we will not return to this hotel next year because of our experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    321
    135
    50
    31
See reviews for
218
308
30
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights on business. Room is nicely appointed, very clean, bed was super comfortable. Bathroom was also nice and clean. Restaurant staff is excellent - especially servers Paula and Marcia! Food was great, drinks were great. The outside bar has a fabulous view of ocean/beach, with outstanding bartenders - super friendly. Front desk was also very welcoming, friendly, and helpful when I asked about printing out my boarding pass, and possibly checking out late. Bell hops were also super friendly and helpful when I needed a car to the airport.
The only negative to this hotel is that the walls are paper thin. I could hear voices in the hall as if they were in my room, and my neighbors TV as if I were watching it myself. Maybe bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper?

Room Tip: There is no bad room. Even island view has a view of the ocean from your balcony. Obviously, the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

FRONT DESK SERVICE:--We had requested an early check-in and our room was ready as soon as we arrived at 1 pm. (Check in is 4 pm). The front desk woman was okay; not too friendly and didn't smile. She didn't seem to care that we were there either way.
We had to ask the front desk for a few other items during our stay and none of them went "above and beyond"...mostly just stood there and looked like they hated their job.
OTHER STAFF SERVICE:
My next encounter with service was when I requested a fridge for our leftovers. The engineer/maintenence man was kind of a jerk. Seemed bothered by guest requests.I tried to ask him questions about the fridge and he just said "I don't know" and left.
I also requested wine glasses and a cork screw. Those were delivered immediately by the most friendly room service attendant. He recieved a well earned tip.

The first thing we did was go to the oceanfront beach.The ocean had goregeous waves and quiet surroundings. The hotels along singer island are far enough back from the shore line that you don't feel suffocated; which made me feel like I had my own beach :)

When we did visit the beach (we stayed Tuesday thru Friday) it was pretty empty for us to enjoy it. Not many tourists hanging out and absolutely no kids. They charge you $10 an hour or $30 per day to rent the lounge chairs. We didn't spend enough time on singer island to really need one.
Didn't eat any food there. We went and ventured out to Miami, South Beach. Jupiter Island, Juno Beach, Fort Lauderdale and Port Saint Lucie.

Room Tip: East side rooms overlook A/C Units and they are loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

View to the room was a roof top covered with used cigarette butts and garbage. Some staff spoke inappropriate to my son's friend who was of Dominican decent. Hotel charges $10.00 a night to park your car even though you are a guest staying at the hotel. When I questioned the charge, they told me I could park elsewhere.

Room was nice. Bed was extremely comfortable. Internet and cell service horrible.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEVELAND
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Amazing, Amazing, Amazing! everything a hilton should be. Ocean and Beachfront! very modern. Amazing Shower! Comfy Bed and don't let me start with the view! If your going to west palm beach...then you want to stay here period!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here for one night after arriving at West Palm Airport. We wanted a little 'staycation' before heading to our South FL home. The Hilton Singer Island exceeded our expectations with service, location and our gorgeous corner king-bed room. We were welcomed by a very helpful person at the front desk who helped us find what we needed in the little convenience store at the front desk. Our room had a very comfortable king bed, a very nice bathroom and amazing views of the ocean from the side and back balcony. It was very quiet too.

The breakfast buffet in the restaurant was wonderful, with views of the ocean making it picture perfect. Our server made us feel like we'd been there many times before, and that she really appreciated us being there.

There is a really nice tiki bar area just beyond the restaurant. The bartender there was very helpful and friendly.

We didn't use the outdoor pool, but it looked great.

There is a nice beach area just behind the hotel with chaise lounge chairs and umbrellas.

We plan to come back someday to spend a weekend or longer. This is one of our favorite Hilton hotels we've stayed at, and we've stayed in Hilton properties (Hilton, Hampton, Embassy, Conrad, etc) all over the U.S.

Room Tip: We had a corner king ocean-view room. It was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtsurf, General Manager at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the positive comments you made about the helpful team members you encountered. Exceeding the expectation of our guest is our goal and we are happy we provided you with that experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for New Year's Eve weekend. Overall it was a good experience, but I expected a liitle bit more. Rooms were okay, not the typical Hilton though. Service was average: our room was missing drinking glasses and it took them over 30 minutes and two more calls to get them. In adittion, it happened every day we stayed there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtsurf, General Manager at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
I am sorry to hear about the inconsistencies in service you experienced at our hotel. This is not typical of our housekeeping team and this matter has been addressed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Address: 3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Palm Beaches Resort and enjoy private beach access and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Conveniently located near I-95 and between Jupiter and Palm Beach, this Singer Island Hotel offers onsite restaurants, pool, kids program, event space and close to shopping, recreational activities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Hotel Singer Island
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Hotel Singer Island
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.