We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location on beach, average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast for 4 and WiFi!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Certificate of Excellence
East Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous location on beach, average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Similar to what most reviewers have already stated, there are pros and cons of this hotel, so beware. I stayed at the Hilton on Singer Island from 3.29.12 - 4.2.12, visiting my boyfriend who stayed there for one month while away on business.

PROS:
Beach is gorgeous; one of the nicest spots on the island
Breakfast is worth waking up for; Laura, one of the waitresses, was great
Beds are comfortable
Beautiful lobby and beach-front bar

CONS:
NO DRINK SERVICE AT BEACH OR POOL
Beach chairs are rented for $30.00 per day (!) and only until 5pm
Pool area very loud, lots of screaming children
People "reserving" chairs from 8am and never using them
Weak drinks at outdoor bar
Outdoor bar closes at 10pm on weeknites
Room smelled like mold/mildew due to A/C leak that was never properly addressed by management
Front desk and housekeeping did little to address issues

As someone who travels very often and owns a timeshare in Cabo san Lucas, this property left a lot to be desired, especially in the realm of customer service. The beach is the best part of the hotel and is the only reason why I stayed. The huge downfall to this resort is lack of attention to detail, especially things that are important on vacation. First and foremost, no drink service at the beach or pool is probably the biggest mistake for hotel revenue, nevermind guest convenience. I was shocked that there were no waitstaff running drinks to the beach and pool area, as this just encourages guests to bring their own alcohol and not go to the bar. When I did order drinks from the bar, they were very weak, even after asking the bartender to specifically make my drink a certain way. I even offered to pay one of the bartenders and one of the cabana staff to bring drinks to the beach, but to no avail! In Cabo and at other destinations, the staff will pretty much do anything for extra money; even bring a bottle of grey goose to the beach, so this was surprising to me.

Additionally, hotel management should look into the pool situation as the many screaming, yelling, arguing children are a huge turn off. At many other resorts and hotels, there are pool rules that are posted and enforced for the safety and comfort of all guests, not just families with children. Some days the pool was so loud and filled with children that even with headphones on, I could still hear the screeching. I was not the only adult by the pool who noticed this, so it should definitely be addressed. There are also not an adequate number of chairs and seeing as many guests "reserve" rows of chairs at a time beginning at 8am, it limits some guests, like myself, who actually want to come out to the pool and lay on one for a few hours. Thankfully, the screaming children deterred me from the pool completely and I opted for the beach.

The rooms were average at best and could stand some updating. The room we stayed in had a mildew/mold smell often and it was most likely due to the A/C unit leaking, yet even when this was brought to hotel staff's attention, not much was done except to wipe the floor with a towel. This was very disappointing in that my boyfriend was staying at the hotel for one month and should have been offered an upgrade, compensation, etc for the inconvenience. The Wi-Fi was horrible and we needed to be in a certain area of the room to have decent service, if any.

I would NOT recommend this hotel for anyone between the ages of 20-35 unless you are traveling with loud children.

Management definitely needs to take these things into consideration if they want to attract couples and people looking to relax. As I stated before, many resorts and hotels, such as the Marriot-owned properties would have taken steps to correct these issues or at the very least, offered some type of compensation for the inconvenience. It seems that the front desk staff are there to check guests in and out and are not very concerned with ensuring that guests return to this property.

As a first time Hilton guest, I was obviously disappointed. This hotel has the potential to be fabulous, yet it is average at best.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    362
    163
    57
    39
See reviews for
280
360
36
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milltown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Absolutely loved this hotel, especially for the price. Beautiful view of the ocean even though we were in a partial view room. Very courteous staff. Hotel rooms and grounds were super clean. Restaurant had great food. Only complaints are we got double beds instead of queens & the restaurant menu was limited. We will return, we'll just make sure to get the king bed next time.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

This hotel was located right on the beachfront, so very convenient for beach access. The pool is not particularly big, but had what seemed to be just enough seating. 2 beach chairs and an umbrella on the beach will cost you $30, but that's pretty typical for beach resorts.

The hotel front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant, and the room was fairly large and clean. The bar right off the beach and next to the pool was convenient, and breakfast buffet was decent (i.e. perfectly fine, but nothing to write home about).

For dinner, would say to drive into Palm Beach proper and explore the restaurants there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I was visiting for 2 nights. The room was clean & very nice. Bathroom was beautiful. Pool staff & bar staff excellent. Breakfast was wonderful & waitresses excellent. They need to get a front desk staff that is as friendly as the rest. We got their at 12:30 & was told ceck-in was at 4:00 & that they would notify us. At 4:45 we still had not heard so we went to desk. She was very rude & not very helpful. We were their on business & were not treated very nice. We did not get into our room until 7:30. We sat at the pool the whole time. We were given 2 drink tickets but we don't drink.

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront room. Views are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Hotel is in great location but front desk has no interest in either welcoming guests or being helpful during stay. Bellman were just the opposite. Front desk staff totally blew us off when we asked to purchase something from pantry, which had sign indicating it should have been open. When we asked her to please open it for us, there was no one else seeking service from her and she blew us off and said wait for next shift. Really, she was so rude.
Rooms were fine but maid service was slow and not till late in day. One day they simply did not show up and we had to call to get a maid to make up room.
Also no mention in advance that chairs and umbrellas on beach cost $30 per day. Pool seats are all taken by towels by 9am and one has no choice but to rent beach chairs and umbrella.
Hotel has nice location on beach but nothing is nearby to walk to. Must have car to eat anywhere outside hotel and nearby neighborhood is downright dangerous!
On positive note, the breakfast was very good as was the room service.
All in all, this hotel needs a front desk staff shakeup.

Room Tip: Very few oceanfront rooms. Most face parking lot with "ocean view" and they interpret tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm beach gardens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We recently had our wedding at the Hilton at Singer Island in Rivera Beach, Florida. Nickole D' Angelo made our wedding an event to remember. She was such a remarkable person to deal with and I absolutely adore her. She was attentive to all our needs and went above and beyond to make us happy. Every time we saw her, she gave us her undivided attention and made us feel welcome to Hilton. She gave us complimentary drinks and yummy food when we visited her. Our suite had an amazing view. We stayed there for two nights and she was helpful in the preparation of our wedding from start to finish. On our wedding day, she sent us 3 bottles of champagne with scrumptious strawberries and sandwiches. She really touched my heart in so many ways and I just want everybody to know how much I appreciate all her hard work and dedication to her work. We had the most amazing time and I have no regrets for picking Hilton as our wedding venue. I highly recommend this place :) Kudos to Nickole and to the rest of the Hilton staff.

Room Tip: Our Wedding at Hilton on Singer Island 3/31/2012
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Hilton Singer Island was a great hotel overall. The beach had an awesome location with the cleanest water you've ever seen. The pool was small but very nice as well with a lot of chairs. The staff (restaurant in particular) were nice, helpful and prompt. There's only a few things I think they could improve on...

1. We were always short on towels because the room service often didn't restock but when we called down they promptly brought some for us.
2. There were two weddings in a row (loud music outside could be herd from the 4th floor until 11:30pm) AND a very noisy prom after party/hang out going on in the hallways that continued on until the morning.
3. Our room that gave us a "view of the ocean" wasn't really a view at all. If you craned your head you could see the Marriott's (hotel next door) beach but below the balcony was a roof and fan that blew smells from the kitchen (ew).
4. Food took a while to be made but was good.

There were some staff though who went above and beyond, most notably Sean who helped out providing great ideas of things to do on the island and he was very costumer oriented. Raul, a server he was extremely attentive, friendly and thoughtful. He provided excellent service without being pushy.

Room Tip: When you want a room with a view of the beach, make sure it isn't a room with a small sliver of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singer Island
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 934 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
3.5 of 5 stars 813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
11.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Address: 3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Palm Beaches Resort and enjoy private beach access and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Conveniently located near I-95 and between Jupiter and Palm Beach, this Singer Island Hotel offers onsite restaurants, pool, kids program, event space and close to shopping, recreational activities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Hotel Singer Island
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Hotel Singer Island
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.