We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cardinal spring training trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfasts for Two!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Portageville, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“cardinal spring training trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

My wife and I came down for a few days and had an opportunity to see a couple of St. Louis Cardinal spring training games in nearby Jupiter. The weather was perfect. The ocean and beach were as beautiful as in the caribbean. The staff was outstanding and the room was amazing in that it had a ocean/pool view with a balcony ledge on the 8th floor (Room 826). Beaches were not crowded at all compared to Daytona or Ft. Lauderdale. More of a retirement area with 95% high rise condos and timeshare units. The Hilton and Marriott are the only two hotels remaining on the beach side of this island. Only down side was road construction on Ocean Blvd., however, after 5:00 p.m. workers were gone and traffic flowed smoothly. Look forward to returning next year to see more Cardinal games and play golf or watch the Honda Classic or Bay Hill PGA event next March.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    326
    142
    52
    32
See reviews for
225
316
32
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Even though I have lived in Florida most of my life, I did not know about Singer Island until I had to attend some work meetings in that area and, wow, what a relatively unknown gem! I was there in August and would have expected it to be much busier since the weather was sooo perfect for beach-going. On the contrary, it was very uncrowded and tranquil-- really fantastic because it felt like we had the beach to ourselves! A lot of the rooms have either full ocean view or partial ocean view, but, as you can see from the photos I included of the room I had, even partial view rooms make you feel like you are looking right over the ocean. The balcony on those partial view rooms is only large enough to stand on... no room for a chair or anything... but it is really nice to stand out there to soak up the ocean air when you first wake up and before you turn in for the night. :-)

The cleanliness and comfort were absolutely what you would expect from a Hilton-- FANTASTIC in every way! I was in a room with two double-beds and had a very good night's sleep. The bed was super comfy and had a nice variety of pillow choices. There was also a comfortable sitting chair with ottoman next to the sliding glass door to the balcony and I enjoyed sitting there in the evening and working on my laptop while watching the waves crash... so peaceful! No worries about the bathroom either-- it was shiny, clean, and was plenty spacious.

This hotel was also really nice because it had a nice restaurant with indoor and outdoor eating space. While I wasn't there for a conference, I could see it being a nice place for one because the meeting space area for group dinners out on the patio overlooking the beach would be such a great place for networking and giving attendees a nice "Florida" experience. Do expect to pay for the buffet breakfast, wi-fi service, and parking though (nothing is complimentary at this hotel except the great service and ocean fun, unless you are a Hilton Gold or Diamond member and then you get a few things comped).

The sea turtles had just laid their eggs on the beach so the area had to be kept completely dark in the evenings... and I mean PITCH BLACK! If you want an evening stroll on a nicely-lit beach, this is not possible during sea turtle season, but is totally understandable because we wouldn't want to disrupt their habitats or put them in any increased dangers to predators as the babies hatch and venture towards the ocean. In fact, those who are interested in this annual event might be lucky enough to catch a glimpse of nature in action if you visit Florida's coasts between May and October. I was there in August and, while I wasn't lucky enough to see any action, I definitely saw the roped off areas where the eggs had been nested under the sand and were being protected, which was neat in and of itself. :-)

Whether coming here for business (like I did) or for pleasure, I would highly recommend this great hotel and its lovely location for fun in the sun! Oh, and having a wedding here would probably be amaaaazing, especially since the hotel rates for guests are really reasonable (at least they were when I was there in August -- under $150 a night for a partial ocean view room and you could probably get better rates if you worked with the sales dept to get a group rate). Again, GREAT hotel and a beautiful location!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

My wife and I took a "long weekend" to warm up and I cannot say enough good things about our stay here - particularly the staff who did everything they could to make the stay as enjoyable as possible. The beachfront property is spectacular - couldn't ask for it to be easier/more convenient for a weekend getaway to a warm beach. You will definitely need a car to get to restaurants/bars/downtown - but it is an easy drive from PBI. Helen and Rachel at the front desk were so helpful and go out of their way for you and make sure to hit the indoor bar in the evenings as Patty will make you feel like a friend. Hotel renovations are complete and they did a really nice job. Rooms are comfortable (no refrigerator) and even the partial ocean view rooms have tremendous views. Will definitely stay here again next time in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We recently had our wedding at the Hilton at Singer Island in Rivera Beach Florida. It was the most amazing time and couldn't have asked for a better place to have our big day. Everyone was very professional and did everything we they could and everything we asked of them. Nickole D'Angelo was also very helpful in the planning and preperation of the wedding. We were both givin seperate rooms to get ready in, which was very helpful. The food was as amazing as it was when we went in for our taste testing. The room we stayed in was also great! I would recomend the Hilton to anyone looking for a beach wedding or just a great stay.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a ocean front view stay on the east side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

I have been staying at the Hilton Singer Island off and on for the last 5 years. The effort and expense they have went to to update and improve the hotel is readily apparent. The interior lobby and restaurant have been totally and tastefully remodeled, the gyn is new with great machines, the restaurant menu is updated and more upscale, and the service at the from desk and restaurant were flawless. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. There is some construction and roadwork going on around the hotel, but aside from some road congestion on the first day, it did not detract from the experience. I would highly recommend the Hilton Singer Island to anyone interested in a modestly price beachfront hotel with a great location and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in March 2012 for a brief getaway... Absolutely perfect. Staff was amazing! Oskar, Sean, Brian, Margie and Mike were incredibly friendly and helpful. All we are talking about is when we are going back.... Perfect for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

First... the staff gets 5++ starts. Impeccable customer service. From the moment I walked in at 1pm and got an early check in until the second I left, every single Hilton staff member excelled in customer service.

The pluses: customer service. Almost finished with a beautiful renovation. Delicious food. I was cramming on a work project and had room service for one lunch and two dinners. The coconut shrimp melted in my mouth. The sea bass was some of the best I've ever had. The Mahi sandwich and dinner filet were delicious.. with flavorful sauces. The key lime pie was delicious and the creme brulee was quite nice. Very nice breakfast buffet.

I ate one meal in the Tiki bar.. We sat at counter facing the ocean. It was just beautiful. Barbie was a wonderful server. Live music was very nice.

The room was spacious and clean with a big window that faced the Marriott but had a nice view of the ocean, too. At first I was disappointed that there wasn't a bath tub, but I really liked the roman shower. Nice lighting with plenty of lamps and outlets. Great big nice chair that I spent hours in working on the computer.. lovely breeze coming through the 7th floor balcony window. I could hear the ocean surf.

The pool was nice with plenty of seating. The beach is close and easy to get to. The staff put out chairs and loungers... $10 an hour or $30 a day to rent. That seemed a bit strange to me at first.. but it does guarantee a nice spot and was totally worth it. They "close" at 5 pm ... which means they make you get off the chairs! That seems awfully early to be, but not a big deal.

Could do better.... these are mostly small things:

-The lobby/restaurant areas was FREEZING cold.

-The "pantry" where they keep snacks and sundries really needs to have more choices.. maybe some fruit and yogurt and calorie free energy drinks.

-Housekeeping cleaned the room well, but I had to on two different days to request the coffee supplies be restocked. They promptly and politely responded.

-Not the HIlton's fault.. but there is some noisy construction going on between the Marriott and the Hilton and on the street.

I would definitely come back here... the beach is grand!

Room Tip: Get a high floor. As for one that is away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Address: 3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Palm Beaches Resort and enjoy private beach access and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Conveniently located near I-95 and between Jupiter and Palm Beach, this Singer Island Hotel offers onsite restaurants, pool, kids program, event space and close to shopping, recreational activities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Hotel Singer Island
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Hotel Singer Island
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.