We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Five Stars...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches to your Saves list
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Almost Five Stars...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

First... the staff gets 5++ starts. Impeccable customer service. From the moment I walked in at 1pm and got an early check in until the second I left, every single Hilton staff member excelled in customer service.

The pluses: customer service. Almost finished with a beautiful renovation. Delicious food. I was cramming on a work project and had room service for one lunch and two dinners. The coconut shrimp melted in my mouth. The sea bass was some of the best I've ever had. The Mahi sandwich and dinner filet were delicious.. with flavorful sauces. The key lime pie was delicious and the creme brulee was quite nice. Very nice breakfast buffet.

I ate one meal in the Tiki bar.. We sat at counter facing the ocean. It was just beautiful. Barbie was a wonderful server. Live music was very nice.

The room was spacious and clean with a big window that faced the Marriott but had a nice view of the ocean, too. At first I was disappointed that there wasn't a bath tub, but I really liked the roman shower. Nice lighting with plenty of lamps and outlets. Great big nice chair that I spent hours in working on the computer.. lovely breeze coming through the 7th floor balcony window. I could hear the ocean surf.

The pool was nice with plenty of seating. The beach is close and easy to get to. The staff put out chairs and loungers... $10 an hour or $30 a day to rent. That seemed a bit strange to me at first.. but it does guarantee a nice spot and was totally worth it. They "close" at 5 pm ... which means they make you get off the chairs! That seems awfully early to be, but not a big deal.

Could do better.... these are mostly small things:

-The lobby/restaurant areas was FREEZING cold.

-The "pantry" where they keep snacks and sundries really needs to have more choices.. maybe some fruit and yogurt and calorie free energy drinks.

-Housekeeping cleaned the room well, but I had to on two different days to request the coffee supplies be restocked. They promptly and politely responded.

-Not the HIlton's fault.. but there is some noisy construction going on between the Marriott and the Hilton and on the street.

I would definitely come back here... the beach is grand!

Room Tip: Get a high floor. As for one that is away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    306
    125
    49
    30
See reviews for
209
284
30
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Small room, older, dated property, well sited. Busy time of the season, with 1 elevator out of order the whole time we were there (4 days). Really small pool area for the size of the hotel. Beach is nice and right there. Currently there is construction in front of and beside the hotel, which makes for an early and noisy morning. Generous breakfast buffet and nice beach bar, looks right at the shore. Just okay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

This place was really nice...clean hotel room and a nice beach in the back. My husband and I really needed a restful vacation, and were looking forward to getting away from work.

There were just a few problems: (1) Our room wasn't ready at the posted check-in time of 4pm. We checked in at 4:11pm, and walked all the way up to our room, only to find that housekeeping was still cleaning the room. We had to lug all of our stuff back down to the lobby to re-check into a new room, that still wasn't ready. They finally got us our room 20 minutes later. (2) The next morning (day of check out), we were rudely awoken by housekeeping knocking on our door at 9am. It's funny how they were late in getting us our room the night before, but were anxious to kick us out the next day before the scheduled check out of 11am. If you know we're checking out, at least let us check out before you knock on our door. Didn't you review the log book to see who was checking out? After I informed the housekeeper that we were still sleeping, she said sorry and moved onto the next room. Ten minutes later, I'm rudely awoken AGAIN by the same housekeeper, blasting mariachi music in the room directly across from our room! HELLO??? Didn't I just tell you that we were still sleeping? She didn't hear me asking her to turn down the music, and it took another housekeeper (name: America) to tell her to turn it off. How rude!

Upon check out, we tried to inform the manager about the situation, but of course, one was not available. Cheketa, the front desk employee, took down my name and number, and said that the manager would call me back. I'm still waiting...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We initially booked this hotel for five days,but when we arrived very dissapointed.The lobby was depressing and unwelcoming.We paid three hundred dollars a night,therefore expecting a good hotel.The floors were dirty and as this hotel has gone through a refurb of millions,god knows what they spent it on! We asked for a cappochino and were told they had run out of coffe beans!!We then asked someone else ten minutes later and got oneWe had to pay 8 dollars for parking our car in there car park per night!
When we sunbathed they were jet spraying the pool area and had to move twice,did not even ask if if we would mind moving,just gave us a cold shower.The sun beds are 30 dollars a day!Never been to a hotel and had to pay for a sunbed on a hotels private beach.The room was cleaned at 3.30,so had to back downstairs while they cleaned.All in all we found it so depressing we checked out three days early and came home.I do not like to complain as sometimes there are good reasons for circumstances,but this was unacceptable,many people were complaining.
Paris hilton should go and stay for a night,she would have to go into therapy!
Also the air conditioning is very noisy so had to turn off,clever some would say!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Lots of options in West Palm Beach, but this one is a nice smaller hotel with all the amenities right on the beach with awesome views of the ocean. If you are lucky enough to get an OCEANFRONT room, we did, the view is spectacular. A bit dated and feels like it needs an update to compete with a HUGE Marriott next door, but priced accordingly as well.

Room Tip: Ask for the high floor and ask for an upgrade to oceanfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Shores, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

My husband and I got married at this Hilton on Dec 31st this year. We could not have asked for better service, help, etc! Nickole and the rest of the event planning group were absolutely wonderful and so helpful! They day went very smoothly and was beautiful- such a great location! I would highly recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre Twp. Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton on Singer Island. The hotel is beautiful. We had an alcove room, and the view was simply amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we had an issue with housekeeping (we ran out of wash clothes and our room was not cleaned until 5:00 p.m.), it was promptly resolved. I loved everything about this hotel. I cannot say enough about it, and I definately cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms have a terrific view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches

Address: 3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Palm Beaches hotel and enjoy private beach access and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Conveniently located near I-95 and between Jupiter and Palm Beach, this Singer Island Hotel offers onsite restaurants, pool, kids program, event space and close to shopping, recreational activities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Hotel Singer Island
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Hotel Singer Island
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.