We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay super location for Singer Island activities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Paradise & Cottages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Singer Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Paradise & Cottages
Save
You added Hotel Paradise & Cottages to your Saves list
2622 West Way, Singer Island, FL 33404 (Formerly Patio Island Resort & Cottages)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay super location for Singer Island activities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Just returned from a weekend of diving with our volunteer dive team. We really needed a locations close to Blue heron Bridge and wanted to be on the Island. This turned out to be a great place to stay and Allen was very good at suggesting places to eat and other sights to see. It felt very safe and was within walking distance of the Bridge/inlet/marina and some very nice restaurants. We stayed at the cottages/condo units on West way road (about 2 blocks from the Bridge). The room was a very nice clean 3 BR 1 bath unit with a full kitchen and a nice yard out back (can cook out if you want too).

If looking for a place that is like having your own little apartment this is a good alternative to the big high rise locations.

Worth checking out especially if you are planning on activities in/around Singer Island!

John P.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
11
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa beach
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We liked staying here. Visited often when we would dive the bridge and at Sandy Sunday's charter boat. But now the entire property has been leased out. So none of the divers can use it any longer. Bummer for us but good for the owner. There are very few Singer Island motels in the affordable range these days. I mourn the loss of the Hotel Paradise and Cottages. Safe and comfortable, clean with very interesting guests. So close to the dive sites. Sigh. Those were the days.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms will do for divers just needing a place to rest and rinse gear. Wishing this was st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllanParadise, Owner at Hotel Paradise & Cottages, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We are happy to announce our new 2 and 3 bedroom acquisition on the same block. These are available for 2013-2014 seasonal rentals. Please call us to get more information at 561-714-8833. Thanks
Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I always stay here for weekend dive trips to West Palm Beach. Its within walking distance to the beach and Blue Heron Bridge. It is also walking distance to a few restaraunts and bars. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The rooms are clean but dont expect luxery. This is more of a mom and pop type hotel rather than a Hilton. But it is a great place for people on a budget!

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Fulton, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Me and my family just got back today, Allen the owner is a very friendly and inviting person, no problems, the cleaning staff was awesome too, and for being right over the Rivera bridge it was for the most part pretty quite, I am a local from the area and have lived on singer island, and that was the most cleanest, kept up and still in process place I've ever stayed in the area, the tiki hut was beautiful, and all the guest for the most part were friendly, I will be back and hope to get # 1 again, and Allen the bed was tooooo Comfortable!!! Oh huh I also loved after a very long drive and getting there at 6am was no biggie, it was WONDERFUL TO WALK IN, NO PROBLEM AND TAKE A NAP!!!

Room Tip: # 1 cottage is a nice one bedroom with 2 pull out beds for the kids, there were 5 of us and we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

If you are diving the Blue Heron Bridge, this is THE place to stay. We have stayed here a few times and will always come back when diving this location. Allen has always been very accommodating and a gracious host. The park is a short drive and the beach is walking distance. Kitchenettes in the room are great with the new Publix nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was a little apprehensive about staying at a hotel I didn't know much about. Let me say this: it was great. The hotel is literally 2 blocks from the ocean. The beach is a public one, but very clean. The beach shop Wings is right there too, so if you're coming from the cold North like I was, just get your swimwear there.
Back to the hotel. The manager, Mr. Paradise, is so nice! He knew my name before I even arrived, made sure my daughter & I were completely comfortable. He was full of tips of nice local places to visit, some of them free, some not.
The room was spotless! The bathroom also very clean. I was very pleased with my experience & have plans to return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islip, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is our 2nd visit to 'Paradise' & that is just what it is. Located on Singer Island, it is smack in the middle of all kinds of neat places to eat, shop, enjoy the beach & water sports. Allen, the owner and his staff members George & Jimmy make you feel not like travelers, but rather like visiting royalty. They are more than attentive to every request & make you feel like your happiness is the most important thing in the whole world to them. The cottages are adorable, decorated in 'Old Florida' style - and very tastefully I might add. They are also clean, clean, clean. If your vacation plans include a trip to Singer Island, Paradise is a must try!

Room Tip: Cottage 2 is adorable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Paradise & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradise & Cottages

Address: 2622 West Way, Singer Island, FL 33404 (Formerly Patio Island Resort & Cottages)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW RENTALS AVAILABLE NOW 2 or 3 bedroom suite is immediately available and is fully furnished with complete kitchens. Gazebo and private backyard for the 4 apartments are just a quick 2.5 block walk to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean Beach and Intracoastal Waterway. Fully furnished with linens and dishes and cooking utensils, free laundry machines. Diving, Snorkeling, Fishing, Boating and Golfing are all close by. WI-FI free everywhere on premises. Pets with owner approval and additional deposit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise/ Patio Island Resort And Cottages
Hotel Paradise & Cottages Singer Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Paradise & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.