We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Paradise & Cottages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Singer Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Paradise & Cottages
Save Saved
You added Hotel Paradise & Cottages to your Saves list
2621 Park Ave, Singer Island, FL 33404 (Formerly Patio Island Resort & Cottages)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Singer Island
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Affordable, clean and comfortable accomadation. The tikki themed setting was fun and became a friendly place to meet and greet other guests. There is also a communal barbecue area. The staff were very friendly and accomadating without being intrusive. The wonderful beach and affordable quality restaurants are within easy walking distance as is a perfect walk to a beautiful park if you want stretch your legs. I look forward to future relaxing stays when revisiting the U.S.A.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
11
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We have stayed at Hotel Paradise several times, and found it a wonderfully convenient place. For divers, Phil Foster Park is just a few blocks away, and the beach and several restaurants are within easy walking distance. A newly-opened Publix is handy for stocking up on groceries if you prefer to eat in. The rooms are clean, the owner and staff are friendly and accommodating. We consider the place a "find," and will be using them for future trips.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay from April 20 - 29, 2012. I needed affordable sleeping accommodations for a nearby 10-day retreat and Hotel Paradise was perfect. The price was right, the beds were comfortable, the room was clean and tidy, parking was easy, the tiki themed setting was fun and friendly, and even though the hotel sits on the main road, my room was quiet. You were able to provide a room with two beds so I was able to split my costs with another person attending the retreat . That worked out great for both of us.

I took advantage of walks on the nearby beach to watch the sunrise or just to unwind at the end of the day. I also enjoyed the nearby affordable restaurants within walking distance: Thai, beach grill/bar, and coffee/bagel shop. In addition, the sparkling new Publix just over the bridge on Blue Heron was so convenient to pick up daily groceries and necessities.

I have been commuting from Stuart to West Palm Beach during the winter for 5 years to attend weekend events at the meditation center and had never considered staying overnight in WPB because of the high hotel costs. Now that I have discovered the old Florida charm of south Singer Island -- that will change. I look foward to future stays and will recommend your hotel to other weekend commuters from Stuart and Miami.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Loved staying here this weekend. My boo and I made a drive up from Fort Lauderdale for the night to check out the area. The front of the building made it appear a little sketchy, but when we were taken behind the building to the cottage area, we immediately loved it. Charming tiki hut, spacious apartment style rooms. Clean. And for the prize - amazing. I highly recommend this property - if staying in a cottage.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

The cottage was a dream come true. A few blocks from the ocean and snorkiling. Very clean and decorated witha "feel good" atmosphere. I went there not knowing what to expect and loved everything about it. The owner and staff were friendly, helpful and always available. A clean, affordable accomodation with a laid back atmosphere. Pet friendly. My dog and I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

I had a great stay at this hotel. The rooms were adorabe...and clean. Friendly service, great price and super close to the beach! Love it and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

If you're looking for a relaxing, laid back vacation, close to the ocean ... this is the place for you! Singer Island, just 20 minutes north of West Palm Beach, has a long stretch of beautiful beach and although the Patio Island Resort (also known as Motel Paradise) is not on the beach, it's literally a five minute walk away. There are also some great restaurants less than a five minute walk away, and the Sailfish Marina where you can book a fishing trip, listen to live music at the outdoor restaurant, and browse the craft/art fair every Thursday night. Al, the owner, is very friendly, very laid back and goes out of his way to make sure everyone is happy. There is a centre court yard with a covered Tiki Hut, two large BBQ's, and lots of comfortable chairs, cushions and couches. My wife and I had our coffee, breakfast and lunch out there and it was a nice place to meet and talk to the other guests. We had a great vacation and will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Paradise & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradise & Cottages

Address: 2621 Park Ave, Singer Island, FL 33404 (Formerly Patio Island Resort & Cottages)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW RENTALS AVAILABLE NOW 2 or 3 bedroom suite is immediately available and is fully furnished with complete kitchens. Gazebo and private backyard for the 4 apartments are just a quick 2.5 block walk to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean Beach and Intracoastal Waterway. Fully furnished with linens and dishes and cooking utensils, free laundry machines. Diving, Snorkeling, Fishing, Boating and Golfing are all close by. WI-FI free everywhere on premises. Pets with owner approval and additional deposit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise/ Patio Island Resort And Cottages
Hotel Paradise & Cottages Singer Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Paradise & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.