We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Casa degli Amori ( the Love's) far exceeded our expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa Degli Amori

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Treia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Casa Degli Amori
Save
You added La Casa Degli Amori to your Saves list
Contrada Conce 11, Treia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Treia B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“La Casa degli Amori ( the Love's) far exceeded our expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Whatever positives have been posted by previous visitors to La Casa degli Amori are far exceeded by the experience at this great B&B near Treia. From the moment we arrived Sandy and Laurence provided service which exceeded anything one would experience in a 5 star hotel. Laurence helped us with luggage to our rooms, Sandy prepared tea/coffee/drinks and a light snack as we arrived mid afternoon. Discussion followed and both outlined the many things we could do and places we could visit and restaurants where we could eat. Each day we received a casual briefing at breakfast about what to do and see that day based on their first hand knowledge and experience. Nothing is a trouble for these people who are excellent hosts and are on hand to attend to any request -- even Laurence driving one of our party to San Severino Marche hospital where she spent the whole day in emergency. The other 2 of us followed by car and Laurence phoned on 3 occasions during the day to find out how we were getting on. We rate the service as impeccable and the reviews of contributors, including this one, are surpassed once having had the experience. We can't speak highly enough of our experience on all levels.

The property is an old, beautifully renovated farm house. We had 2 bedrooms which were large and well furnished and had large, well appointed bathrooms with large shower recess - an exception in Italy. They are very sound proof ensuring good sleeping conditions. The beds were as comfortable as one could get and we asked Sandy where they came from so we could perhaps follow up on return home. The views are great from all sides and it is easy to walk for kilometres on the roads which lead away from the property. Although depending on the dress of the walker, Laurence might report that he saw tramps along the road and wondered from where they came. The swimming pool and surrounding area are large and well furnished with sun lounges, umbrellas and tables. The location is not far from Treia and Laurence's directions to the property are detailed and easy to follow. He usually meets people at the turn off on the main road into Treia. A GPS made it even easier to get to the property. We went into Treia each night for dinner at Antiche Mure restaurant which was excellent. Laurence gave us the easy way to get to the parking area and to the restaurant. Sandy and Laurence recommended other restaurants in Tolentino, San Severino (Da Pierro, where Laurence had his birthday party while we were there) but we were unable to visit most of these because of the illness of one of our party. The location is great and very convenient, being 5 minutes drive outside the town and all of the towns and locations which one wishes to visit or see are all within easy driving distance. Laurence can give directions which cut lots of time from trips because they cut across main roads and are more direct.

The breakfasts have enough variety to please any taste or preference. Nothing is a trouble to either Sandy or Laurence who are on hand at all times. We did not have dinner during our stay but one of our party was confined to her room for most of the stay and her requests for dinner were provided each night into the room.

There is a large, comfortable sitting room on the ground floor where people can relax with drinks, coffee or tea after returning from daily travels.

La Casa degli Amori is a fantastic place to stay and there is nothing we can find to say that needs to be improved. i

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
46
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albourne, West Sussex, UK
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We revisited CDA recently, and had a very lazy and relaxing week. Sandy and Laurence Love have made this large converted farmhouse into a special home but also a lovely welcoming, comfortable and informal place for visitors in the 4 guest rooms. The setting and the views are wonderful, though the sunflower fields which surround the place were not quite at their stunning best when we stayed because of the late spring. Lots to do and see in the area, truly memorable food, and friendly people. This is a quieter and less expensive region than Umbria or Tuscany, but deserves lots more visitors. We hope they don't come just yet because we want to come again, but if they do they should stay with Sandy and Laurence.

Room Tip: All good and slightly different
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newick
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

From the minute we arrived Sandy and Laurence made us very welcome showing us to our lovely large Four-Poster bedrrom with great views over the sunflower fields - peace and tranquillity reigned. Once downstairs waiting for us was a glass of Presecco and homemade savory bits. Laurence explained all the places we could visit during the day and where we could eat good Itallian meals at local restaurants at a budget to suit everyone. We ate out most nights and all were good. We ate is one night and Sandy cooked a supurb 3 course meal.

Breakfast was served outside in the garden. Each morning we had an excellent selection of fresh fruit, cereal, yoghurt with homemade bread and preserves. After a sight -seeing day we would look forward to a relaxing afternoon by the swimming pool.

By the end of our stay Sandy and Laurence made us so at home we did not want to leave. I truely lovely couple who made us feel nothing was too much trouble.

We are now planning our return.

Room Tip: We looked at all four rooms and they were of the same good standard and with views out to the fields...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

For anyone looking for a tranquil place amidst vibrant sunflower filled fields and stunning views across to the mountains, La Casa degli Amori is the perfect stay. Our two weeks holiday in June was truly wonderful. From the moment we arrived we felt right at home thanks to the outstanding hospitality offered by Laurence and Sandy Love who couldn't do enough to ensure our stay in their beautiful home was a memorable one for all the good reasons! On the days we weren't relaxing by the pool amidst the peaceful, lavender and jasmine sented garden, we were off on daily-excursions with a helping hand from Sandy and Laurence to ensure we headed off in the right direction. Il Parco Nazionale dei Monti Sibillini, only a short drive away, in particular the breathtaking flower-filled valley at Castelluccio di Norcia is beyond spectacular and a definite must see, as are the Frassassi Caves. It was a holiday filled with much laughter, the occassional hen-walking (ask Laurence!) delicious food (Sandy is a marvelous cook and guests are able to dine in the garden if pre-arranaged), delicious local wine (we bought numerous bottles) and truly warm hospitality. We are already planning our return trip next year, and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The Pink Room has a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our week’s holiday in June 2013 (sadly not long enough).

The location: oozes peace and tranquillity with views far away across undulating fields to snow capped mountains in neighbouring regions – a view which changes constantly with the seasons.
The accommodation: a luxurious mix of Italian and English with lots of extras so you don’t need to worry about luggage weight – just take clothes and personal items.
The ambience: like going to dinner with your favourite people and not leaving for a week. So tempting to not go out and explore (can’t believe I said that).
The food: Sandy Love is a brilliant cook who uses local produce (especially their own) innovatively.
Other: Laurence Love’s talent as a blacksmith is evident everywhere. So wish my husband could knock up beautiful chairs, tables, garden arches, gates, etc.
Conclusion: hope we can go back sometime and plan to explore more next time. A big thank you to Sandy and Laurence for some wonderful memories

Room Tip: The room with bath and shower over also has large dressing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We visited La Casa degli Amori with friends who had visited several times before. Their enthusiasm for the place meant that the Loves had a lot to live up to, and live up to it they did! From the moment we arrived it was obvious we would enjoy staying there. The views are outstanding, the house is full of all homely comforts, the lunch we had asked for was deliciously appetising and the pool very tempting. Laurence is a highly skilled blacksmith and much of his work is in evidence around the house; four poster bed, balustrade, tables, chairs, sun-loungers and asymmetrical "Love seat" just add to the character. He obviously enjoys being mine host as I never once saw him in his workshop forging away! Sandy is a delightful hostess whose cuisine is of the highest standard. On the occasions we ate in, the Loves joined us at the table,at our request, and their knowledge of the area and places to visit seemed endless (the caves at Fresassi are a must). Whilst we shared experiences of music gigs we had attended in the past (both Petula Clarke and Twinkle cropping up somewhere along the line!) regretably we could not persuade Laurence to "Relight my Fire" and re-live his rock band past with us on the piano! Did I enjoy my stay? Would I revisit? - Would I recommend? Yes Yes Yes!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

From our first contact via email to our (tearful!) departure, every moment shared with the Loves at "La Casa degli Amori" was memorable and beautiful. Sandy and Laurence make you feel so welcome in their extraordinarily positioned, lovingly appointed and comfortable home. They have put great care into providing all the comforts you'd want in your own home - generous and delicious breakfasts, most comfortable beds made up in soft and pretty linens, cozy sitting rooms loaded with great books, spacious bathrooms, excellent water pressure, lovely towels, terrific hairdryer, the possibility to have a hot coffee or tea in your room anytime, the loads of helpful literature on the area, just to list a few details. Above all, Sandy and Laurence are generous with their time and absolutely keen on making thoughtful restaurant suggestions and recommendations for places to visit. The location is exceptional as a variety of interesting attractions are positioned within a comfortable and scenic drive, north, south, east and west. We initially booked for three nights, but ended up staying a fourth and if we had had the time, we would have gladly stayed for longer - also to just take more time to enjoy the “casa” and its garden, the pool and the incredible vistas, and to have more great conversations with the Loves. So we will be back for sure. We enjoyed 5 wonderful days in May (a great month to visit Le Marche, by the way), and we hope to experience “La Casa degli Amori” in every season. Thank you, Sandy and Laurence, for your most friendly welcome and for taking such good care of us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Casa Degli Amori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Degli Amori

Address: Contrada Conce 11, Treia, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Macerata > Treia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Treia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa Degli Amori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.