We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Deco Hotel Dellago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Art Deco Hotel Dellago to your Saves list
Art Deco Hotel Dellago
Lungolago Motta 9, Melide 6815, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Melide
Certificate of Excellence
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
234 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Restaurant review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Been at Dellago already a couple of time to eat with friends and it's always a great place.
It's an expensive restaurant but, the view from the terrace is amazing, the service is always great and the food marvelous.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    54
    18
    14
    6
See reviews for
11
108
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Cool design, excellent location right at the lake, friendly and helpful service.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

My advice is to take a lakeside view room, as it worth it.
Do not forget your swimming clothes, as the lake is very clean and pleasant for swimming.
Boat owners - the hotel have a parking for you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We decided to stay three nights (did unfortunately only two) at the hotel and booked the upper & westside room. It was fantastic!!
If you have a look at the homepage you get exactly what you see there! The room was beautiful and well maintained. The room was very clean, colours were bright and deep. The room was not in the main building and unfortunately we didn't have the lake view but it was nevertheless nice. We enjoyed the hammam and hot tub.
The restaurant is pretty good as well and has some interesting things on the menu. You can sit on the balcony and enjoy the view on the lake. The best thing was the lounge which opens at 6 pm. The lounge is right at the water, cosy and the view and atmosphere is breathtaking.
Service is good. The team explains you what you have to do and what they will do and that's exactly what it is. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Nice and friendly staff, clean and charming design rooms. Wonderful view from restaurant and terrace, delicious food. Don´t expect 5-star marble bath, but rather some IKEA elements.

Room Tip: Opt for the more expensive lakeview rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Very nice hotel and staff speaking fluently different languages and ready to help in a discreet manner. Location is beautiful, the room was big and facing the incredible lake of Lugano.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors and lake side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

A hotel to be seen and experienced and taken in by. Funcky desiged rooms, a little scruffled and tiny simple bathrooms, but the view from the balcony rooms and the restuarant you dont want to miss out on! Lake view room is a must! Service on demand.. - ok and adequate, but differnt. Food and serving excellent. Ill be back - took my heart in some way.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melide
0.0 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#3 of 4 in Melide
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Al Boccalino
Hotel Al Boccalino
#2 of 4 in Melide
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Campione
Hotel Campione
#1 of 3 in Bissone
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Battello
Hotel Garni Battello
#4 of 4 in Melide
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa Principe Leopoldo
Villa Principe Leopoldo
#11 of 43 in Lugano
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
2.4 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Della Posta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Dellago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Dellago

Address: Lungolago Motta 9, Melide 6815, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Melide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Melide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dellago was built as a small family hotel around 1907 and has since seen many concepts & transformations, but it has never been completely restructurated: this place has style and patina.as a holiday hotel, there is not enough space, as a design hotel we are much too improvised and for families we are far from being suitable, but for a relaxing city escape in jeans and chucks it's absolutely gorgeous. 21 simple or stylish, basic and luxurious, tiny and huge but always surprising rooms, an excellent fish and seafood restaurant, cool sound, wacky people and a lake lounge where your feet sometimes literally get wet are all perfect reasons to forget about the daily hassle for a couple of precious moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Dellago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Melide

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Deco Hotel Dellago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.