We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, good rooms - but mind the spiral staircase!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lloyds Beach Club

Save Saved
You added Lloyds Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lloyds Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Avda de los Holandeses s/n, 03188 La Mata, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent location, good rooms - but mind the spiral staircase!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Siituated on the beachside, with a nice little pool, this was an excellent place to stay in May.

The whole region was quiet, and the restaurants and bars in the vicinity were attacting little custom, so it was ideal for a peaceful break.

The attached bar was open, but if the restaurant was in business, it wasn't obvious. However there are other options feet away, and the Argentinian restuarant next door got our vote of approval.

Kitchen facilities are basic, but adequate for self-catering.

A maid came round every day, and was very good.

There are only 24 rooms, and not all have a beach view, but with the boardwalk feet away, that doesn't really matter.

Alicante was a 40min drive, and the attractive towns of Murcia, old Orihuela, and Elche are easy day trips.

An excellent spot. I'd go back again.

Room Tip: Large rooms on the ground floor have the bedroom and bathroom in the basement, which accessible by a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
6
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

accomodation was a little dated but enough room for 2 adults kitchen was ok excellent bathroom and shower,flat screen tv but could only get world news channel, piped music system was very nice though. we had a top floor appartment right on the beach the views were lovely. Maid service every day with fresh towels etc. Reception staff were so helpful but were not there after 8 p.m. gates to complex were locked and no security but its a quiet little place and we felt safe. Don't bother with the restaurant next to complex - the food orders came up wrong for 3 tables on the one night we ate there and our food left much to be desired. Try the dubliner bar - excellent food at good prices and also the german bar has music on sunday nights - the food there is also very good. Hotel Masa, a 10 euro taxi ride, has a good buffet on friday and saturday nights for 15 euros with wine beer water etc and music and dancing till 1 a m. There is a great market on wednesday in la mata - absolutely massive and the little place was heaving with people which was great fun. Super holiday lovely weather can't wat to return.

Room Tip: ask for top floor overlooking beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

An oasis of traquillity and quality right on the blue flag beach at La Mata. I was particularly struck by the cleanliness of the spacious room, the floors and the bathroom actually 'shone like a new pin'! The reception was friendly and efficient, lovely ambience with pool and good architecture. I can only guess what its like in the summer... Hope to find out next year...!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

we went to torrevieja for the weekend and didnt book a hotel before we set out, as soon as we arrived in la mata we went in search for a hotel.
we came across a beautiful looking hotel, we asked at reception for one night, one room for four people. the man showed us the price list and it was 70€ for one night for all four of us, thats €17,50 each. what a cheap night.
the room was absolutly beautiful, we all we gobsmacked about how beautiful and clean the room was, a double bed, the bathroom was like a showroom, the room also had a sofa with a pull out bed and a fridge. the hotel is ON the beach, the breakfast buffet was lovely, 5€ each was a bargin for the choice. the pool was amazing, there is a gym, lovely and quiet, peaceful. the staff speak different languages and were very helpful.
we cant wait to go back, it was brilliant.
cant find not one fault.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lloyds Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lloyds Beach Club

Address: Avda de los Holandeses s/n, 03188 La Mata, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > La Mata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty lodging in La Mata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lloyds Beach Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Lloyds Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lloyds Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.