We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chill out boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agroturismo Can Gall

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Lorenzo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agroturismo Can Gall
Save
You added Agroturismo Can Gall to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctra. San Juan (Sant Joan), km 17.2, 07812 San Lorenzo, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Lorenzo
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great chill out boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We booked a few days for my wife's birthday and arranged direct with Santi the owner who was very efficient and responded with all our queries . The setting is beautiful .Not a Club or Rave in sight or nearby !!The room was very tastefully designed with lots nice things -ie decent clothe hangers, and big shower and lots of space for spreading out. The pool area is fantastic and although the water was was cold (April ) I had to have a swim .Probably warmer than Cornwall
If you want to eat well let Santi recommend restaurants to you .he is a real foody and they also prepare lovely breakfasts .These all lived up to to expectations ,especially the fish at Restaurant 2000 ( cheesy name ) at the beautiful beach of Playa Benirras
You can sit and eat and drink and just soak up the beach and views . Will go back one day ....

Room Tip: Rooms facing the orange trees are a must as they each have a little terrace facing orchard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    4
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
43
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We have recently been married at Can Gall . Santi and Anna the owners exceed all expectations and delivers and amazing experiance. Can Gall is a beautiful restored house in stunning surroundings. We really could not have wished for more in terms of service , venue and the was Santi looks after you and ensures you have the best time. Vikki Jay is the wedding organiser and is a pleasure to work with - we had every confidence the day would be everything we wanted. This really is the best place in Ibiza and we cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Nick and I decided to have our wedding reception here with the fabulous help from our wedding organiser vickki Jay.
We stayed in can gall at the end of may and when we arrived, we were welcomed by santi and his wife Anna. We were all made welcome straight away and shown around the place.
Can gall is a three hundred year old finca which has been lovingly restored into the most fantastic boutique hotel and has been decorated to a very high standard. The rooms are all amazing using the most of thenatural wood and complimenting with cream soft furnishings and the attention to detail is fantastic.
The owners santi and Anna and of course the lovely fabrice made our stay fantastic not to mention our wedding day. They were informative and relaxed and so friendly. It was like staying in the most beautiful place with friends.
We had all different ages groups there including my eighty five year old grandmother and every one of the guests had an amazing time and we were all gutted to leave.
Can gall is situated about fifteen minutes from santa eularia and if you want to do some sight seeing then a car is essential. As for us we just loved the peace and quiet and quality time with friends and family.
Santi will bend over backwards for you and will organise taxis to fabulous restaurants etc. He even stayed up late to welcome some of our party who were delayed and made them some food and coffee!!
If staying at can gall. You must sample their evening meals. We had the most delicious tapas made by fabrice and santi. The price per person was fantastic. We were all so surprised by our final bill and couldn't believe how cheap it was. You also have a bar there that santi will stock on your arrival with requested drinks. The price per person was unbelievable and well worth doing.
I cannot thank santi Anna and fabrice enough for their charm and generosity and for making our stay the best we have ever had and all of our guests are all planning on returning next year for longer.
A place that is truly perfect in everyday and shows the true Ibiza countryside and tranquil ambience.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

The hotel is in a peaceful inland setting away from tourist traffic and party crowds (yet a short drive to all the action if that's what you're after). The grounds were lovely--green lawns, fruit trees, gorgeous pool. We loved the open air lounge areas with views of the surrounding hills. The rooms of the historic building were subtly and stylishly decorated--all beautiful wood beam ceilings, crisp white linens, and modern bathrooms with power showers. Everything was spotlessly clean.

What really set Agro Can Gall apart from any other place we stayed, however, was the service. It sounds like a cliche but Santi and his small team truly welcome you as old friends. They very much want you to feel at home, and you do. We had dinner at the hotel a couple of nights and they were our favourite evenings in Ibiza...chatting around the table with family and other guests, and chatting with the staff as they brought out platters of delicious food. Many of the fruit and veggies served had come right out of the surrounding land.

Children are very welcome at the hotel. (About three of the nine rooms during our stay had children, but the place is big enough that I don't think the couples without kids would have felt 'surrounded' by any means!) The owner and manager both have young children and were incredibly sweet and accommodating to little ones. My 2 yr old son had the time of his life, gobbling fresh watermelon, waving to the turtles in the pond, running around the lawn. The pool is very child-friendly, with a large shallow area. The hotel provided a cot with linens and could advise where to buy diapers and supplies (and even keep an emergency stash of their own.)

I have been recommending the hotel to friends already. It's one of those places that as you leave, you are already plotting your return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We were part of the same party as the reviewer below and stayed at Can Gall for 5 nights as very lucky guests of our friends who got married here. It is the most beautiful place I could have imagined to stay in Ibiza and though tucked away down a bumpy, sandy track (exactly 17.2 km down the San Juan road) in the middle of the northern part of the island with no sight of the sea, it was absolute paradise.

I was one of three pregnant women in the party and felt completely comfortable staying here at 26 weeks into my first pregnancy. Santi and Anna were just lovely and Santi especially was very thoughtful and friendly to all of us, fetching me an ice-cream (at no cost) when I squealed at what I thought was an ice-cream fridge behind the bar upon arrival and helping us out with a plug socket adapter too.

The rooms were gorgeous, clean, spacious but full of Ibizan character with stone interior walls, shutters on the windows, muslin drapes and wooden ceilings. The place had so much charm and they seemed to have thought of everything.

Not that it was applicable for any of our party but I couldn't but notice how well the place was suited to people who use wheelchairs. Every room had wheelchair access and our bathroom was walk-through from the bedroom. The gorgeous, large, infinity swimming pool had a wheelchair ramp all the way in and there was also a slope in the garden down to the bathroom for wheelchair access.

The bar, chillout area and restaurant were all beautiful and the breakfasts served every morning used fresh eggs, tomatoes, oranges, plums and watermelons from either their own farm or local areas. The croisants were freshly baked each morning and satisfied my cravings.

Being part of a large party and having the whole place to ourselves, we decided to opt for Can Gall to buy in our alcohol/juice/water in bulk which we then helped ourselves to from our own pool bar daily, asking for extras whenever we were running low. We then split this bill between us equally before we left which was about 80 euros per head including a few lunches and snacks served by the pool. Given that Ibiza is an expensive place to holiday we thought this was a good price for 5 day's worth of drink and some meals.

Needless to say, the wedding was perfect and I know that Santi and Maria are used to hosting weddings at their place as it seems that Can Gall was set up for exactly this type of thing as well as everything else.

We were sorry to leave and would love to return again should we ever find ourselves holidaying with friends again in ibiza.

Room Tip: Stay in room 9!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

I will keep this short and sweet. We stayed at Can Gall in June for 3 days with our wedding taking place on the middle day. It provided us with the most magnificent setting and fulfilled my wife's dreams of what her wedding day should be like. The owners Santi and Anna are wonderful people and couldn't make us feel more welcome. Fabrice was an absolute star, caring for all our needs. I wont go into all the detail but the whole experience was fantastic. We will be returning for our anniversary.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

That is not an exaggeration. Not only is the place stunning, but you are so well looked-after you feel like you are leaving family behind. The incredible food, the luxurious settings, and most of all the personalities of the owners, Santi and Anna, and the rest of the staff (Fabrice is a legend) make this without a doubt the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We were guests at a wedding of best friends there and, surrounded by friends, in a setting like that, with owners and staff (who quickly become friends) like that... it was a magical week. Cannot recommend Can Gall highly enough. We will be going back. It was hard enough to leave.

Room Tip: All the rooms are gorgeous. But we though Room 3 was the most gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agroturismo Can Gall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturismo Can Gall

Address: Ctra. San Juan (Sant Joan), km 17.2, 07812 San Lorenzo, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Lorenzo
Hotel Class:3 star — Agroturismo Can Gall 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Agroturismo Can Gall Ibiza/San Lorenzo, Spain
Agroturismo Can Gall Hotel Ibiza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agroturismo Can Gall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.