We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best campsite on the Costa Blanca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Marina Camping & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added La Marina Camping & Resort to your Saves list
La Marina Camping & Resort
Ctra.N-332, km.76, 03194 La Marina, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Best campsite on the Costa Blanca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hard to know where to begin but here goes. Once you pass through La Marina village you approach the entrance to camping la marina, first thing you see is a fabulous tennis court. On approaching reception to book in you are adjacent to a fabulous modern restaurant that serves delightful food and is a must to visit. The reception staff are extremely friendly and will assist you with all of your needs, the amount of different languages they speak is staggering. The pitches are spacious and allow a lot of privacy and plenty of area for the children to play. The pools on site are amazing and the whole family loved them, they really are as good as they look in the brochure, you really don't need to leave the site. If you want to visit the beach it is a 10 minute walk through the dunes which is a wonderful walk in its own right, turn to the left on the beach if you have children, as the right of the beach towards guardamar is a nudist area. The gym and spa area is amazing and is also must. The shop is well stocked, fresh bread is amazing and is reasonably priced. The best I saved till last, the animation turn are simply amazing, you will not come across a more professional team of people no matter were you travel, Yolanda was like a surrogate mother to our 2 daughters Nicole and saffron, the shows that they put on are like London west end shows. We spent 4 months at a time in camping la marina but unfortunately have been able to return due to bad health, but if we were able we would return year after year this really is a little piece of heaven, a real hidden gem on the Costa Blanca, this family from liverpool misses it dearly.

Room Tip: Area near the dunes is quietist
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick03194, Public Relations Manager at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Google Translation
Muchísimas Gracias Anavica!!
Para nosotros es un lujo poder dedicarnos cada día a nuestras pasiones y hacer que nuestros clientes se puedan ir felices y relajados. Marina Senses es la joya de la corona aunque el Camping no lo descuidamos en ningún momento.

Desde Marina Senses y el Camping Internacional La Marina te enviamos un abrazo muy fuerte y esperamos que puedas repetir pronto :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    39
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
75
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This place is really great. My parents spend much of the year here and we came to visit for a few days. Showering and toilet facilities are immaculate, the whole place is family and dog friendly but not noisy. The facilities for the children look good, we didn't use the on site restaurant but it looked nice. The terrace was lovely to have a drink on. The site is just a few minutes walk from the beach and some lovely walks. Security are on guard 24/7. Just really a nice site, everyone is friendly (guests) - want to know anything - someone will be happy to help (not so much the staff). Only grumble would be the staff at reception - could be a bit friendlier.
MUST VISIT THE SPA -AMAZING!!!

Room Tip: If you visit the spa you must bring a shower hat or swimming hat - a bit strange but means fewer hai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick03194, Public Relations Manager at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
First of all, we want to thank you for your comment. It is great to read a visitor comment like yours. We only want, and have always wanted, the best for all our guests. We’re very grateful for your recommendation of visiting our spa. It is our new installation, which was inaugurated in September 2012 and has a lot of different relaxation areas: thermal circuit, sauna, Jacuzzi, treatment zone, etc. We hope you have enjoyed all of them.
Secondly, we would like to talk about our reception staff. In rush hours, our receptionists have to assist a lot of people in a little time. It has as a consequence that they cannot be as friendly as they are when they can assist everyone with a little more time.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This place is absolutely brilliant. We booked online, we were basically looking for somewhere with a beach nearby. How lucky were we to find this place?
When you first arrive at a campsite (we've done quite a bit of camping) you generally feel a little nervous, and tend to notice all the negative aspects. By the time you leave, though, you usually love the place and can't understand why you were initially so critical. At La Marina when I arrived I began to worry because I couldn't find fault.
The welcome was excellent, the pitch perfect (they even have awnings over the pitches). The washing facilities are really superb, and SO clean. The whole place is immaculately maintained, they have staff keeping it looking pristine 24/7 it appears. Washing up area: pristine, showers: pristine, toilets: always clean and supplied with toilet paper. The plants around the campsite are likewise beautifully looked after, and many of the more impressive palms etc. have name plaques giving country of origin (this is not your average campsite). The playground was hugely enjoyed by my children (5 and 2.5), and they even joined in with the "entertainment".
Sounds good? I haven't even mentioned the pools, or the beach, yet.
The pools were, well, they looked like they looked on the website. Lots of pools, some interconnecting, with big statues of elephants and tortoises, some of which sprayed water, and water slides, and waterfalls... Both my children had a whale of a time, it was their idea of bliss. Amazingly, despite going in August, there was not a single time when we couldn't find a sun lounger.
Looking at the site map, we thought we'd try the walk to the beach. It's not a short walk, but it's a lovely one. There is a wooden walkway, surrounded by pine trees (wonderful smell) which is excellent for scooting along (we took our children's scooters, which was a good move). The beach is absolutely perfect, and (again) wonderfully clean and well maintained. The sand is clean and soft, and utterly brilliant for making sandcastles and sea forts. The sea is warm, clear and you can watch fish darting about if you look for them.
The walk to the beach, though, as mentioned above is quite long. But, hurrah! La Marina takes this into account, so there is a minibus service which runs for most of the day. Free, and great fun (my children found it a real treat).
The management clearly take genuine pride in their site, and the staff are just unbelievably enthusiastic and committed (I did wonder if they have some sort of employee share system in place?). The gentleman selling ice-cream remembered us, and joked with the kids (it is this sort of detail you do recall), no member of staff was any less than courteous. It is rather lovely that all around the site there are displays showing how the site was back in the 1980s, the 1990s etc up until the present. The pride is palpable, though it did make us rather wish we'd been there back in the 80s! They are currently building a health spa (I must hasten to point out that the building works were entirely non detrimental to anyones stay: the management would never have allowed that).
All in all, I think we are all very lucky that the people running La Marina chose to do this rather than, say, take over the world with evil intent. Because these people are remarkably good at what they set their mind to. It is a wonderful place, we loved our stay.

Room Tip: If you're camping do take a rock peg, the ground is hard. Or, like we did, get loaned one (and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick03194, Propietario at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Wuuuuaauu!!! thank you very much for your opinion.
(first of all sorry about my English, I have been talking too much Spanish lately ;)

We really feel proud of Camping La Marina. So many years working on it and seeing it growing. When my parents open it in 1980 there was no even Swimming-pool (you can imagine). I was the little boy in the pictures in front of the recepcion in 1980.
We really enjoy making Camping La Marina the best for kids and famillys that want to spent their holidays with us. In the new Spa there will be a place with all kind of air bed, volcanos and showers specially designed for kids. We are really excited about the opening of the Spa and looking after our next project.
I have to tell you that reading your opinion I felt moved and touch because I think you resume very good the pollicy and the goal of our work.
Thank you very much again and we hope seeing you again in Camping La Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRELAND
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We spent a week here in September 2011 and the campsite itself was absolutely wonderful. The pools were amazing, for young children and adults alike with slides, aqua aerobics etc. Great fun. The entertainment for the children (ages 3 & 2) was second to none with make & do every day and singing/dancing on stage during the weekend. The cabins were great, plenty of room and the restaurant onsite had great paella. Also there was a a yum restaurant outside the side entrance of the campsite. Couldn't praise the staff enough especially the lovely girls in the make & do section, they were FABULOUS!
The only criticism I had of the place was probably our own fault! We didn't hire a car for this campsite...BIG MISTAKE!! The campsite is fantastic, also a nice walk to nearby beach but quite isolated so a rental car is a must. Loved it here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camping L, Public Relations Manager at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you very much for the opinion, we are here working for you have many happy customers like you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Marina Camping & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marina Camping & Resort

Address: Ctra.N-332, km.76, 03194 La Marina, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > La Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in La Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Marina Camping & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marina Camping & Resort Costa Blanca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Marina Camping & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.