We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot Understand- 01 March 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mogan Princess & Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mogan Princess & Beach Club to your Saves list
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Albacin 17, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Mogan Princess Aparthotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cannot Understand- 01 March 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

After booking the Mogan Princess I visited the reviews and was totally disheartened by the poor comments. We paid less than £500 each for an all inclusive week commencing 01 March 2014
Well I needn't have worried as everything was fantastic. the food was excellent, the rooms clean & tidy with views to die for.
We even enjoyed the 2o minute stroll down the hill to the beach & often caught the free bus back,
Admittedly at night the holes in the pavement are an hazard and yes there ought to be two bars instead of the one all singing all dancing bar.
Another plus was the free pool bar/cafe on the beach which was absolutely fantastic, 3Euros however for the sun loungers.
A must is a trip to puerto mogan particularly on Friday which is a market day. the free bus soon fills so book early at reception.
The room TV only has CNN to watch . well you are on holiday so it does not really matter.

In my opinion therefore this is a YES to any HUMAN BEING wanting a good holiday and assurances are given that you will not be disappointed,

Room Tip: Ignore all the bad comments as they are totally untrue
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Gerente at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Alan,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Mogán Princess for your vacation. We are proud to read such a nice description of our daily hard work. Our kitchen staff will be very happy to read the food being excellent.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Mogán Princess.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    176
    92
    33
    19
See reviews for
96
238
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Just returned from The Mogan Princess. Have got to say we were worried about all the negative reviews. We need not have worried, it was a great hotel, spotlessly clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. We had an issue with our room being at the side of the elevator because of the noise through the night but there was no problem moving to another room. The room was cleaned every day and towels changed daily. The food was excellent, always plenty of choice. The only comment we would make is that a separate bar to have a quiet drink would have been nice. The entertainment seemed to be awful but with a better sound system it wouldn't have been all that bad. The hotel would be a bit tricky for people with mobility problems, lots of steps. The Beach Club is really good if you like spending time on the beach, no need to go back to hotel for food as they serve sandwiches, cakes, fruit etc., down there for you. There is also a courtesy bus up and down the hill if you don't feel like walking. Taxis are around 3-5 euros from Mogan to the hotel. Puerto Mogan is a really nice place for an evening out (if you can drag the husband away from the all inclusive lol). All in all we had great holiday and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the side of the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Gerente at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Rob and Sue,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Mogán Princess for your stay in Gran Canaria. We are happy read you had a great Holiday with us. Our kitchen staff will be very happy to hear about the food being excellent.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Mogán Princess.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Anse, Saint George, Grenada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We were underwhelmed by reviews and photos prior to going to this hotel. But it vastly exceeded our expectations. We went in January 2014, and the weather was amazing! 25/26 degrees celsius pretty much all week. The hotel was nice, clean, slightly out-dated, but that didn't really affect the enjoyment. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was not overly exciting, but had a lovely view and all that we required.

Unfortunately there was not a fitness area on site and you had to go to the partner hotel, which was a 15-20minute walk to the beach, but there was also a regular free bus. The location was not very happening, but very reclused and lovely for a relaxing break. The all inclusive food and drink were great for the price, I recommend the Honey Rum!! Mmmmm!

The highlight of the hotel for us was the beach bar on the neighbouring beach, with free food and drink all day 10am-5pm. Although the neighbouring partner hotels were more modern and right on the beach, they did not get the beach bar facilities for included in all inclusive. Overall, due to the lower price, I think the Mogan Princess was a very good option and great value for money.

It is 4 star and the service reflects this, it is only the furnishings and structure of the hotel, which is slightly less impressive than the neighbouring partners.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Gerente at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Mogán Princess for your Holidays. We are very happy to read we exceed your expectations, we always give our best in order to fulfil the wishes of guest and no better reward than a satisfied client.

Thank you very much for your nice review.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hotel cleanliness and room cleanliness 10/10
Rooms cleaned every day and regular towel and bedding changed.
TV poor cnn and that's your lot mate 1/10
Balcony,rather small and too close to one and other not very private and non smokers beware. 5/10
Location great for views and magnificent sunsets , but a little isolated for evening walks etc free bus to beach but we preferred to walk , only took 15 mins
Free bus to Mogan,but poor service from this to early to return,
Food , 10/10 for taste,cooking,variety etc but the usual cattle market all incl rush y feel to it. Ok if you like all inc
Other bars 10/10 always hot tea/coffee.
Beach club 10/10 brilliant food and drink on the beach without returning to hotel , and staff are fantastic especially the Italian chef, he goes the extra mile to help you, a Little more choice of food would improve it I think .
Staff in general 9/10 would be a ten if not for two male receptionist letting standards slip on our day of departure, we booked a courtesy room for shower and change however present occupier refused to leave, both receptionist attitude was, 'this happen all the time and they could do nothing'when i confronted the receptionist about this he suddenly lost the use of his once previous perfect English.ha ha. I had to physically remove the guy from the room, those only two reception staff let the whole side down at 4:30 on the 1 March Apart from that 1 shambles the rest was perfect and would def use again.
ENTERTAINMENT 0/10and I mean really BAD
Almost forgot if you like entertainment this is not for you as we are not entertainment fans anyway it didn't bother us,
So all in all for us was really good 9/10

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Gerente at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Mogán Princess for your vacation in Gran Canaria. We are very happy to read your nice review regarding our hotel. With such comments we are motivated to continue with the hard work.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Mogán Princess.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Had a pleasant stay the hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. The hotel is located high up giving great views but means a 15 min walk to the beach, this is made up for by a free bus to and from the beach also a bus at 9.15 to Port Morgan .The layout of the hotel takes a little getting used to but you soon work out which lift you need between stairs.The evening shows very average. The food was what you expect but a great variety and I was there for valentines and they made a super effort .All told I felt it was great value for what I paid .

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Manager at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Mogán Princess for your Holidays. We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us. We also share your opinion regarding the nice views we have from our Hotel. Due to its location a sunset at Mogán Princess is a very unique event.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Mogán Princess.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We have just returned from the Mogan Princess Hotel. We had a fantastic holiday the weather was brilliant and the hotel was amazing. Our room was spotless and had a fantastic view across the bay and the ocean. We are amazed at the negative reviews this hotel has been getting, the food was absolutely amazing something different to eat every day, lots of choices. I really do wonder what some people are looking for when they make these negative comments. We have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world, Raffles, Bellagio, Four Seasons and we were more than happy with the Mogan. You have to consider the price you pay and you definitely get value for money. We stayed for two weeks and had no complaints at all. We can only thank the staff and our travel company for providing us with a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: We would recommend a high room to get the fantastic view, however you do have to physically fit as i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Manager at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Judy,

Thank you very much fore haven chosen Mogán Princess for your Holiday in Gran Canaria. We appreciate your nice review concerning our Hotel, especially regarding the hard work our Kitchen staff performs to satisfy the high demands of our clients.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Mogán Princess.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langley cheshire uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Cannot understand the negative reviews this hotel is receiving. The only drawback for my wife and I was the entertainment but it was not an important issue and would not stop us returning to this hotel.I think a lot of people forget what they have paid for the holiday, I would suggest in future they only fly schedule airlines and book only hotels like the Sheraton or Hyatt with an a la carte restaurant .This Hotel provides excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Only book rooms in blocks three and four.Great views and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Manager at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Robert,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Mogán Princess for your Holidays. We are happy to read you had a great stay at our establishment and you enjoyed our food quality. With your review we will be motivated to continue with our hard work.

Thank you very much for your nice review.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mogan Princess & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mogan Princess & Beach Club

Address: C/ Albacin 17, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Mogan Princess Aparthotel)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mogan Princess & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mogan Princess & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mogan Princess Aparthotel Hotel Taurito
Mogan Princess Aparthotel Grand Canary
Mogan Princess & Beach Club Taurito, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mogan Princess & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.