We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room3207.15Feb/1Mar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mogan Princess & Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mogan Princess & Beach Club to your Saves list
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Albacin 17, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Mogan Princess Aparthotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Room3207.15Feb/1Mar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hotel cleanliness and room cleanliness 10/10
Rooms cleaned every day and regular towel and bedding changed.
TV poor cnn and that's your lot mate 1/10
Balcony,rather small and too close to one and other not very private and non smokers beware. 5/10
Location great for views and magnificent sunsets , but a little isolated for evening walks etc free bus to beach but we preferred to walk , only took 15 mins
Free bus to Mogan,but poor service from this to early to return,
Food , 10/10 for taste,cooking,variety etc but the usual cattle market all incl rush y feel to it. Ok if you like all inc
Other bars 10/10 always hot tea/coffee.
Beach club 10/10 brilliant food and drink on the beach without returning to hotel , and staff are fantastic especially the Italian chef, he goes the extra mile to help you, a Little more choice of food would improve it I think .
Staff in general 9/10 would be a ten if not for two male receptionist letting standards slip on our day of departure, we booked a courtesy room for shower and change however present occupier refused to leave, both receptionist attitude was, 'this happen all the time and they could do nothing'when i confronted the receptionist about this he suddenly lost the use of his once previous perfect English.ha ha. I had to physically remove the guy from the room, those only two reception staff let the whole side down at 4:30 on the 1 March Apart from that 1 shambles the rest was perfect and would def use again.
ENTERTAINMENT 0/10and I mean really BAD
Almost forgot if you like entertainment this is not for you as we are not entertainment fans anyway it didn't bother us,
So all in all for us was really good 9/10

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Gerente at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Mogán Princess for your vacation in Gran Canaria. We are very happy to read your nice review regarding our hotel. With such comments we are motivated to continue with the hard work.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Mogán Princess.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    237
    113
    40
    23
See reviews for
120
310
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Had a pleasant stay the hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. The hotel is located high up giving great views but means a 15 min walk to the beach, this is made up for by a free bus to and from the beach also a bus at 9.15 to Port Morgan .The layout of the hotel takes a little getting used to but you soon work out which lift you need between stairs.The evening shows very average. The food was what you expect but a great variety and I was there for valentines and they made a super effort .All told I felt it was great value for what I paid .

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Manager at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Mogán Princess for your Holidays. We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us. We also share your opinion regarding the nice views we have from our Hotel. Due to its location a sunset at Mogán Princess is a very unique event.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Mogán Princess.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We have just returned from the Mogan Princess Hotel. We had a fantastic holiday the weather was brilliant and the hotel was amazing. Our room was spotless and had a fantastic view across the bay and the ocean. We are amazed at the negative reviews this hotel has been getting, the food was absolutely amazing something different to eat every day, lots of choices. I really do wonder what some people are looking for when they make these negative comments. We have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world, Raffles, Bellagio, Four Seasons and we were more than happy with the Mogan. You have to consider the price you pay and you definitely get value for money. We stayed for two weeks and had no complaints at all. We can only thank the staff and our travel company for providing us with a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: We would recommend a high room to get the fantastic view, however you do have to physically fit as i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Manager at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Judy,

Thank you very much fore haven chosen Mogán Princess for your Holiday in Gran Canaria. We appreciate your nice review concerning our Hotel, especially regarding the hard work our Kitchen staff performs to satisfy the high demands of our clients.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Mogán Princess.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langley cheshire uk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Cannot understand the negative reviews this hotel is receiving. The only drawback for my wife and I was the entertainment but it was not an important issue and would not stop us returning to this hotel.I think a lot of people forget what they have paid for the holiday, I would suggest in future they only fly schedule airlines and book only hotels like the Sheraton or Hyatt with an a la carte restaurant .This Hotel provides excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Only book rooms in blocks three and four.Great views and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Manager at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Robert,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Mogán Princess for your Holidays. We are happy to read you had a great stay at our establishment and you enjoyed our food quality. With your review we will be motivated to continue with our hard work.

Thank you very much for your nice review.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Although the food is plentiful and very clean delivery areas and well presented it very repetitive.
The staff are very good and great customer contact skills, the room and public areas are good.
Alas there is only one shuttle bus a day to the nearest town, and that leaves at 9.15 and returns about 13.00, that said there are plenty of shuttle buses to the beach,which is just as well as there is a very. Very steep hill to climb, to get to hotel. Great if your a fitness fanatic .
Nothing to do near the hotel at night, although the hotel does have nightly entertainment which is quite good.
All in all I would rate the experience as fair, although I would not stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Manager at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Family Dorset,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Mogán Princess for your vacation in Gran Canaria. We appreciate you taking your time to review our hotel, and feel sorry for not having meet your expectations of your Holidays.

We appreciate your opinion.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Overall very good value for money and great for soaking up the sun, eating and drinking. All areas very clean. Food good with plenty of variety in dining room. Chocolate fountain on Valentine's Night which was a nice touch. Beach Bar worth a visit and nice to have this option. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful sea views from all areas. Room basic but clean and spacious enough with lovely powerful shower. Few areas could do with a bit of updating and the bed was a little hard. The only downside was the evening entertainment which was of variable quality and ended by 10.30pm with very little happening in the hotel after that time. It would have been nice to have some upbeat music to listen to at night instead of the mostly random and sometimes subdued offerings. Some of the professional acts were good though, especially the singers 'The Dreamgirls' and the acrobatic show. There isn't much in Taurito itself apart from a couple of hotels, a beach and a few shops, cafes and the waterpark but it's 13 euro to Puerto Rico if a lively night out is needed. Plenty of buses during the day from Taurito to explore the island. Not recommended for anyone who isn't good on foot due to layout of hotel and numerous steps/ramps. The walk down into Taurito (approx 15 min/steep) and the beach from the hotel is rather treacherous with little usable pavement but a hotel shuttle bus is available periodically until 5pm ish. Apparently there is a sauna and gym but these are in the sister hotel which is in Taurito.

Room Tip: Higher rooms will have excellent view but take some getting to!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Manager at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Mogán Princess for your relaxing Winter Break. We appreciate your nice review regarding our Hotel; especially our staff will be delighted to read your opinion about them.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Mogán Princess.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Recently returned from a week's All Inclusive with First Choice Holidays. Food and restaurant service very good. However Hotel needs to improve to warrant a 4 star rating. There was no bottled water in the room and was advised to buy it in the shop . This was closed on arrival. I have never had to pay a daily rate to use the room safe in a four star hotel. Toiletries in bathroom were minimum required. No tissues in room etc. However major problem was access. It is on top of steep hill some half mile long. The only way to get there is to walk or taxi. The road has no working street lights and many large holes in the pavement. The shuttle bus to the beach finishes at 1700 hrs and even so is not allowed to pick you up coming up the hill from the local bus stops which are at the bottom. This problem was not mentioned before booking.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views over the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Manager at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Robert,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Mogán Princess for your stay in Gran Canaria. We thank you for your nice comment regarding our food and restaurant service being very good. We are sorry we did not meet up to your expectations.

We appreciate your review.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mogan Princess & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mogan Princess & Beach Club

Address: C/ Albacin 17, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Mogan Princess Aparthotel)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Taurito
#4 Luxury Hotel in Taurito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mogan Princess & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Mogan Princess & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mogan Princess Aparthotel Hotel Taurito
Mogan Princess Aparthotel Grand Canary
Mogan Princess & Beach Club Taurito, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mogan Princess & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.