We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mogan Princess & Beach Club

Save Saved
You added Mogan Princess & Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Albacin 17, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Mogan Princess Aparthotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Taurito
Warrington, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Mogan Princess hotel gran canaria last week.
Can't fault the hotel in any way.
Everything was great. Upgraded to a suite and definitely worth it.
Fantastic view.
Steps not a problem but lots of lifts ifthe walking gets too much!
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Manager at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Mogán Princess for your vacations. We are proud to read you will recommend our hotel, for us no better motivation than a satisfied guest. With your opinion we have the energy to keep up with the hard work.

Thank you for your nice review.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    121
    68
    28
    15
See reviews for
58
165
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much.Got this holiday at a fantastic price & that's the key to staying here.Hotel maybe requires modernisation in a few areas but this didn't detract from a wonderful time.Staff friendly & professional,room & all areas clean.Dining room & Bar slightly dated but have character & a Spanish feel about them(sometimes missed in other bland hotels).
Pool area very good & location good(being elevated gives great views),didn't have a problem walking both up & down to Taurito(shuttle bus available).Beach bar a great idea,even if your not using the beach.Food is good & thought the drinks were very good(beer & red wine) to some other all - inclusives ive stayed at.
In summary = if you can get this hotel at a good price(compared to others in area) then its a serious contender.I would return & recommend to others.It is not plush or a top 4* but what it lacks in furnishings it more than makes up on quality of service & value
Thanks for an enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: avoid pool level if you want privacy.we had level 2 & was o.k
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Manager at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Andrew,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Mogán Princess for your Holidays. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff members will be very proud to read your review regarding their professionalism and friendliness. We are continuously working hard to keep up with the high standards of our guests.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Mogán Princess.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel has a 4 star rating, something of which I completely disagree with. It was 4 star for cleanliness and some of the food, but in terms of the customer service I dealt with, definitely not 4 star at all. On one occasion, I found myself locked in my bathroom. After fiddling about with the door handle and eventually getting out, the door then didn't open back up at all, so I went down to reception (i couldn't ring them as the phone was unplugged!), explained to them what happened and instead of being told that the maintenance guy would come and sort it, i was handed a paper clip and told to deal with the situation myself! That was only my FIRST FULL DAY there. The food was ok, but started to be a bit 'samey samey'. I wasn't that keen on the bar area either, entertainment was too cheesy for my liking and wasn't too keen on the drinks selection, but hey ho. Rooms were pretty basic, although there was enough room to put things and the bathroom had both a shower and a bath, which was nice. I didn't go into the pool at all, so can't really comment on that. Overall, it's definitely good value for money and you can tell it's an all-inclusive hotel, however it wasn't what I was expecting at all so I won't be staying in this hotel again I'm afraid.

Room Tip: Nothing to do with the rooms but only select this hotel if you are happy enough to walk up and down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Manager at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Mogán Princess for your stay in Gran Canaria. We appreciate your concerns regarding our services. We continuously need to improve to keep up with the high demands of our clients. We will take into consideration your opinion for future changes.

Thank you for your review.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This Hotel with nearly all rooms having a sea-view is a great choice for some winter sunshine.

Reception were always friendly and helpful, our room was as good as any other European all-inclusive we've stayed in before, and there have been many, had a good bathroom with separate shower cubicle, hairdryer, mirrors, storage and of course lovely to watch the sun setting from the balcony.

Breakfast was good with a selection of fresh bread, fresh fruit, continental meats and cheeses and of course eggs and bacon freshly cooked by the chef.
Lunch was varied with salads, fish, meat, all freshly cooked, and the same for the evenings.

This is a 3*/3.5* Hotel in our opinion,but of course it's all relative to the price of your Holiday. If you can get a last minute deal this represents really good value for money as its clean, has everything you need and also has it's own Beach area and snack bar which you can get too on their courtesy bus.

Visit Mogan on the Hotel's courtesy bus, available every day, very pretty and well worth it.
We had a sunny week too and so didn't have any complaints with the Hotel, only problems are created by the other guests, usually relating to too much alcohol !!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better Sea-Views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Gerente at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Mogán Princess for your holidays. It is satisfying to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our food quality and staff kindness.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Mogán Princess.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

because there are three or maybe four hotels all called Princess something, I really thought we were booked into the Princess suite hotel which I think would have suited us better. The Mogan Princess is designed more for families, we were rather fed up with children's entertainment until 9 p.m. followed by the longest game of bingo then a break and any entertainment, which was really poor didn't start until 10 p.m. The food was generally good and the dinning room staff were excellent as were reception. Our room was clean but basic. The shower was good although twice we had to complain about lack of hot water which seemed to be rectified very quickly. No handrail or shelf in the shower which is quite dangerous for elderly people. We had two very small soaps when we arrived and that was it for the week. Some days we got shampoo other days shower gel - very poor quality so take your own. The main pool area was o.k. but of course the usual towels on sunbeds with no people from early morning. There is a snack bar at the end of the pool area which should have some sort of sign,as when we arrived we were hungry but were not told where to go. The beach bar was much better with a greater choice of food which we thought strange as there were far more people at the main pool. The bins at the pool were never emptied during the day so it was overflowing with food etc. by mid afternoon. We would go back but choose a different hotel more suited to a mature couple.
The transfer was awful - we were told 40 minutes to one hour, it was at least one and a half hours and even longer on the way back.

Room Tip: second level otherwise you will be overlooking the pool, no privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Manager at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Susan,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Mogán Princess for your stay in Gran Canaria. We are sorry to read we did not meet up to your expectation. As you pointed out we have the beach bar, La Choza Snack bar as well as many other offer services for our Guest. Our reception staff and Dinning Room staff will be happy to know they did a good job.

Thank you for your review.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Food really nice, lots of different things to choose from, drinks were very good, there was a long list of drinks you could have with the all inclusive. The rooms were very basic, missed not having a fridge and no tea making facilites. Towels given to use down the pool and the beach. There is a curtesty bus to the beach and back, you can walk down, but walking back up is hard work. There is a beach club where you can get food and drinks with your all inclusive. The sun in the winter does not appear at the hotel until after 11, so the beach in the morning is a good idea. We took a taxi to Purto Rico, to do some shopping and to watch the Boxing Day football (not my idea) which is about ten mins away, cost about 13 euros, lots of bars and restaurants there. Only moan I have is they serve water in cups not bottles, being a water addict I found this frustrating.

Room Tip: Hotel is very high up a hill, and some rooms you have to get two seperate lifts to get to them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Manager at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Michelle,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Mogán Princess for your vacation in Gran Canaria. We are glad to read your review about all our services. We are always working hard to meet the high expectations of our guests, with your review we will keep this hard work, as we have no better motivation than a grateful guest.

Thank you very much for your review.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had a wonderful week at the Mogan Princess. I traveled with my father, my fiancè and my 5 year old son. The rooms were not the prettiest, but they were clean and the view was great! We had a hard time finding the room at first. First we had to take one elevator, then go up some stairs, and then take a second elevator to get to our room. It was confusing the first time, but we got used to it real soon.

The All inclusive was great. Breakfast buffet from 0800-1030. Lunch buffet from 1300-1500 and dinner from 1830-2100. The restaurant by the pool were also open from 1000-1800 and here they always had freshly made hamburgers, sausages and toast that we could just go and pick up. The buffets had a lot to choose from, and we all found something we really liked despite having quite different preferences.

Location could be seen as a bit tricky since it is far up the hillside, but in our case it was quite alright. We could walk down the hill to taurito valley/beach, it took us about 20 minutes, and we had a 5 year old with us. There is also a free bus going up/down the hill several times a day. Once a day there also is a bus to Puerto Mogan, my favorite place on the entire isle. Getting a cab is also quite easy, they are there only a couple of minutes after it is called for, we never had to wait long. So with the buses and the taxis, it is quite easy to get around. If you go down the hill, there is also buses going to other places on the island every 20 minutes, bur beware. One of the bus drivers we had drove in quite a crazy manner. We were really shaky when we got out at our stop.

The staff at the hotel was great and helpful. The shows were entertaining.

One thing i also love is the fact that the hotel has a beach club serving light food, drinks and cake/fruit. It is great to get food when we are at the beach as well as at the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in buildings 1 or 2 would be the best. Depending on what you prefer. These are the two buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Manager at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Mogan Princess for your stay in Gran Canaria. All the staff members will be very happy to read your review about your wonderful Holiday and how great and helpful they are. We really appreciate your kind words regarding our food quality and variety.

Once again, thank you and we look forward in welcoming you back at Mogan Princess.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mogan Princess & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mogan Princess & Beach Club

Address: C/ Albacin 17, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Mogan Princess Aparthotel)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Taurito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mogan Princess & Beach Club 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Mogan Princess & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mogan Princess Aparthotel Hotel Taurito
Mogan Princess Aparthotel Grand Canary
Mogan Princess & Beach Club Taurito, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mogan Princess & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.