We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant hotel, food is lacking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Valle Taurito

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Valle Taurito to your Saves list
Paradise Valle Taurito
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   c/ Alhambra s/n | Playa de Taurito, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly LTI Paradise Valle Taurito)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“brilliant hotel, food is lacking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

stayed here in 2011 with my wife and daughter and thought it was amazing, food hotel etc.

so we booked up again for 2012 october holidays...

As before the hotel and facilities are excellent the staff are always friendly and the place is really clean.
the food was a bit of a let down this year, repetitive most nights especially that 'pasta gratin' dish which could be seen at every lunch and dinner. Dinner time became more of 'is this going to be good' rather than lets go have a good meal.


. i also saw the handling of cooked meat and raw chicken with the same utensils which annoyed me because basic food hygiene aint exactly rocket science.

Spoke to a few people staying who were of the same opinion regarding the food. I really do like my grub when im on holiday and the food was one of the reasons we came back!

location is a bit out the way, taxi about 60euro to airport, bus was only 13euros back and since we couldnt do anything with our morning we just chilled out taking in the sights!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    180
    66
    37
    17
See reviews for
194
164
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great family holiday for all. Friday to Morgan next town along is a must as it's market day. Can't fault the hotel, staff friendly, hotel clean and food good. The only thing I don't like is the sun beds are so close and compact around the pool you feel like a sardine. How ever that's me. I when down to the water park and was glad to pay for a sun bed 2 euros and relaxs there.
Went with Jet 2 holidays and would also say pay a little more for privet transfers.
Would go again and would say to everyone else try it.

Room Tip: This hotel rooms are all sea view and you can't go wrong. The higher up the room the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is exceptional, friendly helpful staff, excellent spacious room and every thing to hand that would fulfil the whole families needs.
The whole hotel is clean and comfortable, food is fresh and plentiful. possible not to everyone's taste but if you want English......well!!! The only thing missing was ice cream, only available at meal times.
We went AI, as expected different bars for different times of day, but not a big place so no problem - main bar by pool all day and evening. usual wine and beer available...upgrade to a decent spirit for an extra 2 Euro is available and a decent bottle of wine with meal when you want to splash out 9 euro plus.
If you go AI you are able to access the water park, in centre of resort.. all day every day included in your AI price, although not massive but great fun ( 10 euro each adult to everyone else)... fantastic and we didn't have any kids :)
Evening entertainment from reps, again in the centre of resort with drinks from bar again AI
The small beach has every water sport available, diving, pedlos, bananna boat and jet ski.
For families or couples this resort is what you require for a relaxing break...enjoy, we did :)
Do get on the bus, from top of valley and have days out at Morgan or Peurto Rico

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel is amazing! Loved every single part of the holiday!
As you may see people been moaning about food well tbh my other half ate all the meat and he had nothing wrong with him! Also this was my 1st holiday as a couple and we have nothing to moan about!
The waterpark was good but myself i dont like saltwater but i still went on some of the slides!
The beach wow it is lovely we also went on the jetski! Defo try that!

The rooms! Wow they are massive! Cleaners are really good! Changed the towels everydays!

I will be coming back to the hotel again!

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Booked 2 rooms for myself and 12 & 9 year old and my friend and her 17 & 12 year old. Never done all inclusive before but picked this hotel.
The great points the hotel is fabulous nice clean rooms lovely pool really great reception staff. We didnt get to use the spa apart from the shower on the last day. The spa did however look amazing. I asked if we could have rooms on the top floor and we were given two amazing rooms. We picked this area due to the waterpark which was fun and very salty!
This hotel could be truly amazing if they sorted out the food and food hygiene standards. The all inclusive became very boring after a while with very similar foods appearing on a regular basis. We soon began to notice poor food hygiene. We found a dead fly in the drinks dispenser, the response was to offer a clean glass. We witnessed bowls of raw chicken sitting in water covered in cling film left next to a hot grill for over an hour before being cooked. There was also a bowl of frozen chops also in water next to the heat. BBQ day on the terrace, we watched the chef take raw chicken from bowls of water in warm plastic cupboards and put on the BBQ with the same tongs he used to take the cooked chicken off with. Sadly my daughter ate some Pork (only one of us to do so) at lunchtime. By late evening she was complaining of feeling hot with a sore stomach and headache. By the early hours of the morning she was violently ill with D&V. She was sick 9 times! I am convinced she had Salmonella. My son had to spend the day with my friend while I cared for my daughter. I reported the incident to reception and asked to speak to the manager, his response was that he would speak to the kitchen. I complained to Co Op travel on return as I was concerned that due to the risk of Salmonella someone may become seriously ill. My concerns were dismissed as a case of minor holiday tummy!!!! I have been in the NHS for over 20 years and have dealt with cases of public health so would not use the word Salmonella lightly.
Its such a shame because this hotel could be great but the issues above are just not acceptable.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Ok so here we go, we were a large family travelling together 18 in total, two children, four young couples aged 17 to 22 and four slightly older couples. The Valle is modern, spacious and kept very clean, rooms were big and airy and nicely presented. Maid service was a little slow but we all found it to be very thorough. Area is remote but near to Mogan and Puerto Rico, both easily accessed by reasonably priced buses and taxis, and both well worth a visit. Food is standard AI nothing to complain about but equally nothing to shout about.
Only one complaint, some of our group are Vegetarian and one has a Gluten intolerance, nowhere was any of the food labelled with any information and the chef could not tell us which pasta dishes contained meat or if any of the sauces contained gluten, equally we saw no peanut or fish signs and both are common allergies.
Bar service was great, if you are polite and return your glasses you get served much faster than some others that were there shouting at the staff all of the time. Special mention to the lovely Ali & team for their hospitality. Some guests were complaining about the 'family noise' coming from the children enjoying the pool and activities (daytime), well the hotel is not exclusively for couples and if you have been sold that then the problem lies with your tour operator not the hotel. The large arena has 'Butlins' type entertainment and this is not for everyone so it is handy that the Valle bar remains open in the evening. The Water-park is great and really handy, no need to be in there all day just pop in and out as it suits you. The animation team work hard and we have to mention the brilliant Symon he really made our holiday something to remember. Yes there is the usual fight for sunbeds but some people left their towels out all day and never returned to their beds, we as a family of 18 never took more than 7 beds and took turns to use them out of respect for ourselves and others, and we saw families of five or six use as many beds as us this seemed unfair on others.
All in all a great family holiday, something to suit everyone, but I would not say that it is the most romantic or relaxing place during the last two weeks of the school holidays as you would expect at this time of year their were many families with children, out of school holidays I would imagine it to be perfect for couples.

Room Tip: High floors have better views but the lifts get quite busy so ok if you dont mind walking up the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

i have just booked this hotel for the 5th time this will be my third time this year .i always read reviews just to see what people moan about and some of them are realy daft like the internet not working fast,who cares when your on holiday.the hotel is lovely an clean .lovely pool with plenty of sun loungers.the food is nice as i always find somethink to eat .the hotel has a lot of germans and spanish stayin there.but there again i dont want to holiday with loud mouth english people.the resort is very quiet but you can catch a bus to other resorts.or a taxi for a couple of euros.this hotel is the best one me and my husband have stayed in an we have stayed in the riu,the morasol.and the marina suites which are all nice hotels ,but we prefer this as it is nice and quiet.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Valle Taurito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Valle Taurito

Address: c/ Alhambra s/n | Playa de Taurito, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly LTI Paradise Valle Taurito)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Taurito
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taurito
#4 Family Hotel in Taurito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Valle Taurito 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise Valle Taurito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Paradise Valle Taurito Hotel Las Palmas De Gran Canaria
Paradise Valle Taurito Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Valle Taurito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.