We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really loved this location and hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Metropole Hotel Apartments & Conference Centre

Metropole Hotel Apartments & Conference Centre
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Metropole Hotel Apartments & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Metropole Hotel Apartments & Conference Centre
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   44 Brunswick Street, Fitzroy, Yarra, Victoria 3065, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland.
Level Contributor
180 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Really loved this location and hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Very good service from the hotel staff. I had a booking for a double room and was upgraded to the apartment as my company uses this hotel regularly. I had an awesome two storey aparmtnet for the 3 nights and loved it there. Full kitchen facilities were handy and plenty of space and very quiet there. Just a short walk down the street and there are some amazing restaurants to sample. I walked to Lygon St (around 40 mins) and nearby (only 10 mins)along Brunswick St or Victoria St for some great foodie spots too!

(The hotel cafe was a litte average and coffee not so good. Plenty of other spots nearby as Melbourne has fabulous options.)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    28
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
11
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

A great place to stay. Offer a great arrangement for families at st Vincent's. Staff very supportive and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. No hidden extras. Accessible to city. Easy to drive to from tullamarine fwy

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 2 nights on Melbourne Cup weekend. Although the Metropole is on busy Brunswick Street, our apartment was situated at the back of the building,hence no noise from the street. The apartment was clean and comfortable. The kitchen and bathroom and toilet looked like they had been recently renovated and the kitchen had everything we needed. Comfortable living area with plenty of room to move. Beds were comfortable too and I would rate the curtains in the bedrooms a 10 out of 10 for keeping the early morning light out! This was great for a light sleeper like me who does'nt like waking up at the crack of dawn. Only small complaint is the bathroom was very small - not much bench space and nowhere to hang/put your clothes. For those who like to self cater and don't want to be too far from the CBD the Metropole is ideal. Plus its great to have the Brunswick/Gertrude/Smith street precincts on the doorstep.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

These apartments are in a good position with the tram line out the front. There are quite a lot of restaurants within walking distance although the quality of the restaurants varies greatly. The apartments are certainly nothing special but were convenient for us as we had to go to St Vincent's Pte hospital which is very close. The price was reasonable maybe a bit expensive for what they are but the apartments are of good size. There is a restaurant and breakfast is available.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights and had no complaints. WiFi is free but poor reception at the back of the property in my apartment. Good location

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Eventhough it is out of the City it is literally a 6 minute walk to the theatre district and another 5 to great shopping. The thing about this place is that (although a little tired) the rooms are great, with kitchens and many have two bedrooms. Its quite. The price is right compared to in the city and being on Brunswick Street, the food and fashion are NUMBER 1 (better than Lygon Street by far)
Ive been here for business, a short stay week-end with my partner, with friends and with kids. They all work!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel many years ago and I was surprise to find they have renovated the room! It's now looking a lot more modern and a perfect, comfortable stay in a central location.

Will go back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fitzroy
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Downtowner on Lygon
1.2 mi away
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#21 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 763 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oaks on Lonsdale
Oaks on Lonsdale
#79 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lygon Lodge Carlton
Lygon Lodge Carlton
#88 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
1.8 mi away
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropole Hotel Apartments & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropole Hotel Apartments & Conference Centre

Address: 44 Brunswick Street, Fitzroy, Yarra, Victoria 3065, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Yarra > Fitzroy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Fitzroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropole Hotel Apartments & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Metropole Hotel Apartments & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Apartments & Conference Centre Fitzroy, Greater Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropole Hotel Apartments & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.