We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect lunch stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Creatures Dining Hall

Little Creatures Dining Hall
222 Brunswick Street, Fitzroy, Yarra, Victoria 3065, Australia
61 394175500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 165 Restaurants in Fitzroy
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Whilst walking around Fitzroy we paused for lunch at Little Creatures.
We already knew that the beer would be good but the food was great too.

This is a fabulous chilled out place to relax with a few drinks - thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    79
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tasty Dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

There was a friendly mixed crowd of people when we were there. We had a big night ahead of us so we thought we would get some quality food before hand. Reccommended through a friend. Loved the pulled pork sliders, and the lamb ribs. Good selection of beers.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“cool place to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

such a great place to go!
atmosphere is awesome!
cider is delish!
a must try in the Brunswick area!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A jewel of a pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

This is a jewel of a pub for those who are looking for great beer and wonderful pub food. The lamb ribs were spectacular, as were the amber ale and IPA. If you are looking for the perfect place to land when it is over 40 degrees, this is heaven!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Casual dining and boutique beers at great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I have been here several times with a mate and enjoyed items from the tapas bar menu. Last night, 5 of us came here for his birthday. Liked it so much, I drove the 150 kilometre round trip again today to introduce my wife to the great food, drinks and atmosphere here.
We had the cheese & bacon croquettes,($12.50 the Jamon, Salami, Pickles, Cheese Plate, ($18) and the BBQ Lamb Ribs ($16).
All the food is good, but the highlight is those mouth watering, sticky, melt in your mouth lamb ribs. It is hard to pick one up as the bone literally slides out from the meat. They are superb.
Wash it down with a boutique ale or a glass of wine (for my wife) and sit back on a comfy lounge looking out on the passing parade of people and traffic on a warm summer day in Melbourne.
Definitely recommend this to anyone and can't wait to try out the new venue loal to me in Geelong.
Keith Bowker - Infomercial Chef & Food Reviewer

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Creatures Dining Hall also viewed

 

Been to Little Creatures Dining Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Creatures Dining Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.