We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience ,Fabulous Food !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anada

Anada
197 Gertrude St, Fitzroy, Yarra, Victoria, Australia
9415 6101
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Anada is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 247 Restaurants in Fitzroy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome experience ,Fabulous Food !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Outstanding !! Beautiful Tapas !Well presented ,Great Food...Excellent Service,can't wait to go back ! Loved the Pomegranite Caprioska !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joannedelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Melbourne
Level Contributor
108 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My husband and I had a special occasion dinner here and were blown away with the quality of the food and the attention given by front-of-house staff and the chefs who prepared the food.

The menu was extensive with tapas, raciones and set menus and I was doubtful whether I should go the set menu as I am unable to eat a variety of foods. I was assured that my long list of "can't eats" would be taken care of and if need be, I would get one item considering my allergies and my husband another, so there was no need to worry. We chose the second option for the menu which meant we received 12 tapas or raciones and a mixed dessert platter and they were brilliant. Sometimes we got the same thing to eat with mine minus what I couldn't eat but at times, I got something quite different to my husband's. At one stage, a dish came out that had something on it that I could not eat and the staff went back to the kitchen and ordered it again with the adjustment and my husband ended up eating double for that racione!!

The service was outstanding and the time and patience given when I explained all that I could not eat was great and I did not feel as if I was being a nuisance. The food was innovative, fresh and the presentation of each dish was superb. The dessert platter was wonderful and my favourite was the crema catalana - as good as what we have had in Spain.

The menu was well judged as at the finish, we could not have eaten one morsel more.

My husband had the house red and was very pleased and finished off the night with a glass of 1855 Pedro Ximenez! The wine list had a variety of wines available.

I would highly recommend Anada for its service and food and don't wait for a special occasion, just go!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A little Spanish surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Went to Anada because my friends and I were craving some paella. Booked for 6 of us and we were seated at a shared high table in the back with 4 others. Great atmosphere. We liked that we could order individual tapas according to what we each fancied, and then shared the raciones which included two beautifully cooked paella. The squid ink paella was especially yummy! The pork belly course was quite small to share among 6 but it was melt in the mouth! Great selection of wine. It's a great place to hang out and enjoy a night with friends. The place is undergoing renovations this coming week for two weeks so maybe the new digs will be more spacious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VBPUFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This little Fitzroy gem offers friendly and helpful service. The wine list is small but offers good choice. The set tapas menu is a great idea if you have not tried the food here before, and I can highly recommend the pork belly - it's sensational! You can linger here or sit at the bar for a quick bite. Just love this place

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great tastes and excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Agreat experience at this small restaurant in Fitzroy. The tapas selection is very braod and the mains will cater for all tastes. The paella was excellent. The staff were knowledable and attentive. Definitely will be dining there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rinso51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anada also viewed

 

Been to Anada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing