We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“truly paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of C'as Pla Hotel

C'as Pla Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added C'as Pla Hotel to your Saves list
C'as Pla Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer de Miquel Balansat, 07811 Sant Miquel De Balansat, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“truly paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have been visiting Cas Pal for 15 years now and it nevers fails to delight. The sense of peace and relaxation is truly unique and the whole property is a real Ibizian jewel. If you are looking for a identikit luxury hotel this is not for you, more it is the feeling of being a guest in a private hillside oasis. The gardens are a delight and as close to paradise as i can imagine, so many colorful meditterianian flowers and scents, at night it becomes even more magical only made better by the fact that you rarely come across another guest. The rooms have just as much of an individual feel, beautifully appointed and decorated with one off furniture, ornaments and pictures, it all feels for personal.
Staring each day with breakfast on the terrnace surrounded by bourgonvillia and the 360 degree views across the hills really sets the town, all the staff are friendly and efficient and we have only ever felt at home throughout our stay, only problem is never wanting to leave and hoping we can plan another trip soon!

Room Tip: suites with sea views are worth the extar but no room will dissapoint for peace and individuality
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    9
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have been frequent guests to Cas Pla over more than 10 years, and the days we spend here every summer here are a real treat. Unique surroundings, beautiful gardens and rooms, great views of the hills, the sunset and the sea, outstanding service. For me the year would never be complete without relaxing and indulging every summer in the unique atmosphere of Cas Pla, and the attentions of Massimo and Natalia. A real must.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

The hotel is set on a hillside away from other settlement. There are impressive public areas with spacious, attractive and well-appointed lounge and pool areas. There is no restaurant and a lack of interest in finding you one elsewhere. Breakfast is served alongside the area and was rather limited. The rooms are situated in various buildings surrounding the main building. Ours was a premium room, was very large and contained an enormous good-quality bed. However there were too many things in the room which were loose, ill-fitting or broken to justify the price charged. Worst was that the bathroom fan, the only means of ventilation, had obviously been broken for some time. The room’s terrace had a fine view in one direction, but was adjacent to a concrete ramp and a car park, which was less lovely. This is the only hotel I have ever stayed in, certainly at this price, which had absolutely no information about anything (services, TV channels, local restaurants etc) in the room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medmenham
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

The hotel was delightful we had a very spacious room. The whole hotel was kept looking immaculate and was well designed so that you could find a tranquil spot to relax. A car is nearly essential as no food is on offer apart from a fairly average breakfast (Carton orange juice,cold water to make tea, limited fresh fruit etc.)and there is nothing within walking distance. There is an honesty bar system by the the pool.

Room Tip: One of the suites had its own infinity pool which looked superb but probably costs a fortune.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worldwide
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2008

My husband and I stayed at C'as Pla last summer. I know this review is way overdue, especially as I noticed that the hotel only has two reviews on TA and deserves a bit more attention and praise.

After picking up a rental car at the airport, Massimo and his friendly dog met us quite late at night at the hotel to welcome us. He showed us to the little honesty bar, where we had a late drink and chatted with a few of the other guests. Massimo was very welcoming and friendly throughout our stay.

This was a really relaxing and beautiful hotel, set in landscaped gardens on the side of a hill. It is very intimate and nice to wander around exploring the property. Don't suddenly lose all sense like I did, and taste one of the olives from an olive tree on the property - they were unripe and I learned a bitter lesson!

The rooms are decorated in a pleasing, rural style. This is not the place to go for boring IKEA modernism!

We actually found our initial room on the front side of the property to be a bit noisy, as we could hear the occupants of the room above us through the floorboards. I have a low level of tolerance for noise from neighbors, so it may not bother someone else as much. Just to clarify though, this is not a big, multi-floored hotel with lots of levels. The hotel is built on a hill, so there is one part that is somewhat stacked on top of the other.

Upon requesting, the hotel happily moved us to another room on the backside of the property that was much more spacious and bright, decorated in lovely soothing blue colors. So relaxing.

There is a pool and a hot tub that I actually used, although there weren't any other guests in either.

As other reviewers have mentioned, you will need a car to access the hotel, located on the north part of the island. We arrived very late into Ibiza, so our drive there on the twisty, dark roads was quite the eye-opener. I would recommend trying to arrive before it gets pitch dark if possible.

Having said that, the location makes it ideal for exploring the north side of the island, comprised of stunning views and none of the hardcore party crowd that floods Ibiza every summer. We actually chose it because of this very aspect, as we wanted to be as far away as possible from the party scene. It would certainly be too far to safely drive home after a night of dancing and drinking on the south part of Ibiza.

I think C'as Pla would be the ideal choice for those who want to explore the quieter charms of Ibiza, or for families.

I would certainly stay there again.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2007

We absolutely loved Cas Pla - Massimo the owner and his wife have converted their gorgeous estate into a charming, discreet, tiny boutique hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and found the comfortable bed and pool loungers to be completely perfect - particularly after a long day on the beach.
Our only tip - you must hire a car, in Ibiza generally but here in particular as it is quite far away from things and the beach at Saint Miquel is not the best on the island.

  • Liked — the pool and the tranquility
  • Disliked — that i couldnt stay longer
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2003

This is one of the best properties I have visited in all my years. You will be welcomed by the owner, Mossimo, into his beautiful estate. You can experience the energy of Ibiza, and then relax back at the villa style property of C'as Pla. The facility is located in the mountains of Ibiza, but is still very accesible to any popular beach, restaurant, and night club you want to visit. I recommend you get a rental car if you plan on staying there. Enjoy yourself, and give my best to Mossimo and his wife.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to C'as Pla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'as Pla Hotel

Address: Carrer de Miquel Balansat, 07811 Sant Miquel De Balansat, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Miquel De Balansat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sant Miquel De Balansat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — C'as Pla Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your C'as Pla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
C'As Pla Hotel Ibiza/Sant Miquel De Balansat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C'as Pla Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.