We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a superb relaxing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Crtra de Sant Miquel, Km 10,2, 07815 Sant Miquel De Balansat, Ibiza, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
London England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“a superb relaxing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

a lot has been said already so we can only add more....
Carla and Alex really know their stuff (having lived on the island for some time) - they know what's good and what's hype so make sure to pick their brains on trips, restaurants, places etc.
we stayed in Sa Calma, a smaller room with balcony on the 1st floor (no wifi reaches the top floor in case that's your thing!) with a large comfy double - having stayed with Joan at C'an Planells before whose breakfasts are legendary, (fresh avocados!) I think those here come close but slightly let down by weak coffee (a very minor aberration indeed).
the pool design is outstanding and although planning to add a few more rooms in the new year, sun loungers are some distance from one another, adding to that private and relaxing feel.
piped music by the pool was more Balearic in feel which also added to the vibe - a shared tuna and tomato salad for lunch was simple but very tasty.
would we come back - of course! - but keep the place to yourself!

Room Tip: downstairs room for wifi but otherwise any room is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london united kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

As the title says we can't recommend Ca Na Xica hotel highly enough. Everything about our stay was perfect. The staff are so friendly and bend over backwards for you. Their recommendations for places to visit and eat meant we did not have a single bad experience.The grounds are just beautiful and a wonderful setting for breakfast, which included fresh figs picked from the trees in the grounds that morning. The hotel decor is very tastefully done and is sparkling clean which all adds to the peaceful and relaxing feeling of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Carla and her crew made us a vacation you can dream of. This small luxury hotel with it´s beautiful garden and a great pool made it difficult to leave to the beaches for the day.
The ideal location was püerfect to reach most of the beaches in half an hour. Great Restaurants, Carla seemed to know them all, were close by.
The friendly service during our stay with our two chrildren was perfect and we couldn´t ask for a wish which was too difficult to solve.
We will come again!

Room Tip: There are larger and quieter suites next to the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon, and were really pleased with our choice. The pool is the stand-out feature of the site - it's gorgeous and very quiet given that there are only a small number of rooms. In the run up to our stay, the owner was very sweet and accommodating, even making some restaurant reservations for us, and the breakfast is great. I'd say that perhaps it's a teensy bit expensive - the rooms are nice, but not amazing. However, I'd still recommend it if you're looking for a lovely place to stay in Ibiza away from the clubbing crowd.

Room Tip: Na Xica room on the first floor has a huge balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Second year in a row we had again a perfect stay at Ca Na Xica. Perfect service, great staff, pictoresque location. Due to it's situation beaches and best restaurants at IBIZA are just a stone throw away. However - rental car is essential!
Looking forward to our next visit - cannot wait.
Thanks for the great time

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verbier, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed for 3 days with our 2 children age 10 & 11 and all had a really great time. We enjoyed the pool which is fantastic. The ambience and tranquility were wonderful. Grounding & not at all pretentious. Service with a smile. For location, this is within just 10 minutes of Cala Benirras (one of our favourite spots), and yet the main road nearby is excellent for fast access to Elvissa and the other side of the Island. The property is far enough off the main road to ensure we did not hear any noise from traffic. We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite and were made very welcome with parents in the bedroom and 2 single beds set up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

It's really such a joy to find a place that is the pride and joy of it's owners and they are there to make sure you feel as if you are at YOUR place. A beautiful traditional Ibiza house near the North coast with a great feeling of romance, space and tranquility and a very very nice pool. There are currently only a few rooms so there is a lot of space to go around and it has a luxurious feeling. The owners, Alex and Carla are Ibiza people who really want you to have a wonderful time on their Island. Ask them about beaches, shopping, places to watch the sunset, restaurants, bars, 'in' places and and even places to avoid; ask them absolutely anything and they will help find out for you. Nothing is too much trouble. Then there is the amazing breakfast ritual where you can position your table anywhere you fancy and have a wonderful start to your day with very friendly attentive service and great food. There is no evening restaurant service yet but it will happen as will an additional set of rooms. They have new bikes for rent - but only 2 so better make sure you book them in advance. If you want a massive party experience, forget it. But if you enjoy real peace in a luxury setting and lovely hosts this is the place for you. We will be back.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel

Address: Crtra de Sant Miquel, Km 10,2, 07815 Sant Miquel De Balansat, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Miquel De Balansat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Sant Miquel De Balansat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Otel and Expedia so you can book your Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel Ibiza/Sant Miquel De Balansat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.