We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibiza Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Crtra de Sant Miquel, Km 10,2, 07815 Sant Miquel De Balansat, Ibiza, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
“Ibiza Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

It's really such a joy to find a place that is the pride and joy of it's owners and they are there to make sure you feel as if you are at YOUR place. A beautiful traditional Ibiza house near the North coast with a great feeling of romance, space and tranquility and a very very nice pool. There are currently only a few rooms so there is a lot of space to go around and it has a luxurious feeling. The owners, Alex and Carla are Ibiza people who really want you to have a wonderful time on their Island. Ask them about beaches, shopping, places to watch the sunset, restaurants, bars, 'in' places and and even places to avoid; ask them absolutely anything and they will help find out for you. Nothing is too much trouble. Then there is the amazing breakfast ritual where you can position your table anywhere you fancy and have a wonderful start to your day with very friendly attentive service and great food. There is no evening restaurant service yet but it will happen as will an additional set of rooms. They have new bikes for rent - but only 2 so better make sure you book them in advance. If you want a massive party experience, forget it. But if you enjoy real peace in a luxury setting and lovely hosts this is the place for you. We will be back.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ely, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel for a few nights for some special friends from the UK. We were delighted with our choice for behind the gates just a stones throw from San Miguel, Ca Na Xica proved to be an absolute treat. Staff were incredibly attentive whilst remaining discreet. Immaculately maintained, charming without being pretentious. A genuine place run by genuine people. Lovely.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I used to live in Ibiza but my boyfriend was in Madrid so I reserved a couple of nights in this hotel to spend a romantic weekend.
I was looking for a special place, and you can be sure this is the place!!!
The owners and the girl at the reception are all really kind, the pool is amazing, the room really comfortable...
we wanna come back every year for our anniversary!!!!

Room Tip: Corner suite was better organized, "Sa Calma" is the name.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Actually I'd much rather NOT mention how wonderful this hotel is since hidden gems like this one have become so rare... But that doesn't seem fair either because the Ca Na Xica is indeed so wonderful that one has to spread the word.
Spending time there is like visiting friends in a private villa and from the moment of the warm welcome we received on arrival we were pampered with care all the way through our stay.
This has been the most relaxing holiday I have had in ages thanks to this wonderful oasis with its kind and helpful staff on this wonderful little island!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic. A beautifully crafted hotel with a killer swimming pool. Finding value for money in Ibiza tends to be pretty difficult but this place is definitely an exception. With La Luna Nell Orto just down the road the location is also perfect. A must stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crans-Montana, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed there 2 years ago (June 2010). We loved it ! Very nice room, AMAZING pool, lovely girl at the reception, very helpful with restaurants, etc......
We loved Ibiza and this place made our short weekend even better.
BRAVO...
Would definitely go back there....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011 via mobile

Beautiful location, peaceful, stunning pool. All the staff were wonderful, nothing is too much trouble. A wonderful stay, thank you

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel

Address: Crtra de Sant Miquel, Km 10,2, 07815 Sant Miquel De Balansat, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Miquel De Balansat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sant Miquel De Balansat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel Ibiza/Sant Miquel De Balansat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.