We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Crtra de Sant Miquel, Km 10,2, 07815 Sant Miquel De Balansat, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ely, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I booked this hotel for a few nights for some special friends from the UK. We were delighted with our choice for behind the gates just a stones throw from San Miguel, Ca Na Xica proved to be an absolute treat. Staff were incredibly attentive whilst remaining discreet. Immaculately maintained, charming without being pretentious. A genuine place run by genuine people. Lovely.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
49
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I used to live in Ibiza but my boyfriend was in Madrid so I reserved a couple of nights in this hotel to spend a romantic weekend.
I was looking for a special place, and you can be sure this is the place!!!
The owners and the girl at the reception are all really kind, the pool is amazing, the room really comfortable...
we wanna come back every year for our anniversary!!!!

Room Tip: Corner suite was better organized, "Sa Calma" is the name.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Actually I'd much rather NOT mention how wonderful this hotel is since hidden gems like this one have become so rare... But that doesn't seem fair either because the Ca Na Xica is indeed so wonderful that one has to spread the word.
Spending time there is like visiting friends in a private villa and from the moment of the warm welcome we received on arrival we were pampered with care all the way through our stay.
This has been the most relaxing holiday I have had in ages thanks to this wonderful oasis with its kind and helpful staff on this wonderful little island!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic. A beautifully crafted hotel with a killer swimming pool. Finding value for money in Ibiza tends to be pretty difficult but this place is definitely an exception. With La Luna Nell Orto just down the road the location is also perfect. A must stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crans-Montana, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed there 2 years ago (June 2010). We loved it ! Very nice room, AMAZING pool, lovely girl at the reception, very helpful with restaurants, etc......
We loved Ibiza and this place made our short weekend even better.
BRAVO...
Would definitely go back there....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Beautiful location, peaceful, stunning pool. All the staff were wonderful, nothing is too much trouble. A wonderful stay, thank you

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

After having a negative Ibiza experience years ago we gave it another try and this time it was just perfect. The location of Ca Na Xica is wonderful, very quiet and only 5 minutes drive to St. Gertrude, a smal village, where are several good dining options.
Carla and the staff are very helpfull and breakfast is delicious. Hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaNaXica, Gerente at Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2011
I am glad you had a pleasant stay in Ca Na Xica, and a good impression of the island.

Here you have your home home in Ibiza, I hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Miquel De Balansat
8.1 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
7.1 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#8 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#2 of 49 in Ibiza Town
5.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena
Hacienda Na Xamena
#3 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
6.7 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
11.1 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Crtra de Sant Miquel, Km 10,2, 07815 Sant Miquel De Balansat, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Sant Miquel De Balansat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sant Miquel De Balansat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca Na Xica results from the love for Ibiza, the peacefulness and the good service and gives the opportunity to their guests to discover and enjoy the real Ibiza -the relax island-, its good food and the best smiles. This charming boutique hotel is born surrounded of nature in the form of thousands-year-old olive trees and beautiful fruit trees in harmony, which give fruit all year long and allow you to taste the products coming from our land in your table, being our restaurant a tribute to the Mediterranean cuisine, to complete the authentic Ibiza experience. Our 20 spacious, stylish and charming suites (3 Suites, 3 Superior Suites and 14 Premier Suites), our only for guests Spa and refined Restaurant, will provide you with a unique experience ...Our customer service and attention to the small details, will make you feel like enjoying the hotel all day along... Delight yourself with the outside landscape from your own suite, do not miss our breakfast, relax yourself at the spa, let our spectacular pool with bar service surprise you and do not pass over enjoying the delicious restaurant. In Ca Na Xica boutique hotel, our main objective is to make your stay unforgettable, not only by being your oasis after a day visiting the island, but also making you discover the authentic Ibiza and Formentera, being our recommendations and services one of the most differential pleasures of the hotel.. Our smile and best service are at your complete disposal to make you discover the authentic Ibiza and Formentera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa Ibiza/Sant Miquel De Balansat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.