We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Crtra de Sant Miquel, Km 10,2, 07815 Sant Miquel De Balansat, Ibiza, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Barcelona
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I used to live in Ibiza but my boyfriend was in Madrid so I reserved a couple of nights in this hotel to spend a romantic weekend.
I was looking for a special place, and you can be sure this is the place!!!
The owners and the girl at the reception are all really kind, the pool is amazing, the room really comfortable...
we wanna come back every year for our anniversary!!!!

Room Tip: Corner suite was better organized, "Sa Calma" is the name.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Actually I'd much rather NOT mention how wonderful this hotel is since hidden gems like this one have become so rare... But that doesn't seem fair either because the Ca Na Xica is indeed so wonderful that one has to spread the word.
Spending time there is like visiting friends in a private villa and from the moment of the warm welcome we received on arrival we were pampered with care all the way through our stay.
This has been the most relaxing holiday I have had in ages thanks to this wonderful oasis with its kind and helpful staff on this wonderful little island!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic. A beautifully crafted hotel with a killer swimming pool. Finding value for money in Ibiza tends to be pretty difficult but this place is definitely an exception. With La Luna Nell Orto just down the road the location is also perfect. A must stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crans-Montana, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed there 2 years ago (June 2010). We loved it ! Very nice room, AMAZING pool, lovely girl at the reception, very helpful with restaurants, etc......
We loved Ibiza and this place made our short weekend even better.
BRAVO...
Would definitely go back there....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011 via mobile

Beautiful location, peaceful, stunning pool. All the staff were wonderful, nothing is too much trouble. A wonderful stay, thank you

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

After having a negative Ibiza experience years ago we gave it another try and this time it was just perfect. The location of Ca Na Xica is wonderful, very quiet and only 5 minutes drive to St. Gertrude, a smal village, where are several good dining options.
Carla and the staff are very helpfull and breakfast is delicious. Hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaNaXica, Gerente at Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2011
I am glad you had a pleasant stay in Ca Na Xica, and a good impression of the island.

Here you have your home home in Ibiza, I hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

We organized our wedding at Ca Na Xica last september. The house is absolutly amazing to relax with a beautiful swimming pool. Perfect place to relax. The rooms are nice nothing very special and the owners are very nice and helpful. So for the hotel yes !
However to organize a wedding there this is a Big no !!! and for only one reason ! you can t put music after 9pm. They told us that the rule in Ibiza is to decrease the sound after 12 but at 9 the owner asked us to massively reduce the sound (lounge like) which more or less detroy the atmosphere .... so if you don t plan to dance at your wedding it s a amazing place otherwise ... don t even think about it !

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaNaXica, Gerente at Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2010
Dear Sir,
first of all, we would like to thank that you give your opinion on tripadvisor. This is a very good way for us to improve in all the services and accomodations that we are always trying to offer in our best way. We think we achieve this objective in most of the cases and we appreciate so much all your advices to keep improving.
Related to a wedding organisation in Ca Na Xica, we are always managing everything to make a perfect day for you. All suppliers on the island know that the live music is allowed until 10 PM and that the non-live music (DJ, for example) is allowed until 12 PM by law. We also inform about it always, just in case they wouldn't know it.
We always offer the possibility to extend this timetable until 1 or 2 AM playing chill out music (and even keep having the same music for a little number of people in our porch area), because we think is a good way to have a pleasant end of party.

We are very sorry that you have these feelings concerning this issue. All our efforts have the main objective of achieving your perfect wedding.

At your disposal,
Ca Na Xica Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel

Address: Crtra de Sant Miquel, Km 10,2, 07815 Sant Miquel De Balansat, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Miquel De Balansat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sant Miquel De Balansat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel Ibiza/Sant Miquel De Balansat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.