We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful, serene, boutique hotel I've ever come across” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel Can Pardal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Hotel Can Pardal to your Saves list
Boutique Hotel Can Pardal
3.5 of 5 Ranch   |   Carrer de Missa 3, 07815 Sant Miquel De Balansat, Ibiza, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Madrid
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The most beautiful, serene, boutique hotel I've ever come across”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

I had many reservations about visiting Ibiza, but my wife persuaded me to spend a few days in Ibiza and all I imagined were loud and noisy towns/villages with loud and noisy tourists. I wanted a relaxing holiday!! And this place is all and more. Thankfully the north of the island hasn't been corrupted and destroyed by town planners over the years and the area around Can Pardal has maintained its charm for all to see.
As other reviewers have mentioned this only has 5 rooms. We stayed in the suite Pit Roig, (o petit rojo en castellano) Robin in English. Each room is tastefully decorated, with period furniture, but extremely well maintained. The bathroom, salon and bedroom were meticulously cleaned each day.
The swimming pool has beautiful views, so this in itself gives Can Pardal 10 points.
The breakfast was more than perfect, both the owners, Margarita and Antonia were more than willing to prepare anything we wanted to start each day.
This was probably the first hotel I never wanted to leave. I loved it. It blew all my preconceptions about Ibiza out the window. And I for one will be returning next year. Muchisímas gracias y un beso to you both Margarita and Antonia

Room Tip: Either call up or reserve through booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
35
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chamonix, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay from the very first day of our vacation! we're supposed to move to another hotel during our stay on Ibiza, but decided to cancel our reservation as it's not worth changing the best possible for something else :)

Maria and Alex

Room Tip: all rooms are great (we enjoyed three of them)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

Having been fans of the White Isle, Ibiza for many years, but growing up and out of big hotels and soul-less apartments, we were delighted to discover this place last year. This unique hotel is run by a family of local Ibizenco sisters, and caters mostly for bed and breakfast clients and has bar facilities. It has been crafted with love from and old house on the side of a hill, next to the church of St Miguel. The pool had only just been finished when we got there last year. There are only 6 rooms (5 with outside space) our room was very pleasant and had its own terrace with table and arm chairs -very relaxing for a sundowner or coffee in the morning. And no attention was spared by the family to ensure our stay was most relaxing.The rooms were immaculately clean, with a kind of spa style Asian boutique flavour - most of the furniture and stuff looked like it had come from Morocco, Bali, Indonesia and similar. For the price I could not fault this place. It is truly unique. The small town of St. Miguel with bars and restaurants is just down the hill. Beaches are a 5-10 minutes drive away.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

We were at Can Pardal 3 nights in August. This village house (just next door to the church of San Miquel) of 5 rooms and suits was totally refurbished by its owner with an exquisite taste. All furniture have been carefully chosen, everthing is clean and very well maintained and the owners have a great sense of service. You almost feel like at home. The location is also very convenient as it is on the direct road to Ibiza, close to Santa Gertrudis. The only thing is that I would suggest is not to choose the double room (which is the cheapest room) as it does not have any big window or terrace (contrarily to all the other room and suits). Except that, our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boutique Hotel Can Pardal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Can Pardal

Address: Carrer de Missa 3, 07815 Sant Miquel De Balansat, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Miquel De Balansat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Sant Miquel De Balansat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boutique Hotel Can Pardal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Passion for the attention to detail. We strive to be the perfect host in every way. This is expressed through details, and is the basis on which we build the guest experience. A detail is a spontaneous gesture, sincere, a reflection on the employees really care about everyone who stays with us. People make the difference. Friendly, efficient, respectful and always discreet - Can Pardal staff takes pleasure in his role of the perfect host. Our goal is to welcome you as we would welcome the guests in our home. A real experience. Our philosophy is based on authenticity. The Hotel Can Pardal no detail is overlooked to ensure your comfort and meet your needs. A welcome like no other. Therefore, whenever a foreign guest arrives, be welcome in their native language. Hotel shares the same goal to create a comfortable and friendly atmosphere where the friendly, personalized service is helpful but never intrusive. Local flavor - Margarita and Antonia have suggested sharing local flavors with customers by spreading a list of our "favorites" and recommend their favorite local, attractive gastronomic, artistic, cultural or otherwise, allowing guests to benefit from the real local flavor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Splendia and Escapio so you can book your Boutique Hotel Can Pardal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Can Pardal Ibiza/Sant Miquel De Balansat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel Can Pardal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.