We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Fat Yum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taberna del Corso

Taberna del Corso
Urb. Cala Torret, 68 | Passeig del Porxos s/n Binibequer Nou, 07710 Binibeca, Minorca, Spain
971 150 680
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 9 restaurants in Binibeca
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Menorca, Spain
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Big Fat Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Really enjoyed my lunch here the other afternoon. Sun was shining, we sat next to the water, the red wine was tasty and the shot of Watermelon gaspacho provided was refreshing.

We started with Beef Carpaccio, parmesan and Pear salad. Very nice indeed. Followed by the warm goats cheese, honey and mustard salad and the Teriyaki Salmon, possibly slightly undercooked for some, but we enjoyed it.

I am looking forward to my next visit to the Taberna.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    23
    16
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best seafood Ive eaten in a long time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The food at Taberna del Corso was so delicious I am practically drooling remembering it ... The fish so fresh it was practiaclly still flapping on the plate, and excellently accompanies by both the lovely wine list and David's suggestions on the menu and the surrounding area. I'll definitely visit again next time Im in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We were recommended to come to David"s restaurant, and we were not disappointed. The food is amazing.....we tried most of the fish on the menu because we ate here five nights out of the seven spent in Calla Torret. Stunning food, every mouthful is a taste explosion. All David's team are lovely and share David"s passion for the food and the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“True Spanish cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

David and his team made sure our meals were wonderful. The small restaurant has authenticiteit Spanish food and à fine family atmosphere. THE specially made Paella was to die for.
See you soon, we Will be back.

AnneMarie, David, Ella and Lucas

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best in Binibeca - Cala Torret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

What a find!

You won't be disappointed eating here. David the chef prepares excellent food and David the waiter makes sure you have a good time and feel welcomed.

Went three times on my last visit to Menorca. Need I say more.

Will be going aagin next year too.

Have the ;urnt milk' for dessert. delicvious.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taberna del Corso also viewed

 
Binibeca, Minorca
 

Been to Taberna del Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taberna del Corso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.