We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Masseria Grande

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Masseria Grande to your Saves list
Masseria Grande
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Contrada Pezze Di Corundoli, 86032 Montecilfone, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Montecilfone
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bothell, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed for 1 night on our way to Grottaglie from Rome and it was pleasantly relaxing and the view was enchanting. It's close to Termoli beach which was also beautiful! If you like taking pictures, this is the place to snap away. We did family pictures and it all turn out very good.Best grapes i ever had. Don't forget to try out their wines.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
40
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Al Jahra, Kuwait
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here for one week in late June for our 20th wedding anniversary. This hotel is a place to have respite from busy living and have total relaxation. The owners, Elio and Maria were the perfect hosts and made us feel welcome always, providing us with extensive information about this little known but beautiful area of Italy. We ate every night in the restaurant which had wonderful food. We were advised on the local wines which were also very good and interesting to taste as we never had any vino from this area before. Very good value for money! Highly recommended..

Room Tip: We stayed in the main house overlooking the restaurant. Very nice room with large ensuite bathroom/s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was our first time to Molise and we didn't know what to expect. All the info on the net say's very poor, un spoilt only eat Tripe and Offal. No So.
This Masseria is really 30 mins from Termoli the nearest coast and way up in the Molise hills with superb views of the fields and very peaceful. The owners Elio and Maria are the most attentive owners I have come across. The restaurant is excellent and serves large portions of Molisano dishes but we like to go out and explore the locals, so we asked Elio to recommend good places to eat. He came up with a plan of from Rustic to high class restaurants all within 40 mins maximum, Most were Fish restaurants and all superb. He phoned ahead to make the booking and also got us a special deal on the prices. When we decided to have Meat for a change we looked on Tripadvisor and found one in town, we asked Elio if he had been and he said it looked OK but had never been. we asked him to book it while we spent the rest of the day on the Beach. When we returned he came rushing up to us " Good news Senor Owen, I have been to the restaurant today and have eaten there myself with my sister and Have decided that the Meat was excellent and I will allow you to go this evening and your table is booked. Maria is really the engine of the operation and keeps things moving and serves the Aperitivo and Snacks and the one you go to when you want something quick and decisive. We had Aperitivo most nights by the pool with our hosts and chatted about business and and local stories. we even dined with them on our last night.

The Masseria is high class, the rooms were spacious and very clean thanks to Michela. Clean towels ever day and to WC sanitised every day, something that only gets done once in other hotels.

This Masseria is very peaceful with total silence when you need it. One funny thing as I was lying in my bed one night with the windows open in the total silence I actually heard a noise. hoah hoah hoah. Shush I said to my partner it's a wild boar, where she said? then Hoah Hoah Hoah. She said " Stupid thats a car going over the Rumble strips down the road.

We not only had a perfect stay with Elio and Maria but have made some new Good Friends
See you Soon

Room Tip: To the left of the Masseria are Terraced Rooms but there are also rooms in the main building. You ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had the most perfect stay at Masseria Grande. The owners made our visit to southern Italy. The villages that my grandparents came from were near by. We felt so at home and were able to eat local cuisine. I really wanted to try dishes from that region. The food and wines were great. The hospitality shown to use was outstanding. The rooms were beautiful and clean. The landscaping gorgeous!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, TX
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had attempted to stay here two years ago, but we arrived after the season. But from our observations we determined it was worth another visit. What a joy! Three nights here is not enough to really enjoy the atmosphere. The grounds are imacculate, the room was the bast of our 2 weeks in Italy, and the Owners were most helpful. All rooms have an incredible view, and the meals were delicious. Many places to see within short day trips from Masseria Grande.

It is off the beaten path, but if you are even close to Termoli and the Adriatic, get over to Masseria Grande. I mean off the path -- no car or truck noises in the night, and the grounds are a landscaping wonder. Unwind, absorb the scenery and enjoy the pampering.

Room Tip: Great place to get away from it all and unwind!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Luck that I checked out the entrance to this hotel on Google Earth. The address is hard to find on a GPS but do your homework and it is easy to find. The hotel is only open during the summer months as the owner lives in Brussells during the winter. Remember that this is a working farm and the hotel is refurbshed country farm house. Don't let this comment make you think that it isn't 5 star. It is an oasis in a valley of Sunflower farms and olive groves. Everything from the wonderful swimming pool to the amazing food in the restaurant. We ate too much and drank wonderful home wines to excess then staggered 20 meters to our fabulous room overlooking the valley. The days we stayed only three room were occupied (it was getting late in the season). The staff outnumbered the guests. The room price was very reasonable. In fact it cost us more for dinner than it did for the room including an amazing breakfast. I want to live here! You must try their olive oils and their farm wines.

Room Tip: Every room is great. All have free high speed wireless internet and a great view across the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

It's an old but fully (and elegantly) refurbished country/farm house, with swimming pool in the middle of a sweet valley covered by sunflowers. Not far from seaside (that you can see from there). People and personnel are professional still with a traditional and friendly touch. Highly recommended if you want to experience original italian atmosphere of this quite unkown region (Molise) that has nothing to envy to Tuscany. If I had to mention a negative point, the checkout at 11am is not so confortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Masseria Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Grande

Address: Contrada Pezze Di Corundoli, 86032 Montecilfone, Italy
Location: Italy > Molise > Province of Campobasso > Montecilfone
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Montecilfone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Masseria Grande 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Masseria Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masseria Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.