We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, handy location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel TRH Alcora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel TRH Alcora to your Saves list
Hotel TRH Alcora
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera San Juan-Tomares, km 1, 41920 San Juan De Aznalfarache, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Nottingham
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“great hotel, handy location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

we drove from the algarve and stayed in the hotel for one night in april 2011. the hotels just off a big motorway about 5 miles from seville city centre. we got a taxi into the city and had a great day walking around and then went to watch a la liga match. had a great breakfast in the morning with a great split level room. loved our stay in this wonderful city.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    121
    83
    37
    41
See reviews for
95
111
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

If you don't have a high expectation, then the TRH Alcora Hotel will serve your purpose. Rooms are large, clean and spacious. WiFi works in the rooms where we stayed. Breakfast buffet was appetizing and definitely sumptuous. The complimentary shuttle to downtown is an added bonus to avoid the exorbitant parking rates in Seville. Carrefour is so conveniently close for you to get some drinks and snacks.

For those with cars, finding the hotel can be very tricky but once when you have familiarized yourself with the landmarks in the neighbourhood, it is definitely convenient.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We chose this hotel for our two night stay in Seville because we were arriving by car from Faro, and didn’t want to drive into the city. It is just off the motorway, and very easy to get to, using directions from Google Maps. There is free parking, and a shuttle bus runs into Seville a couple of times daily. We used taxi’s as the times we wanted to go didn’t always coincide with the bus times. Taxi’s cost 12 – 16 Euro depending on traffic. This suited our needs perfectly as we didn’t want the hassle of finding and paying for parking in the city.

The foyer area of the hotel is very impressive, and the rooms were very spacious and clean. The double room we had booked was more like a junior suite! All staff were very pleasant, and we found the food excellent with prices both for food and drinks great value. Our friend said that the best pasta he had during the ten day trip was at this hotel. There was free wi-fi in the public areas, and the rooms had programmable safety deposit boxes.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

The Alcora is much further out of town than it looks. Although it has a shuttle bus, it only runs at certain hours and you have to book it in advance, whch is vry inconvenient if you don't know what time you want to go back to the hotel - and in any case the last shuttle is 10.15pm which is far too early given the many restuarants don't even open until 9pm. It may be cheaper than city centre hotels but by the time you have paid for taxis to and from the airport you are not saving money and you wste a lot of time travelling. We stayed in early October and the facilities seemed to have been shut down for the winter. Generally the hotel was very ordinary, with very hard beds.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Juan De Aznalfarache hotels

Loulé, Faro, Portugal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

The hotel doesn't deserve any star. There was small pieces of glass on the sofa and large pieces behind it. My son even cut his finger. We found it after we occupied the room. We asked for clean towels in the evening and we never got them. The breakfast was terrible: all the pastries were baked few days before we came (at least we think so) - they were dry and were falling apart, it was impossible to drink juices, there was a huge dead cockroach at the entrance of the restaurant - for sure, anyone could see it. I'm very disappointed. All the comments on the hotel site are ridiculous, I think they were written by the manage of the hotel.

Room Tip: None of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here for the last week of September with my wife and two children. Requested a balcony and a room on the ground floor but we were told none available on our night of checkin.

Moved to a room on the ground floor the second night of our seven night stay but the tv, fridge and balcony light didn't work. Requested on a daily basis for this to be fixed but to no avail.

As for the service all management seemed to care about was private functions and the would randomly close and remove you from areas of the hotel to carter for fashion shows and drunken parties

The pool was open for two days of our stay, and one of those days we were asked to move as it was closed for a private function.

I would recommend everyone to avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

After reading some reviews on this hotel I didn't want to go but my husband booked it anyway.I was totally shocked on our arrival as the hotel DID NOT resemble the bad reviews I had read.
Our satnav did struggle to find the hotel, but friendly locals showed us the way.
Download the dirrections from the site it's a must.
Large rooms, almost suites. Very clean and airy. The pool area was beautiful but could do with more sunbeds.
Staff were polite and house keeping was good. Plenty of places to dine in the hotel.
Shuttle bus into the centre of Seville excellent. Running regular... and on time. This gave you the chance to sight see without the worry of parking or getting lost on the public transport.
We will definatly be returning

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel TRH Alcora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel TRH Alcora

Address: Carretera San Juan-Tomares, km 1, 41920 San Juan De Aznalfarache, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > San Juan De Aznalfarache
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Juan De Aznalfarache
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel TRH Alcora 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TRH Alcora goza de una buena ubicación en la comarca de Aljarafe, con fácil acceso al centro histórico de la ciudad gracias al servicio de autobús gratuito. También podrá contemplar el corazón de la ciudad desde la confortable terraza del hotel.El Restaurante Don Aníbal de Alcora sirve una amplia selección de bufé mediterráneo. También puede disfrutar de un café-restaurante informal y un elegante piano bar, ideal para terminar un maravilloso día en la capital andaluza.Hotel TRH Alcora is linked from its location in the Aljarafe area, to the historic city centre by a free shuttle bus service. You can even see the city´s heart from the hotel´s comfortable sun terrace.At the Alcora´s Don Anibal Restaurant you can choose from a wide selection of mediterranean buffet options. There is also an informal cafe-restaurant and an elegant piano bar ideal for finishing off a wonderful day in Andalusian Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel TRH Alcora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcora Hotel Seville
Hotel TRH Alcora Province Of Seville, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel TRH Alcora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.