We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best adapted hotel and in the most beautiful surroundings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Piedras

Save Saved
You added Las Piedras to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Las Piedras
Pilarejo 5, 29711 Alcaucin, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Alcaucin B&B and Inns
Wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best adapted hotel and in the most beautiful surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

Having a family with a child with a disability has always proved a problem for holidaying, then we came across Las Piedras. We are so pleased to have found a stunning hotel with friendly staff who have literally thought of everything! Everything was simple from the start, from an accesible mini bus taking us to the hotel, to beautiful accomodation with wheelchair access and big spacious rooms, to a pool (with a hoist) that both my sons could enjoy. It was not clinical, it was done beautifully, the food was amazing, and I have since been back with just my partner for a romantic retreat. FABULOUS

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

This is just to say how much we enjoyed our short stay at Las Piedras and how beautiful the cottage is. We have travelled and taken holidays in Andalucia for many years, and have rented a lot of properties during that time but Las Piedras is the best we have found. The attention to detail, craftsmanship and obvious care that have been taken with the cottage, the very high standard of cleanliness and the thoughtful touches make it a wonderful place to stay. Thank you both very much for your care and attention. We will most definitely be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

A small hotel, home from home for disabled guests and families. Totally accessible. Wonderful food. Daily excursions in accessible vehicles. Warm welcome and great hosts.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2006

We spent almost a week at Las Piedras and felt so welcomed it was like a second home. Hannah and Adrian, the owners, were so friendly and happy to help that our holiday seemed to pass by in a flash, and we throughly enjoyed every minute.
Set up in the hills, the views from the terrace are spectacular. Having a refreshing dip in the pool is made so much more special whilst looking across the valley at the mountains. Then laying back in the Andalucian sun whilst sipping on a cold San Miguel made it very difficult to want to leave the comfort of Las Piedras, but with so much on the door step we managed drag ourselves away and enjoyed many of the places recomended by Hannah and Adrian.The food was also delicious at the hotel and we came back with much enlarged but very happy bellies.
If you get the chance and can get it, Las Piedras is a must for discovering the delights of Andalucia. It comes highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2006

We stayed at Las Piedras in June. We were really worried before we go there that it would be really clinical & souless, it being especially for disabled people. There were 4 of us in our party, I was the only wheelchair user. I needn´t of worried, it was a great experience. Adrian and Hannah the young owners just make you feel so at home, the accessibility for wheelchair users is great. The rooms are really nice big & en-suite, air-conditioned too. The food was really good, but I think the best thing was the views from the hotel and the excursions. Great find, have booked again for next year.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Las Piedras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Piedras

Address: Pilarejo 5, 29711 Alcaucin, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Alcaucin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Alcaucin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely friendly rural accommodation with stunning mountain views, consisting of a 5 bedroom hotel and charming Andaluz style cottage. Pool (with hoist), bar, restaurant, choice of B&B, half board, full board or self-catering (in cottage). Can be hired in its entirety for group holidays or as a large self-catering villa. Airport transfers and excursions available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Las Piedras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Piedras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.