We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top vacation on Lugano see, hotel campione, should be a 4 star” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Campione

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Campione to your Saves list
Hotel Campione
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Campione 62, Bissone 6816, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bissone
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Top vacation on Lugano see, hotel campione, should be a 4 star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Great service, clean & spacious rooms directly on the Lugano see, within minutes to the great municipal casino. Prizes are fair, in and off season, personal is multi lingual and always committed. Enjoyed the food in the restaurant, try out the pool.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    33
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
15
53
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Above and beyond my expectations. gorgeous rooms, clean pools, awesome views . The hotel staff was friendly, and welcoming. My only complaint about my stay is that I could only stay for three days. I would love to have stayed longer. We will defiantly stay again and again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werl, Germany
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We received a very kind welcome at a pleasant location! Beautiful look on the sea from our room, engaged service, nice surrounding, garage had been perfect for a blend of business trip (Milan) and private vacation days. Enjoyed it very much...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time in that wonderful hotel and definitely we'd like to come back. And for sure we'll suggest that hotel to all our friends as well! The location is great, rooms are very comfortable and clean, food delicious. Such a earth paradise with the unforgettable lake view! Special thanks to reservation staff for their full commitment. Everyone is treated as real VIPs.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Excellent reservations staff who were incredibly helpful prior to our stay sorting out Hyper Allergenic bedding etc and making sure we had everything we needed. We drive out to Greece from the UK a couple of times a year and having a Swiss family background we are always looking for somewhere new to stay and we will be back here again! Many thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The rooms are great. The pool and views fantastic. Breakfast was a treat. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff are all very helpful. It was a shame it was just a two day stopover as it would have been nice to stay longer!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great Hotel to stay at, as business traveller I visit and see allot of places but I don't remember all of them this Hotel however made a very good first impression in 2010 and it lasted, i've been coming back ever since.

In total i've stayed well over a month in this hotel since mid 2010 and over the course of 4 years this hotel has been very consistant it what it delivers the rooms and bathrooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, wifi is for free (and stable!!!) good food at their restaurant and personnel delivers exeptional service! (In my experience this is a very rare thing)

Even though the hotel does not have the luxery of 5 star hotel, it is well worth its price compared to other hotels in the area (Switserland is expensive) in the summer the pool and the service makes up for what it lacks in luxery!!!!

Whenever I am in the area for business this is my place to go to, I've got everything I need/want, hence the titel "Comfy beds, Clean rooms and Exeptional service" and on top of that Lugano within 15 min driving distance to kill my time in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Campione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campione

Address: Via Campione 62, Bissone 6816, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Ticino > Mendrisiotto > Bissone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bissone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campione 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and runned top tree star hotel, just a few meters from the shore of lake Lugano, recently renowated, at the entrance gate to the italian enclave of Campione with europes biggest casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Campione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Lugano
Lugano Minotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Campione, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.