We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its better than the Pictures” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pratello Country Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pratello Country Resort to your Saves list
Pratello Country Resort
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via di Libbiano, 70 | Localita Pratello, 56030 Peccioli, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Peccioli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Its better than the Pictures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This place is amazing. My boyfriend and I stayed here a few days before we were due to attend a wedding further into the Tuscan countryside. Pratello was our first stop and we arrived in the middle of the night but were warmly welcomed by Lucca, the chef who was kind enough to help us with luggage and show us to our magnificent room! We had the breathtaking view from our bed... it was amazing. We drove at night so when we woke up we truly appreciated our surroundings! WOW!

It is way better in person than in pictures! We spent our days by the pool, playing tennis, going for bike rides. We drove to Pisa one night for dinner. The other evening we drove to San Giminagno and ate dinner there, we arrived just before 6 so we made it up the tower and saw the sunset over the tuscan hills. Pratello is located beautifully between everything, we even drove to the ocean one day.

Everyone was so helpful! Claudia was the one how helped us the most and Lucca the chef. We will never forget our time spent here. We hope to come back one day soon!

Room Tip: Room Arco is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    10
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

An unforgettable experience, a miracle of happiness, a haven of peace, beautiful sceneries, impeccable service, a friendly and descrete staff and beautiful encounters.

I am not exaggerating saying that our stay was close to perfection. We took our breakfast in front of a magnificent countryside, enjoyed our promenade in the beautiful garden, relaxed by the charming pool, appreciated the neatness of the room, savored delicious dishes prepared with ingredients coming from the kitchen garden and enjoyed lovely encounters.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

It was my greatest hotel stay ever in my life.

Warm welcome of Maura was the very nice and relief starter for us after the long journey of flight and drive, followed by the finding of breathtaking classic and clean apartment family room.

We could enjoy the beautiful swimming pool with delicious Italian food and drinks at pool restaurant, passing through nicely maintained lawn and tall pane tree forest.

The fine and delicious breakfast with the stunning Toscana scenery was unforgettable experience and we could not wait the morning to enjoy this fantastic starter.

Other unforgettable experience was the cooking class with the kind and handsome chef of Luca. He even allowed our two small kids to join the class and to prepare the food. We could eat the dishes prepared during the class, which was one of the greatest fun for the family.

The visitors here were also nice families and we had a great time with nice French family talking and drinking in the garden restaurant.

The words cannot tell how we the greatest resort this place is.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This charming, tasteful and quiet hotel is just about as close as it gets to perfect. Its hidden away in the Tuscan countryside so is ideal for holiday where all you want to do is relax and recharge. Florence and Pisa are not far away if you must venture out but why bother?! The grounds are stunning with a large pool and lots of space so guests have plenty of room to enjoy the sun or the shade provided by trees and parasols. Breakfast and dinner are on a terrace overlooking the breathtaking Tuscan hills and so once again perfect for relaxing. The only criticism we have is that service is very slow, and whilst on the first night this seemed charming and allowed us to time to chat with the chef (and owner) who served us, on the second night it felt like they were just inefficient and that one waitress for 12 tables wasn't enough. This doesn't stop us thinking it was perfect but is just a shame that this lets them down, especially as the food is exceptionally good, cooked fromm their own organic produce. So if you do eat there be prepared for a long dinner, so best to start with a glass of chilled prosecco and chill out! There is also an airstrip if you want to take your own plane (!) - we took advantage of a 30 minute helicopter tour which was a real treat. All the staff are charming, warm and welcoming and made our stay just perfect.

Room Tip: We chose a family suite which had two bathrooms, a livign area and kitchen/dining area. It wasn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I had booked a two night stay at the Pratello Country Resort as my boyfriend and I were going to the Andrea Bocelli Teatro del Silenzio on 12 July. I had initially booked a one night stay but then changed it to two nights a few months before we went.
We decided not to hire a car but travel via public transport and we made it to Peccoli and then thought we'd get a taxi to the hotel, however because of the Bocelli concert and rehearsal on the 11 July it was impossible to get a taxi. I then asked the guy in the Tourist Information centre to call the hotel for me and see if they might be able to send someone to pick us up (fingers very much crossed at this point!)
I was handed the phone and my heart sank when I was told they weren't expecting us until the following night (a slight mix up with the reservation - most of which my fault!). The lady I was speaking to, Maura could not have been more helpful.. explaining we were in luck and they had one room left and would send someone to pick us up straight away. Sure enough wihtin 10 minutes, Andrew the gardener arrived and kindly drove us to the Hotel.
From the moment we pulled into the driveway and approched the hotel we thought 'wow' - the website really doesn't do it justice. Absolutely beautiful hotel, stunning views of the Tuscan countryside and immactulate gardens (our 'driver' Andrew is clearly kept very busy!)
The welcome was from Maura was delightful - she made us feel like we'd been many times before and luckily for us the room they had left for one night was a suite, so we were upgraded free of charge (a nice gesture from Maura, due to the slight mix up with the reservation).
We enjoyed dinner on the terrace, making the most of the incredible views and plotted how we might actually be able to get to the Andrea Bocelli concert the following day (there was a 3 km exclusion zone where it was taking place, and due to the fact we hadn't hired a car, pre-booked a transfer or sorted out a taxi this was to be the next obstacle!)
Not to worry, once again Maura came to our rescue the following day.... instructing us to go and relax by the pool (fabulous pool with stunning views and lovely and peaceful) and she would investigate all the options. Sure enough an hour or so later the pool bar phone went and it was Maura letting us know she's managed to get us a car which they were going to go and pick up so it would be ready whenever we wanted it.
So...yes, we made it to the concert (very enjoyable) and were only sad that we had to check out of the Pratello the following day. Must mention Claudia who checked us out - she was absolutely charming and couldn't do enough to help - once again arranging 'our friend' Andrew to drive us into Peccoli!
I really can't recommend the Pratello enough - absolutely amazing and special thanks to Maura, Andrew and Claudia who made us feel so at home and couldn't do enough to help.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I was well surprised by the hotel as it is actully much better in real than on the web pictures. We were a large family group. Our room was renovated and situated on the top floor facing the garden (recommended) Silent airco. It was more than comfortable. The diner on the terrace was agreable especialy due to the superb view.(see the picture) The swimming pool is quite large with a salad bar service. Very friendly staff.
Recommended

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We booked one night of our driving tour of Tuscany at Pratello County Resort. We were so caught up with the beauty of the Italian farmed hillside and the cypress lined roads, we arrived late and were welcomed to a historic thoughtfully restored Villa, magical gardens, spectacular views and a working farm. Our family of five was so impressed and taken care of, we changed our plans and stayed another day, wishing we could have stayed longer still. Moira the resort manager was very friendly and informative about the property's history, the local sites and accommodated all our needs.The rooms were spotless and beautifully arranged. The crystal clear pool was a short walk through a cypress alle'. We regret that we did not have dinner in the Villa however, we assume that if dinner is like the breakfast we would have been pleased. We unreservedly recommend Pratello.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peccioli
2.8 mi away
Hotel Portavaldera
Hotel Portavaldera
#1 of 3 in Peccioli
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
4.3 mi away
Agriturismo Santo Pietro
Agriturismo Santo Pietro
#1 of 2 in Capannoli
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Tabaccaia
Hotel La Tabaccaia
#2 of 10 in Montaione
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Albergo Roma
Albergo Roma
#1 of 8 in Casciana Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
9.0 mi away
Agrihotel Il Palagetto
Agrihotel Il Palagetto
#12 of 25 in Volterra
3.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
9.7 mi away
Fattoria Lischeto
Fattoria Lischeto
#13 of 25 in Volterra
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pratello Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pratello Country Resort

Address: Via di Libbiano, 70 | Localita Pratello, 56030 Peccioli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Peccioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Peccioli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pratello Country Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Escapio, Priceline, Odigeo, Splendia, Hotels.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Pratello Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pratello Country Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.