We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location for relaxation and tranquility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo L'Antica Fornace

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peccioli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo L'Antica Fornace
Save
You added Agriturismo L'Antica Fornace to your Saves list
Comunale, fraz. Cedri, 56037 Peccioli, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous location for relaxation and tranquility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We were located in an self-catering room on the ground floor. This was good as it was a drive to any restaurants and so we cooked for ourselves most nights and sat on the west facing terrace watching the sunset and drinking local wine. Perfect! My only disappointment was the buildings were all new build - not historic Tuscan farm buidlings - but that showed a lack of research on my part! Lucia was mostly very helpful and recomended a wonderful small village and restaurant for our last day. However,our enquiry on hiring bikes never resulted in any information. The breakfasts were a little lacking in variety or fresh produce (something we have found in other Italian B&Bs). We can't comment on dinner as they didn't do it (advertised as on Fri, Sat and Sun nights) due to too few guests - this would have been disappointing if we had been relying on this.

Room Tip: I suspect all rooms are similar - all self catering apartments are on the ground floor. Very cool wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    4
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nijkerk, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We could have known. We have been to L'Antica Fornace before, but it felt like returning to old friends. A warm welcome, a fantastic location, an always happy and helpful host. Local products at the breakfast.

Lucia helped us out several times with the touristic things, but also with the everyday italian life. We came back inspired to finally start that language course and we did!

And for those days that you don't feel like driving down the hill, you can stay on the grounds, at the pool and finally read that book.

We loved it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Loved the location ~ beautiful views from almost every vantage point! We can not say enough about the scenery and environment, which included pheasants. Our hostess was delightful, very cheerful serving breakfast consisting of local regional fare. She also assisted us in planning our daily ventures out into the Tuscan country side. Be sure to determine the location on a map prior to attempting to find ~ once in the car, the route is not obvious.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed in this beautiful and lovely farm holidays house for 3 relaxing days.

Alice the owner is a very sweet and nice person, who gave us great suggestions, where to go and what to eat.

The shower in the room could have been bigger and only very disappointing point
Is not to have home made cake or pie for Breakfast, as it is what you expect from a farm holidays.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo L'Antica Fornace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo L'Antica Fornace

Address: Comunale, fraz. Cedri, 56037 Peccioli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Peccioli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Peccioli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo L'Antica Fornace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.