We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its finest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B A Casa di Lizzy

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peccioli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B A Casa di Lizzy
Save Saved
You added B&B A Casa di Lizzy to your Saves list
Via di Montelopio, 13 | Fabbrica, 56037 Peccioli, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Peccioli B&B and Inns
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I will preface by saying that we did not actually stay here. We were booked at another B&B when some friends from England decided to fly in to join us. It being high season, rooms were scarce and our B&B was full. Arianna and Friends ( a local agency) found a room at this B&B, We picked our friends up at the airport and took them to Casa Di Lizzy. From the moment we arrived, we deeply regretted not booking ourselves into this B&B. Lizzie greeted us warmly in the driveway and showed us around her lovely establishment. Her husband, Lorenzo, has made a beautiful garden and peaceful grounds. Although we did not have time, he said that he usually takes guests around and explains all the plants. Inviting us in, Lizzy told us about how the house was renovated (it began as a cow barn). Her choices in color and style are impeccable, giving the house an open, airy and welcoming feel. A room off the kitchen was filled with the delightful jams, wines and products they produce on their small farm. So appealing was this experience that we asked if we could breakfast with them the next morning, choosing to pay for a breakfast rather than eat at our own, rather than breakfast at our disappointing B&B. The next morning, our breakfast at Casa di Lizzy was a true delight. She offered a wonderful selection of cereals, yoghurt, breads, rolls (with her homemade jams) freshly made (and very strong!) coffee and an excellent breakfast cake. Once seated, she offered plates of meats and cheese, encouraging us to try everything and ask for more if we wanted. The breakfast table was set with color and charm. During breakfast, Lizzy and Lorenzo shared local information and stories. Our friends advised us that their accomodations were spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The care that goes into this B&B is obvious. The owners take great pride in making their guests comfortable and happy. We breakfasted again the next morning with Lizzy and Lorenzo, feeling it a privilege to be invited to their table. On checking out, our friends reserved another stay later in the year and we will surely visit the again. Without a doubt, Lizzy and Lorenzo are a winning combination as innkeepers. They truly understand hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizzySironi, Proprietario at B&B A Casa di Lizzy, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. After reading it we felt really touched since we didn’t expect it. We put all ourselves in renovating our house and making it comfortable for us and our guests. We love to share it with them. We are honoured that you chose to spend some of your time with us and we hope we’ll have more to show you around next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
27
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This week we arrived home to Montana after spending a month in Europe. Our favorite stay? This B&B. Lizzy and Lorenzo have created a very special place for their guests. It was extremely difficult to say goodbye. You will enjoy your rooms, bath and breakfast -- but you will love the stories you will bring home from the life in Italy's olive oil and wine country Lizzy creates for you if you ask her. My son is six and she arranged for him to learn to make pizza in a private local setting. We visited a small family run pasta business, a farm that makes cheese & went to local places she suggested that allowed us to see Italy rather than travel as "tourists". Lizzy and Lorenzo have their own olive tree grove and they have done an amazing job remodeling an old barn where you will stay - it's a place we will be going back to. You are located 33 miles from Volterra, a Medieval city; 50+ miles from the leaning tower in Pisa and 1.5 hours from the Mediterranean. Peccioli, located 5 minutes from Lizzy's, has quaint shops, art, a view and century old architecture. You must rent a car and tour the area around Lizzy's B&B - it is perfectly Tuscan, quiet and beautiful from behind a camera. For the area, this B&B is a great price and a soft place to land when you have finished your day. Lizzy makes her own jams, baked goods and cooks with local produce!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizzySironi, Proprietario at B&B A Casa di Lizzy, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. One of our aims is to make our guests experience real Italian life and meet real people and not the ordinary stereotypes. If we succeed in doing that, we are very happy.
It was really a pleasure to meet your family and it was difficult to say goodbye for us, too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Just three days ago our family of four said goodbye to Lizzy and Lorenzo after six days with them and we miss them and their bed and breakfast very much. Their renovated farmhouse is beautiful, rooms are spacious and clean, and the setting is perfect. In addition, the rate is very reasonable. Lizzy and Lorenzo made croissants and cakes which we very much enjoyed along with cereals, fruit and yoghurt for breakfast. From their central location we did day trips to Florence, Pisa, San Gimignano, Volterra and Siena, and Lizzy gave us a lot of helpful information in terms of best routes and where to park. Each day we would look forward to returning to the B & B and sharing our adventures with Lizzy and Lorenzo as they were genuinely interested in what we had seen and done. Lorenzo gave us a very interesting and informative tour of their property, which includes 70 or so olive trees. We would whole-heartedly recommend A Casa di Lizzy to anyone wanting to experience the beauty of Tuscany with fantastic accommodation and lovely owners.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizzySironi, Proprietario at B&B A Casa di Lizzy, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Taking care of our guests and our piece of land is the job we chose. That's why we always try to put our heart in it.
Thank you for sharing your Tuscan experience with us.
Lizzy and Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

It was our first visit to Italy, And what a wonderful first! We stayed for most of our Italy visit in Tuscany at "Casa di Lizzy" - almost a week. What a good decission. This is a real authentic Tuscan B&B. Everyting is so neat and clean. Breakfasts with the most wonderful home made products, the beautiful environment, the tranquility away from busy city life etc. And then... the greatest asset - the two wonderful hospitable proprietors of "Casa di Lizzy", Lizzy and Lorenzo. We thank you so much for your warmhearted hospitalityand all the immidiate information and practical help in answer of the slightest question. We appreciate the sharing of your rich philosophy on life with us and the living up to it as an example of simplicity, love and respect! You really have found a special place in our lives. Hennie, Sanet and Liesl Yzelle. (South Africa)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizzySironi, Proprietario at B&B A Casa di Lizzy, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful words: we have really appreciated them.
You have found a special place in our lives, too, and we wish you all the best.
Lizzy and Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

This B&B was a fantastic choice for my wife and I. We had a great time visiting the local towns, eating farm fresh foods, and talking with local Italians. It is nearby many traditional Tuscan staples, and you should not concern yourself with the bigger cities nearby. This place is a jewel into itself and a quaint hideout for a traveler. I highly recommend this place as a haven for an English speaker who wants to get way off the grid while still being a quick drive from Pisa.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We went to B&B Casa di Lizzy for the second time!!
We love the warmness and kindness of Lizzy and Lorenzo.
Good advise for activities and restaurants in and around the area of Peccioli.
We love the breakfast, with home made and growth products. (Olive oil is verry delicius)
The room with bed and bathroom is verry comfortable, clean and nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizzySironi, Proprietario at B&B A Casa di Lizzy, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us for the second time and for writing your review.
We always try to do our best to make our guests' holiday unforgettable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I would absolutely recommend anyone to stay at Casa di Lizzy. Lizzy and her husband are such warm and welcoming people. The house was beautiful, clean, and has an incredible sunset view over the countryside. Also, Lizzy speaks perfect Italian, English and French, and who knows how many other languages! Staying at Casa de Lizzy has been my favorite and most memorable B&B experience, and I would definitely come back to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B A Casa di Lizzy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B A Casa di Lizzy

Address: Via di Montelopio, 13 | Fabbrica, 56037 Peccioli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Peccioli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Peccioli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Casa di Lizzy is in a typical 19th century Tuscan farmhouse with wooden beams and beautiful terracotta cross vaults. Three comfortable bedrooms will welcome you, each one with its own private bathroom. The entrance to the bedrooms on the first floor is independent, so our guests can go out and come in whenever they like. The house is surrounded by olive trees, vineyards and our garden where you will be able to enjoy the peace of the countryside and relax tasting our extra virgin olive oil, wine and jams that we offer to welcome our guests.Breakfast - with fruit juices, cereals, yogurt, homemade bread, cakes and croissants, jams made with our fruit - is served on a big old table under the cross vaults and it is the perfect time to talk with us or the other guests from all over the world, exchanging ideas about the best places to visit, the best restaurants, festivals or Tuscan traditions. We will also take you on a walk to our vineyard and olive-yard, giving you the chance to admire a stunning view over the hills. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B A Casa di Lizzy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.