We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near budapest airport ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio to your Saves list
Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Szechenyi u 20 | Budapest Airport, Vecses 2220, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vecses
Certificate of Excellence
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel near budapest airport ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel is just few minutes away from airport and really useful when having an early flight.
The hotel is really clean and rooms are comfortable. The wellness area is big and offer a huge internal swimming pool + saunas, idromassage and Turkish bath.
The personnel is polite and always ready to satisfy any need.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacio, Manager at Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear FedericoCorda,

Thank you for your wonderful review left on TripAdvisor. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    79
    21
    14
    4
See reviews for
25
43
16
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I showed up early morning from the US, and they allowed me to shower before in a room since my room was not yet ready. I then returned later that day. The place is very convenient to the airport and that is why I chose it due to an early morning flight to Germany. The dinner was excellent and the amenities are unbelievable. I wish I had more time to partake in the swimming pool, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacio, Manager at Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Chris v,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad, that you enjoyed your short stay in our hotel. Hope we can welcome you back in the future, so that you can enjoy the wellness area longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Ideal one night stay 10 minutes from airport.. A good clean, modern and comfortable hotel combined with an excellent restaurant, business meeting center as well as a health club and spa. This combination offers a well above average offering for an airport hotel. Free use of professional airport shuttles operating 24 hours and a clean comfortable room. Hotel accommodating for early flight breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vecses, Hungary
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I live close to this hotel and regularly use the wellness-fitness possibilities. The gym is well-equipped and very professional. The pool and wellness area is clean, comfortable and reaches high standards. I warmly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Isreal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

A great airport hotel with excellent facilities for a very fair price. We were pleasantly surprised with its tranquility, so close to Budapest airport. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable, pleasant and quiet. The food was good and the staff was efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacio, Director of Sales at Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear ATraveler65,

Thank you for your kind review. A warm welcome back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Has excellent facilities that one expects from an airport hotel. There are two rooms: a good-sized living room and are rather cramped bedroom. The staff were competent and the breakfast offerings very good. It provides free shuttle service to and from the airport and is a 10 minute walk (on sidewalks) from a major contemporary-style shopping centre. The only downside was the sewer gas smell in our room. I don't know how general this was but it certainly needs to be rectified.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Absolutely fantastic hotel, great facilities, the wellness centre is just dreamy. We loved the room and the restaurant's charm too. The gardens are great with a lovely pond filled with koi and terrapins. It is based near the airport, with a great shopping centre nearby with Hypermarkets and Outlets. We shall be returning for sure.

However, we had an issue with a neighbouring guest being unacceptably loud in a "vulgar" way, which disturbed our family and woke up our young child who became very scared of the particular noise - at 1.30 AM!!! Although we let it go on for an hour, as you are only young once, I had to then phone reception to contact the room on the phone and ask them to tone it down a bit! Unfortunately, they did nothing. I had to bang on the walls, then after 2 hours, at 3.30 AM I went out and banged on their door in person. Things then quietened down.

Next morning when I explained this to reception (even though I explained in their own language) they said they were not responsible what people did in their room, which is fair. However, if someone's "activity" disturbs the others' peace, reception should have acted to sort things out. This is what's called customer service. They did not even try. I was quite disappointed with their non-action.

My review that would have been 5 stars otherwise - but customer service was a let-down.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacio, Manager at Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear S O,

Thank you for your kind words left on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure for us to get such a wonderful feedback of the hotel's facilities. However I was disappointed to hear about your long and problemfull night.
I am really sorry that the inappropriate behaviour of the other guests overshadowed your stay. That is really unacceptable, that something like this could happen in our hotel. I would like to thank you for sharing this review with us, as all of our guests' oppinion is really important to us, they help us realize our possible shortcomings.
I hope that this bad experience will not keep you from returning to Hotel Stacio and that next time you can experience the high quality of our services. We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vecses
Sarokhaz Panzio
#3 of 3 in Vecses
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Hotel Chesscom
#102 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sunshine Superior
#111 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#9 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 4,854 reviews
Ibis Budapest Aero
#154 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio

Address: Szechenyi u 20 | Budapest Airport, Vecses 2220, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Vecses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vecses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio Pest County/Vecses

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.