We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio to your Saves list
Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Szechenyi u 20 | Budapest Airport, Vecses 2220, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vecses
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“good hotel and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Hotel close to the airport therefore quite convenient for the early flights. The spa is nice and worth a visit (I didn't have my bathsuits unfortunately). The rooms are nice, clean and well equipped. I had a quick dinner in the restaurant. Good food at a quite good price. Worth a visit if you are in transit. The distance from downtown and its position make it not good in case you must stay longer than one day

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    62
    17
    11
    2
See reviews for
20
31
13
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke NH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed there the last night of our trip, only minutes from the aiport. What a relaxing oasis after touring Budapest, my husband would have liked to stay longer just to relax more. Very modern, and peaceful, Clean and great service. Be sure to bring your bathing suit if you plan to stay there before your flight, to try the infinity pool and the termal baths and jacuzzi. I was exhausted from my sight seeing trip and I had allergies seezing and the lady at the spa told me to go sit in the salt cave for 30 minutes it would be good for my sinuses. She gave me a thick robe and , it really helped me and I felt better. Good massages and 1/2 price than in the US.We had dinner, it was good and the breakfast was plentiful. Good timing for the shuttle to the airport the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is located near the Budapest airport in Veces village. Although it is some 25 km from Budapest city centre it offers peace and quiet after the whole day of sightseeing Hungarian capital. We especially enjoyed wellnes where we tried Finnish and Turkish sauna as well as fresh made smoothies they serve by the pool. Hotel restaurant offers great national cousine and we also tried famous Tokai wine (excellent sweet taste). Free wi-fi and welcome drink (try caffe latte) are regular amenities. We used taxi to drive us from the hotel to center of Budapest and hotel use this one driver who recommended few great restaurants and took us back and forth for fixed price that was quite cheaper than regural taxi fare that we checked on the internet.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very nice hotel - updated stylish room with full service. I like the fact that the bathroom had makeup magnified mirror! We reserved triple room - our grand daughter had a twin bed and chair in her own space which she liked.
The staff is wonderfull, restaurant was fantastic, breakfast was full of choices. They provide thick robe for indoor "heated" swimming pool - but not warm enough for me. There is hot tub, sauna and the pool has jet stream and other interesting staff.
Shuttle was fast - when you arrive at the airport, go to the "Airport Shuttle" booth - they will arrange the shuttle for you. The driver will come in and look for you!
There is not much around the hotel but perfect hotel if you just need good hotel near by airport for early flight.

I will difinately stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is an excellent hotel with daring designs which mostly were impractical but fun anyway. Great food and atmosphere, clean rooms and good staff. There is a pool and gym. Just down the road there are shops and a bar. Enjoyed our stay and would of ranked it higher except for the awfull way the taxi exchange was handled by the hotel which left us stranded at the railway station for an hour.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The location was ideal for my early morning flight out of Budapest. After a full day of site seeing I headed out to the hotel. The room was very nice and being able to sleep until 3:45 AM, was a bonus! My shuttle driver was right on time and very pleasant. They had a decent free breakfast out, considering it was still the middle of the night. The ONLY downside was how rude the people at the front desk were. They acted as though they really did not like working there. It certainly wasn't enough of a reason to avoid staying there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

To start, the shuttle was not at the airport and we had to call twice. On arrival, the reception staff were very good, bi-lingual (most speak English and German). The room however, was drab, the beds very soft and short (best if you are under 5'6") and narrow. Basic amenities in the room. The restaurant, as with all Hungarian dining places, was fantastic. The food is to a high standard. All staff are courteous, polite and speak various languages. All in all, one night was enough.

Room Tip: Any room will do so long as you don't need to stay for more than one night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio

Address: Szechenyi u 20 | Budapest Airport, Vecses 2220, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Vecses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vecses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotel.de, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio Pest County/Vecses

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.