We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Airport-Hotel Budapest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Airport-Hotel Budapest to your Saves list
Airport-Hotel Budapest
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lorinci u. 130/A, Vecses 2220, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vecses
Cakovec, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were in Budapest with tourist agency so we didn't pick hotel. Although is out of town is very good hotel. Nice big rooms, beautiful bathroom. Hotel aria is not so nice. If you want to go to town, you have to go on bus and then metro. Breakfast is very good. Tiplical.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    58
    58
    16
    9
See reviews for
12
33
22
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

This was my 2nd stay. not coming back. Room was fine, staff is helpful. Don't expect 4-5 star treatment here. Had dinner at restaurant which was good. But breakfast ???? At 7:30 am everything was empty. Only one server who was busy is in cleaning, didn't care much. Hotel staff should put more server in the breakfast area. They had juice but no glass. Food trays were empty. Overall you can get a better hotel in Budapest. This hotel is near airport but shuttle runs every 30 minute. Budapest is only 20-30 minutes from airport. You will be better off staying at hotel in Budapest.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol CT
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were recently stranded for 3 days in Budapest during Hurricane Sandy and were unable to get to London and JFK. British Airways tried to rebook us and there was nothing available and all hotels were full in London. We were not able to leave Budapest so the airline put us up at this hotel. We were worried but when we got there and walked in we were surprised at how nice the place was. The first thing was the staff - they were accommodating and helpful and showed us the amenities - free internet, restaurant/bar, free airport shuttle, and a travel center in the lower level. They gave us a room and told us that all expenses were paid. Then they gave us coupons for 3 meals a day. The staff in the restaurant was excellent and the food was very good. The room was larger than most by European standards and the hotel and rooms were very clean. This hotel helped make a difficult situation better and we actually enjoyed our extended stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

There are a lot better airport hotels around. The food is only OK and the rooms are basic and clean. There is nothing to do in the area and it is a long taxi trip into Budapest and most taxi drivers overcharge by around 200% and that is with a native speaker. The free collection from the airport only works if you have the means to call the hotel, they do not send out a car until you call so there is a long wait.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at the Airport-Hotel Budapest primarily due to the location of the airport. If you are touring, this is not the place to stay. We took public transportation to the hotel, if you take a taxi from one of the train stations it will cost approx. $25. From the train station we took the Blue line all the way to end (towards the airport) and then we transferred to the bus 200E (towards the airport). We then got off at the Veces (it's about 5 stops). There is a Shell gas station there. From there you can take a cab, there were a number of them waiting at the bus, or you can walk approx. 15 minutes to the hotel. To get to the hotel, walk towards Burger King and McDonalds. There is a round about at the McDonalds, go left and walk to the next major intersection, I believe it has a light. You can see the hotel on the right. It took us quite a while to figure out how to get there so I thought I'd pass it along.

The hotel: The hotel was nice, the inside of the building was very similar to an Embassy Suites. When we checked in we were told that we could save 20 Euro if we paid with cash. They also allowed us to pay with both Hungarian Ft and Euros. We were able to get rid of our remaining cash. There is an ATM in the shopping area around the Burger King. It appeared that many of the airlines have the pilots and flight attendants stay in this hotel.

The rooms were more than we expected. It was actually a suite. A living area and then a bedroom. The only recommendatation I would have would be to request a room at the front of the building. Our room was stifling hot and the AC did not work well.

The restaurant was open 24 hours. The food looked good but was quite pricey, we chose to walk to the shopping area. Breakfast was included and was quite good. If you needed to eat before 6:00am they had a contential breakfast, after 6:00am it was a full breakfast.

Room Tip: If it's hot, ask for a room facing the street otherwise your room may be very hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

What can you do if you have a very early flight and live far from the horrible BUD airport? Book an airport hotel. This particular one is just OK. A 100 EUR for a night is way too high given that the hotel has a cheap feel, although I have to admit it is subjective and equipment is quite new in fact.

Airport transport is poor. The hotel is a few km from BUD so it does take a while and sometimes you have to wait upon arrival more then you would like to.

Breakfast starts at 4 am. Staff is OK.

Overall it is acceptable and you don't have another alternative at the moment.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed one night to catch early am flight next day. Beware, there is a one-lane road leading to/from the airport to downtown BP -- with an accident or broken down car in that lane, it could take hours to reach the airport; if you have an early AM flight & you are in BP for only 1 night, I would not risk staying downtown.

Free shuttle bus was on time, both ways.

High speed internet works in the lobby and restaurant; free buffet breakfast was ok.

1 complaint is the bed; it was 2 feet off the ground & comprised of 2 beds pushed into 1.

The property could use a major makeover but it serves its purpose as transit hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airport-Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport-Hotel Budapest

Address: Lorinci u. 130/A, Vecses 2220, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Vecses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vecses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport-Hotel Budapest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Airport-Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport-Hotel Budapest Pest County/Vecses

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport-Hotel Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.