We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing through” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sarokhaz Panzio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sarokhaz Panzio to your Saves list
Sarokhaz Panzio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ulloi ut 845, Vecses 2200, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Vecses
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Passing through”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I chose this hotel for the proximity fire the airport because we had a large scale in Budapest with an early flight in the morning but we found a very friendly place with beatiful gardens, good food in the restaurant and very peaceful and old furniture but very clean and complete rooms where you can rest. I might book here again if I come back to Budapest some day.
The only thing difficult is to get to the city center. You have the bus 200E that also comes from the airport and then change to metro blue line which we found closed for the weekend. It took like 1h.
To get to the hotel from the airpoirt the besy way is to call them to pick you up for 8 euros, but as alternative you can take the 200E bus

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    28
    10
    2
    7
See reviews for
14
19
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We chose this hotel because of proximity to airport, but it turned out to be a good find. It was also less than a kilometer to the Tesco shopping center with lots of stores and fast food. And there is good bus transport nearby to the trains and M3 line serving all parts of Budapest. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had problems with a refrigerator and two sinks, but once reported the staff was quick to fix and/or replace. Because of proximity to trains and airport, there are some noise issues, even at night. We stayed in one of the outer buildings that had a very nice lounge area for group meetings and snacks. Buildings are very clean, and the grounds are kept nicely with flowers and bushes everywhere. Good value for the money in such a good location.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing away from the train tracks to reduce night noise from trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We have stayed here several times and even had a group of 24 people with us once, and the rooms have always been clean and comfortable. Showers are a bit of a challenge as you must keep pushing the button to keep the water running, but the price is right especially being so close to the airport!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, Nederland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had trouble with the Airline company and had to stay a night near the airport. The guy at the airpory servicedesk recommended me this hostel for our group of 12 guys. I was very sceptic at first when i hear the word hostel.. but it was clean very nostalgic and even at 22:00 the personnel were kind enough to serve us some food and take good care of us.
For a pickup and dropoff to the airport, 1 nights stay in a 3bedded room (11000 forint), and dinner (1500 forint) it didnt cost much. Reception was open and up all night too which is excellent.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We spent one night here on a layover. Room was very spacious and clean. Bathroom faucets
were very annoying. Restaurant downstairs was O.K. Shuttle service was very convenient.
Convenient place to layover especially if you have a very early flight.

Room Tip: We stayed in the new building at the back which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here before catching a 9 a.m. flight out of Budapest Airport. I was satisfied with the low price and proximity to the airport (the hotel has a shuttle that takes just a few minutes to get you to your terminal) but the hotel was not perfect. The room was clean and quiet, but the water situation in the bathroom was annoying (you have to push the button every few seconds in the shower to keep the water coming). The restaurant downstairs was tasty and cheap, but the service was excessively slow. Also, we did not have a car with us, and the walk from the bus stop was unpleasant -- no sidewalk for a good chunk of the way. Still, the price was right and getting to the airport in the morning was very easy and convenient, so I really can't complain too much. I would stay there again for an early morning flight.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We chose this hotel for our last night in Budapest to be close to the airport. Even though the cost was low (42 Euros), it seemed to be more like a hostel than a hotel. The shower lasted 15 seconds before the on/off button needed to be pushed again. A hard, cot-like bed with a lumpy pillow. No soap or toiletries in the bathroom. There is an easy route to the airport with the metro and bus, so next time I would stay at nicer and more comfortable hotel in Budapest and use public transportation to get to the airport. The directions to the hotel that were emailed to me from the hotel's owner were confusing and incorrect. Luckily, there was a local police station near the bus stop that helped us find our way to the hotel which is located in an industrial park-like area. I would not recommend this hotel. If you want a hostel to stay in, the cost of the many Budapest hostels is considerably lower. Breakfast cost extra, along with the transport to the airport, so in the end, I felt I paid too much for the low quality I received.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vecses hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sarokhaz Panzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarokhaz Panzio

Address: Ulloi ut 845, Vecses 2200, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Vecses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Vecses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarokhaz Panzio 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sarokhaz Panzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarokhaz Panzio Pest County/Vecses

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarokhaz Panzio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.