We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel- Residence Al Belvedere Salina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel- Residence Al Belvedere Salina to your Saves list
Hotel- Residence Al Belvedere Salina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Santa Lucia 11, 98050 Leni, Sicily, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leni
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful apartment hotel for 3 days. Francesa was extremely welcoming and greeted us with tea and different kinds of biscuits when we came since it was heavily raining. The place is pretty near from the port/harbour which is accessible by bus.

Views were wonderful--sparkling blue seas all around. The gardens were impeccable, with flowers everywhere. The rooms were comfortable and the kitchen very adequate. We would definitely come here again. She was kind enough to drop us back to the harbour when leaving since we had returned the rental car. She had even packed the fruit cake for us to have for breakfast since it was early when we had left. :)

Room Tip: We had room 1 which was sea facing (from the kitchen windows)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBSALINA, Direttore at Hotel- Residence Al Belvedere Salina, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for the beautiful words you use to describe your stay with us and we are happy that everything went as you wished.
Salina and all the Aeolian Islands offer a changing reality with the change of seasons and repeating with features and beauty are always different. To see this we hope to have you soon, maybe next spring to enjoy the explosion of colors created by the awakening of nature.
We will be here ready to welcome you with hospitality and friendliness renewed
Until our next meeting, we greet you with sincere affection.
Francesca Cincotta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    9
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
56
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My family (4-year old, a 1 year old and parents) stayed that this wonderful hotel (sort of apartment hotel) for 5 days in July 2013. There is so much to take in here, but the short version is that we absolutely loved our stay. Francesca has really hit the mark on this establishment, and I continue to be impressed every time I think about it. The staff are welcoming, attentive, hard-working, and easy going. Views were wonderful--sparkling blue seas all around. The gardens were impeccable, with flowers everywhere. The rooms were comfortable and the kitchen very adequate. Music and drinks on the terrace on Friday evening--The girls loved it and so did we. In fact, our 4-year-old quite fell in love with Francesca's sister, Luciana. We would definitely come here again, and hope to do that soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBSALINA, Direttore at Hotel- Residence Al Belvedere Salina, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for the beautiful words you use to describe your stay with us and we are happy that everything went as you wished.
Salina and all the Aeolian Islands offer a changing reality with the change of seasons and repeating with features and beauty are always different. To see this we hope to have you soon, maybe next spring to enjoy the explosion of colors created by the awakening of nature.
We will be here ready to welcome you with hospitality and friendliness renewed
Until our next meeting, we greet you with sincere affection.
Francesca Cincotta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We spent 6 nights at Belvedere and from the moment we arrived we loved it!!
The room (apartment rather) was excellent with everything you need and a fantastic view over Filicudi and Alicudi (see pictures). The homemade breakfasts were amazing and the timing extremely flexible. Because of the low season a lot of restaurants were closed so we ended up eating there a few times. Every meal was a feast of flavours and never the same! Francesca and her mother are wonderful chefs and had no problem at preparing vegetarian food for me and non-vegetarian dishes for my partner.
Having said all this....the best part still has to come...
Francesca is a wonderful cheerful person and in the short time of our stay we felt we became friends. She is always so nice and helpful and merry....it is difficult to describe all this in a few words....we enjoyed chatting with her in the evening and took advantage of her knowledge of the islands. We deeply enjoyed our stay and wish we will go back.
Thanks a lot Francesca ( and the rest of the family!!) and keep up the great work you are doing!

Room Tip: Villa Eolo has amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBSALINA, Direttore at Hotel- Residence Al Belvedere Salina, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you for sharing your experience, writing this review.
We are happy that your stay was to your liking and you enjoyed our hospitality.
We hope to see you again soon, there are still many things to do and see in Salina in the Aeolian islands and in general, enough for another vacation.
We look forward to.

Francesca Cincotta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Francesca and her team are wonderful, the residence is beautiful, and the island is captivating. Al Belvedere is located in the small village of Leni, a short bus ride or hike up from the port town and lovely beaches of Rinella. It is a peaceful and pretty spot with several terraces that showcase lovely sunset views of the surrounding mountains and islands. Everything served at the residence is grown or made on the island, and Francesca is a wonderful cook. She went so far as to make me gluten-free cakes for breakfast, and provided excellent tips and advice for exploring the island. I highly recommend the Al Belvedere, and I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBSALINA, Direttore at Hotel- Residence Al Belvedere Salina, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for the beautiful words you use to describe your stay with us and we are happy that everything went as you wished.
Here, we will always find gluten-free products, just tell us your requirements when booking.
We will always try to meet your needs.
We will be here ready to welcome you with hospitality and friendliness renewed
Until our next meeting.
Francesca Cincotta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

It is difficult to write a review of Francesca's establishment because I am no poet, but the unimaginable combination of the sheer beauty of the land, the kindness of our host and the appetizing array of jellies and Italian delicacies offered truly knocked me (and the rest of my family) off my feet and is difficult to put into words. All I can say is, I have yet to have a more restful, lovely stay at any hotel in Italy, and I cannot wait to come back--hopefully on my honeymoon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a few days but wish we could have stayed longer. Location, rooms and food all faultless, and Francesca is very welcoming and in tune with what you want to get out of your time here. The island is really easy to get around, walking up the volcano is highly recommended for the views from the summit. There is a decent supermarket in Leni, maybe a 10 minute walk up the road, if you have a room with a kitchen it's hard to find a reason not to stay here for a week or two! Will be going here again, highly recommended if you want a peaceful place to watch the world go by.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Staying in Residence Al Belvedere Salina, we experienced a great and relaxing time in May / June 2012.

Francesca, the owner of the residence is local and tries to pass on the family and local eolian atmosphere to her guests. A good example of how this looks like is reflected in the breakfast, where only home made marmelades are served. The beautiful mirrors in the bathrooms are made by Francescas father, and by the way, the whole compound was build by the family, which can be seen in many details. To be mentioned: even though the residence has a family touch, we didn´t miss any comfort we expected in this class.

The only downside of the place is its location, as it´s situated quite remotely in the village of Leni, without many shops or restaurants nearby. However, having said this, I also have to say that we haven´t relaxed that well and had so much fun reading books for a long time. The price for peace in this case is a little remoteness. As it was exactly the peace and time for relaxation we were looking for, we would definetely visit Francesca again.

All in all a place we can highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBSALINA, Direttore at Hotel- Residence Al Belvedere Salina, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Konstantin,
I would like to thank you for deciding to share your feelings about our hotel on Trip Advisor.
I am glad our hospitality contributed positively to the quality of your experience in Salina.
I hope to have the joy to see you again.
It was nice to meet you and I still cherish our conversation in the morning during breakfast.

Francesca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel- Residence Al Belvedere Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel- Residence Al Belvedere Salina

Address: Via Santa Lucia 11, 98050 Leni, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Isola di Salina > Leni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel- Residence Al Belvedere Salina 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Residence Al Belvedere di Salina" provides courtesy, tranquillity, and comfort.It was originally a farmers' hamlet. The houses have been rebuilt by following the traditional Aeolian architecture and style. A key characteristic of ‘Residence' is its secluded and panoramic location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hotel- Residence Al Belvedere Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel- Residence Al Belvedere Salina Isola Di Salina, Italy - Leni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel- Residence Al Belvedere Salina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.